We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kisaku - CLOSED

Kisaku
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A friend of mine told us to try it, and this was a very good advise.
This is definitely not the Best location, and the Al Khaleej Hotel is not super fancy, but the crew was extremely friendly, and the food was really excellent.
Very wide selection of meals, nice pictures on the menu that are very tempting, and actually are exactly what you get if you order.
Difficult to restrain from ordering more.
So if you are looking for a great dining experience, this is a very nice place.
If only the location was different, that would be absolutely perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arnob3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Went there after a recomendation and it was just as i was told
Traditional restaurant with great food
Full if japanese customers
Loved maki and sashimi great and freshly prepared!!
Atmosphere was very good, the even have karaoke bar and private dining rooms
Must visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
597 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“Unexpected! Great quality!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had no big plan for dinner, but I sensed a sushi craving (I even looked around lunch time at Yo! Sushi, not my cup of tea) ... so, I just looked around what was in my neighborhood and came across the reviews here and loved what I read.

So, a short walk later I find this no frills deco place with very nice service, studied the menu and initially coughed at the prices, but then realized that this was pretty much what I would pay in Tokyo.

And then the food came very quickly and -oh boy- the presentation of the sashimi was gorgeous (ok, in Tokyo they would not use fake flowers) but what was even better was the taste and the quality of the fish was a sushi lover's dream. Even the ika, which very often turns out to be too chewy was great.

Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lost touch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've ben a regular customer of Kisaku for the past 2 & half years, it used to be my favourite sushi place in town. Unfortunately, the chef has changed, and along with it the entire experience. The sushis have lost their taste, the food has become oily and quite average. The staff has also changed and is nothing as attentive as it used to be. I will not come back, what a disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulineintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Become loyalty customer !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Don't judge this restaurant by hotel entrance because it's another world when you enter Kisaku Restaurant. Food is very nice and fresh that you can choose from massive menu. Green tea ice cream is the best in Dubai.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kisaku also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing