We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #52 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Modern hotel well situated for acces to the DIFC village or any aother place in Dubaï for that matter as it's very central.

All the facilities that you would expect from a hotel of this category. The staff were all welcoming and available to help.

Enormous bathroom. I did however find the rooms badly insulated from exterieur noise (corridor and ajacent room) which is extremely surprising given that the building is so recent. This wouldn't stop me coming back again though.

I found the decoration of the rooms and hotel lobby etc. very "standard" 5 star. Attractive and tastefull of course but definitely lacking that "wow" effect. This is why I think that it is mainly designed for business travellers (it is in the DIFC district after all)

There are some impressive sculptures dotted around the hotel though so look out for them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were invited to join the BBC Goodfood Awards. During this CULINAIRY event we were served 'Poached Prawns'. As a starter, at the Ritz Carlton (!!) The presentation was ok, not enough Gazpacho sauce and the micro greens were not just micro in size. But the most embarrassing was the shrimps they dared to serve. When printing Poached, they probably meant soaked. Full of polyphosphates and gallons of water, minimizing the taste to cucumber levels. Guys; black tails on shrimps means bad quality caused by high bacterial count and melanosis! (just google ok?)
The grilled beef tenderloin LOOKED ok (it was quite dark), but during cutting we learned it wasn't. Seriously overcooked. We realize there were roughly 300-350 seated, so enormous pressure.
But if your a 5 * hotel, accepting these groups and 95% of the guests is seriously involved in food, you simply cannot serve the poor quality 'shrimps' and overcooked 'tender'loin.

The truffle mashed potato was actually nice, but I guess Nestle took care of that and each commis can add water.
As a dessert we had the white chocolate mousse with Raspberry. That was great. But then again, Valrhona..
We decided not to wait for the tea and coffee.
Our dissappointment will be obvious.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Location is good if u r looking to go difc or Dubai mall.rooms and bathrooms are very spacious but service very poor. Staff has no urgency in understanding importance of timing. Prices are expensive. Out door poor area limited for space and choice of food. It is not a leisure hotel.

Room Tip: 415very good size room and very large bathroom
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has almost everything you would want from a business hotel: the rooms are modern (opened in Jan 11), well kitted out and fairly spacious; service is attentive but not over the top; its quiet; and most importantly is so close to the DIFC that you can even walk it in the middle of summer.
However, it does lack anything special that takes it beyond being a (high quality) functional place. It doesn't have the views that Emirates Towers, Shangri La or The Address have or the holiday feel of some of the beach hotels. The pool is indoors and there are fewer restaurant choices than its competitors, albeit they are of a good standard.
I have stayed here a number of times, but it is a choice for business only and not somewhere I would consider for a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank derrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I spent five days at this hotel last week and it is frustrating, as I can even find a very minor matter that could be improved. This hotel is superb in EVERY respect. Unusually for a 5* hotel the GM walks around and makes himself available to speak with guests. I dined in all the hotel's restrauants but was most impressed by Centre Cut, where the professionalism of the staff is only exceeded by the quality of the food. I met the chef the evening I dined (Muhannad Al Ateem) and whilst the steaks take center stage, the Grand Marinier ice cream with hot choclate fondant was a show stopper of a desert.
If you have access to the 13th Floor the staff there are friendly and extremely professional.

Whilst obviously this is not a hotel fot those wanting a beach holiday, it does have both an indoor and outdoor swimming pool.

In all, thishotel runslike a well oiled machine is a well

Room Tip: The fouth floor has rooms with large balconies
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Very nice and neat hotel with gentle people at front desk. Easy to do late check-in and preety close to the airport (less than 15 min on we or night). Good terrace restaurant. Drinks available.
If travelling by plane to Dubai, at rush hour you can stay 2 hours at passport control - work around: use Merhaba services. they have priority lines.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BogdanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We arrived early in the morning and they still let us check-in early and have the room ready in 15 minutes. The room is of Ritz standard - spacious, luxurious and superb! Hotel staff are exceptional and provide very good service, always helpful and remembers our name even though we only stayed for 1 night. They even let us use the gym facilities to shower even after we have checked out and prior to leaving for airport for a flight that evening. Overall, a superb hotel which never disappoints!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpicySugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $238 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing