We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #60 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here in the first week of July under a special summer package - we booked a Club Room and got an automatic upgrade to the Club Suite. Wow is all I can say - The Suite was bigger than our flat!!!

From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We checked in at the club lounge reception and were given a glass of champagne whilst we checked in. We were then shown to our room and given a run through on how everything worked (including the remote controlled curtains).

We had dinner in the Thai restaurant that evening, which was delicious with quite possibly the biggest prawns in the Tom Yum that we have ever seen!

The bed was extremely comfortable, if not a bit high and we were unable to hear any traffic noise from outside, so sleep was easy.

We will definitely be back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

but i was surprised that the internet free for just a one devise , we were staying in executive suite so we are more than one person and just one of us can use the internet with his devise

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Welll , the keyword for this hotel for me was the hospitality: from the minute I entered the hotel and was warmly welcomed by Marie and Custuce ( i hope i spelled her name right) , I felt like home, they were really nice and dear friends,

I was so touched when they left me a very nice gift when they knew i m about to get married ( which was a paper signed by a lot of the staff i met during my stay, and 2 nice after shower robes) Seriously i was so touched by the gesture. Unfortunately i forgot the name of the gentelman who made all of my reservation in any place i wanted in dubai and i mean it , the fanciest places in town, Thank you man , i m sure Mary and Custuce will send you my warm regards :)

The rooms are perfect, Clean neat with great view
The breakfast at the room needs some attention
the massage i had was great i seriously recommend it :)
the location of the hotel is great , 10 dirhams away from the dubai mall by taxi :)
the overall experience was great, i just hope the general manager of the hotel reads this review and acknowledge the 3 employees who made my trip a trip to remember and made me (who almost never writes a review) decide that i wont stay in any other hotel in my next trip to dubai
Really Thank you very much for your great hospitality and the nice hotel :)
The only 3 things i disliked during my stay were the swimming pool (indoor , the size is way too small) the breakfast at the room (i believe the portions were really poor, thought the breakfast at the restaurant was great and the phone operator when u try to call the hotel from outside)


cheers,
Mohamed Gohar

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The hotel staff is very warm and welcoming. I have been there since March, the staff call me by name and they are always very kind. The breakfast is the best part of the day, its very good and offer a great varity of food (including an omelet station).
The price is not very high and the location is quite nice for business travel, it is 5-10 min far from the Dubai mall.
Room are spacious and great.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here as we were getting in late from the USA and wanted something close to the airport. This was the perfect choice - very close to the airport, very quiet, and very comfortable. Keep in mind that this is really a business hotel so it is not ideal for a family holiday. The breakfast was very good, the service was excellent, and the rooms were large and comfortable.

This is really a perfect choice if you collect Marriott points and want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I was here for one night for a conference in the hotel.
Service:A very good 5 star hotel with very polite and effecient reception staff. They gave me club access and internet which is very expensive (100 dirhams/day). The lobby was extremely quiet at any time of day or night.
Location: is great for business at the Sheikh Zayed Road and in the middle of the Financial District. It is also very close (less than 10 min. by taxi) to the Dubai mall.
Internet: very expensive
Rooms: huge and the bathroom alone is larger than most hotel rooms in Europe. Large ceiling to floor windows very sunny during the day.
Recreation: did not get to see the facilities.

Room Tip: the more you pay the better the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is by far one of the best hotels in Dubai. I booked this hotel after reading initial trip advisor reviews and the hotel lived up to the ritz Carlton reputation. The hotel lobby is a little small for a hotel of this stature but the abundance of staff members ready to great you with a smile pretty much makes up for everything. The rooms are flawless and large in size. Best part of the room was the bed, Which was simply superb.check out was smooth and the staff was happy to hold our luggage for a few hours.
To sum up, this hotel will make it to the top 10 hotels in Dubai in no time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ankur_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Versace Dubai
#22 of 565 in Dubai
521 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 565 in Dubai
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: | Gate Village, DIFC, off Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $202 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, our hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools and 3 lounges make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy our outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing