We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, high-quality luxury throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #53 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great business hotel, high-quality luxury throughout”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed here for four nights in June 2011, paying about $330 per night including taxes, breakfast, and internet. I stayed on the Club Level, giving access to the excellent Club Lounge that served a very nice breakfast. I was upgraded to a suite, which was huge, with living room, dining room, and balcony in addition to the bedroom and huge balcony. Everything was first-rate, including the swimming pool (the steam room was not working when I was staying there). I didn't try any of the restaurants. The bathroom was the biggest I had ever seen. It's not really walkable to the Dubai Mall, but taxis are easily available and it's a short ride. One can also walk to some restaurants on Sheikh Zayed Road, and there's a metro stop that's also walkable. Overall it's a good choice if you're working in the DIFC area; however I probably couldn't afford to stay here except during the heavily-discounted summer months.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    249
    72
    26
    23
See reviews for
147
178
60
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is close enough to the airport and is right up the street from the Burj Kalifa and the Dubai Mall. The rooms and bathrooms are the perfect size and I love the chocolates and basket of fruit in the rooms. The staff are extremely friendly and offer that extra service that makes me enjoy coming to the hotel. I've stayed at this hotel two times and truthfully, for the price I like it. Can I try other hotels in Dubai? Yes, but I'm satisfied with this one and what you get for it. I'm never in Dubai that long, so it's a perfect hotel for me. The beds are definitely comfortable and I love how large the showers are. The bath tub is the perfect size for me (I'm 6'3").

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed two nights on business and was using hotel's conference facility for a company off site. Everything was ok, not great. The food was v bad and the hotel was super boring and dull! Swimming pool was not open and food was average. I believe there are much better hotels. Will stay there only if there no options

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thsamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Location is excellent if doing business at or near the Dubai International Financial Centre.

Staff is pleasant. Hotel and room were fine quality and had a very nice ambience. Breakfast at the Can-Can Bistro was very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The Concierge was very helpful and even had one of his staff escort me towards my destination in the DIFC,

My only critcisms is that it lacked some of the "extras" one might expect in a fine quality hotel. For example:

On check-in, the bathroom counter still contained a discarded toothbrush box which had not been discarded.

The lamp next to the desk did not work. When I checked it out, it did not have a lightbulb. I mentioned this to the staff person doing the afternoon check of the room, however, the bulb was never replaced during my brief stay.

The coffee pot did not work. I called housekeeping and they quickly rectified the situation.

There was no adequate place to use the hairdryer. No outlets at all in the bath area. The only available outlet was next to the phone by the bed. No mirror and the cord was too short.

Wireless interent service was approximately US$28 per day. The price was a bit outrageous I thought.

Other than that, it is a very nice businesss hotel. This is my first visit ever to a Ritz Carlton and perhaps my expectations were higher.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mliccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

5 minutes (or less) walk to the DIFC, great service, large rooms and bathrooms, lots of wardrobe space, a highly recommended business hotel especially for DIFC visitors. I especially like the nice touch such as the electric mirror (also a tv) in the bathroom where you can continue to watch the news while you get ready.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatTemplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Dubai. The hotel is grand. The property, and in particular the rooms, are beautiful. I expect top quality from the Ritz Carlton, and I received it. I also liked the good sized gym.

I would say that the prices are typical "over-the-top" Dubai. For example, the buffet breakfast, which is not anything special for a five star restaurant in Dubai, was AED 162, in my mind "over-the-top" as I said. For this reason, I would probably not stay here if it was "on my own dime".

I ate one night at the steakhouse. The food was top quality, but once again, quite pricey.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Everything is under professionalism sign in this hotel:
- room : spacious, with comfortable yet soft bed, the bathroom to the lengths of the room had a window wall to the room. Luxurious!
- Breakfast: delicious! Fresh and very good service
- Front desk: helpful and professional (though the TV problem solving took one day they did their best).
- One should be advised that the beer costs 9 Euros and a glass of wine 20 Euros. In the hotel as in other hotels the dress code is less strict regarding short dresses, strapless dresses, or shorts and flip-flops for men. Only if men do go for a dinner or night club they need to wear long trousers and closed shoes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 549 in Dubai
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Shelkh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing