We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it and I will definitely consider it for any trip again to dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #49 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I loved it and I will definitely consider it for any trip again to dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Welll , the keyword for this hotel for me was the hospitality: from the minute I entered the hotel and was warmly welcomed by Marie and Custuce ( i hope i spelled her name right) , I felt like home, they were really nice and dear friends,

I was so touched when they left me a very nice gift when they knew i m about to get married ( which was a paper signed by a lot of the staff i met during my stay, and 2 nice after shower robes) Seriously i was so touched by the gesture. Unfortunately i forgot the name of the gentelman who made all of my reservation in any place i wanted in dubai and i mean it , the fanciest places in town, Thank you man , i m sure Mary and Custuce will send you my warm regards :)

The rooms are perfect, Clean neat with great view
The breakfast at the room needs some attention
the massage i had was great i seriously recommend it :)
the location of the hotel is great , 10 dirhams away from the dubai mall by taxi :)
the overall experience was great, i just hope the general manager of the hotel reads this review and acknowledge the 3 employees who made my trip a trip to remember and made me (who almost never writes a review) decide that i wont stay in any other hotel in my next trip to dubai
Really Thank you very much for your great hospitality and the nice hotel :)
The only 3 things i disliked during my stay were the swimming pool (indoor , the size is way too small) the breakfast at the room (i believe the portions were really poor, thought the breakfast at the restaurant was great and the phone operator when u try to call the hotel from outside)


cheers,
Mohamed Gohar

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    233
    66
    21
    22
See reviews for
131
163
57
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The hotel staff is very warm and welcoming. I have been there since March, the staff call me by name and they are always very kind. The breakfast is the best part of the day, its very good and offer a great varity of food (including an omelet station).
The price is not very high and the location is quite nice for business travel, it is 5-10 min far from the Dubai mall.
Room are spacious and great.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here as we were getting in late from the USA and wanted something close to the airport. This was the perfect choice - very close to the airport, very quiet, and very comfortable. Keep in mind that this is really a business hotel so it is not ideal for a family holiday. The breakfast was very good, the service was excellent, and the rooms were large and comfortable.

This is really a perfect choice if you collect Marriott points and want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I was here for one night for a conference in the hotel.
Service:A very good 5 star hotel with very polite and effecient reception staff. They gave me club access and internet which is very expensive (100 dirhams/day). The lobby was extremely quiet at any time of day or night.
Location: is great for business at the Sheikh Zayed Road and in the middle of the Financial District. It is also very close (less than 10 min. by taxi) to the Dubai mall.
Internet: very expensive
Rooms: huge and the bathroom alone is larger than most hotel rooms in Europe. Large ceiling to floor windows very sunny during the day.
Recreation: did not get to see the facilities.

Room Tip: the more you pay the better the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amd
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is by far one of the best hotels in Dubai. I booked this hotel after reading initial trip advisor reviews and the hotel lived up to the ritz Carlton reputation. The hotel lobby is a little small for a hotel of this stature but the abundance of staff members ready to great you with a smile pretty much makes up for everything. The rooms are flawless and large in size. Best part of the room was the bed, Which was simply superb.check out was smooth and the staff was happy to hold our luggage for a few hours.
To sum up, this hotel will make it to the top 10 hotels in Dubai in no time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankur_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I traveled from the U.S. to Duabi on business. I only had 2 days and had to get back. We found a deal on the Ritz website where we paid for two nights and got the third free, which was great as my flight back was at 2:00 a.m., so having the room that third night was great. The other aspect of the deal was we stayed on the Club Level and got roundtrip transfers from the airport. Overall, this hotel is beautiful. If you have business in DIFC, it is so convenient. It has several restaurants and bars. We only ate at the the steak restaurant because if you stay on the Club floor you have everything you need for breakfast, lunch, snacks and cocktails. The staff was fantastic and after one evening in the club, they knew my drink of choice. The meals in the club were very good. The room was roomy and well maintained. Only gripe was they didn't get it clean until after 4:00 each day, which was about the time I needed a nap. The workout room was very nice and I used it twice. The staff was great. I would not hesitate a second to recommend this hotel. I have stayed in several in Dubai and this was the best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

After a recent stay at the Jumeirah Emirates Towers, the Ritz Carlton had a lot to live up to, but boy did it manage it!
I stayed in a Club room, which was generously sized, with a huge bathroom. The glass wall into the room was a little bizarre, but did add to the feeling of space when you were in the main part of the room.
Storage space was more than adequate (my bugbear normally!), and the bed was very comfy.
What impressed me most was the friendliness of the staff - it really felt like nothing was too much trouble. They took the time to chat a bit at check-in and check-out, which none of the other hotels I've stayed at in Dubai has bothered to do really.
It's also very much walking distance to the DIFC, which is a bonus.
I was a bit disappointed to only be here for one night, and only spend about 8 hours total in my room (mostly asleep) so I'd love to come back and see if it's as good on a slightly longer stay.
My only niggle was that I had emailed in advance to ask for an iron and ironing board in my room, but they weren't there. (My clothes weren't that creased though, so I didn't kick up a fuss or anything!)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Shelkh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing