We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Ranked #49 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
amd
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is by far one of the best hotels in Dubai. I booked this hotel after reading initial trip advisor reviews and the hotel lived up to the ritz Carlton reputation. The hotel lobby is a little small for a hotel of this stature but the abundance of staff members ready to great you with a smile pretty much makes up for everything. The rooms are flawless and large in size. Best part of the room was the bed, Which was simply superb.check out was smooth and the staff was happy to hold our luggage for a few hours.
To sum up, this hotel will make it to the top 10 hotels in Dubai in no time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankur_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    233
    66
    21
    22
See reviews for
131
163
57
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I traveled from the U.S. to Duabi on business. I only had 2 days and had to get back. We found a deal on the Ritz website where we paid for two nights and got the third free, which was great as my flight back was at 2:00 a.m., so having the room that third night was great. The other aspect of the deal was we stayed on the Club Level and got roundtrip transfers from the airport. Overall, this hotel is beautiful. If you have business in DIFC, it is so convenient. It has several restaurants and bars. We only ate at the the steak restaurant because if you stay on the Club floor you have everything you need for breakfast, lunch, snacks and cocktails. The staff was fantastic and after one evening in the club, they knew my drink of choice. The meals in the club were very good. The room was roomy and well maintained. Only gripe was they didn't get it clean until after 4:00 each day, which was about the time I needed a nap. The workout room was very nice and I used it twice. The staff was great. I would not hesitate a second to recommend this hotel. I have stayed in several in Dubai and this was the best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

After a recent stay at the Jumeirah Emirates Towers, the Ritz Carlton had a lot to live up to, but boy did it manage it!
I stayed in a Club room, which was generously sized, with a huge bathroom. The glass wall into the room was a little bizarre, but did add to the feeling of space when you were in the main part of the room.
Storage space was more than adequate (my bugbear normally!), and the bed was very comfy.
What impressed me most was the friendliness of the staff - it really felt like nothing was too much trouble. They took the time to chat a bit at check-in and check-out, which none of the other hotels I've stayed at in Dubai has bothered to do really.
It's also very much walking distance to the DIFC, which is a bonus.
I was a bit disappointed to only be here for one night, and only spend about 8 hours total in my room (mostly asleep) so I'd love to come back and see if it's as good on a slightly longer stay.
My only niggle was that I had emailed in advance to ask for an iron and ironing board in my room, but they weren't there. (My clothes weren't that creased though, so I didn't kick up a fuss or anything!)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

This is the 15th Ritz-Carlton property I have stayed at and it did not disappoint. Amazing service, great room, the tv was a bit small, great club room staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed for three nights. Good plush american business hotel in the DIFC.

good american level of service i felt comfortable and safe

indoor pool is lovely at 15 metres and means you can swim in the evenings, but shame not hottub.

bedroom is not massive but bathroom makes up for it and is lush. only complaint would be checking out was painful and checking in not easy - other people were having similar issues. hairdyer cable not enough to use in front of a mirror even with an extension cable.

I have to say that the jumeoirah emirates towers whilst a more ME hotel is a fuller hotel - molton brown in the bathroom with more extra toiletries - cotton wool, hairbrush

thai restaurant is ok quite sterile and lacking in character. breakfast good. lunch buffet is a really good deal

shame about the charges on the internet particularly as phone signal was not good enough for 3G

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Amazing hotel, i loved the rooms, and the high-tech used in the rooms, the electric curtains, the TV screen inside the mirror in the bathroom, the space of the bathroom is half of the room size..

The welcome is stunning and the way the employees remembered my name and the way they greeted me all the time.

The location is so perfect to the WTC and to Dubai Mall... I loved the display of the wine they have in the P floor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

"Coming for the first time to the Ritz Carlton Dubai International Finance Centre (DIFC) I must say that I am impressed by the high quality of the staff and of the hotel. The staff members show a true interest in you, no question is too much; they are very helpful, pro-active and friendly. Everywhere you feel the eye for the detail. Staying at the Ritz Carlton DIFC was truly a great experience."

Wim Dooge
Chairman Board of Directors
Hotelschool The Hague

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noortje60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
Address: 4 St | Gate Village, DIFC, off Shelkh Zayed Road, Dubai 482032, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Business Hotel in Dubai
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing