We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bus to the Mall a good feature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Ranked #129 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bus to the Mall a good feature”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are large and contain just about everything you could want. The controls for the lights being on a hanset near the bed are a problem as I couldn't turn the bathroom lights on or off and often had to fumble in the dark.

The hotel is located in an area where there is not much to see, although it is closer to the gold and spice souks than most. However, the free shuttle bus to the Dubai Mall is a good feature of this hotel, and allows easy access to one of the most popular sites in Dubai.

Breakfast is included and just about everything you could want is available. Having free WiFi in the rooms is another good feature of this hotel.

I found the staff helpful but often over intrusive, always wanting to grab my bags and take them somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    627
    112
    40
    36
See reviews for
286
469
107
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Did a tour of Spain in April and stopped off at Dubai both ways and stayed at the same hotel. Good location, hotel has a bus that goes to Dubai Mall and to Jeremiah beach (which is free) or if the time is not suitable, taxis are very cheap. Had a night flight from Spain with the usual no sleep, was looking forward to a nanna nap but not hopeful of a room being ready . Got to hotel around 7am and as we thought no room ready, come back around 10am . After some pleading on our part the young gentleman (wish i could remember your name) gave us an upgrade to a Junior Suite . Having put up with the indifference that Spanish hotels display this was like winning lotto. Talk about room to spare!everything was just superb. As we were only staying the one night we didn't feel like going to far a field for our evening meal. A suggestion was made to try the hotel restaurant, so why not give it a go .Best move we made that day i can tell you . Had one of the BEST Thai meals ever . Do not know the chefs nationality ,and if he was not Thai sure could cook like one . Owe you a beer when we do our next Europe trip . Two things we found strange, one is being Australian we don't tip and were not sure what to do so we did but not sure if gave the right amount, second point, would not accept our debit card on our inward trip but did on our return ?

Room Tip: Book early if you intend to use the hotel bus
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The bedrooms were huge with ample space and well decorated excellent bathroom very well finished. We spent most of our time in the malls so we did not eat at the hotel. Not far from the airport and Dubai mall quite a central location for getting around but the local area does not have much to offer. The hotel has a shuttle bus to Dubai Mall which was very convenient

Room Tip: We did not opt for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieM77_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been 3 times for several days in this good and quite new hotel, after several bad choises in other hotels in town. What I like of it: the standard rooms are large, the bathroom is more then large with a very good shower and bathtub, internet connection is fast, included in the price and you don't need complicated codes, acoustic insulation is good in the rooms, you don't need an adpter to use devices from EU, cleaning is very good, the staff is kind enought, breakfast is ok for the hotel standard. They can do better with restaurants: The Metro is sad in the evening and meat is not that good, the Kris at the last floor is expensive, very nice view, but food is not "memorable", The Grandstad is ok if you like food of pubs. The Club Seven is probably very interesting if I was a Phylippine. A part from the restaurants that can do better, I like this hotel and will go again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. The epitome of a charmless place. Fine for a work trip, though the food is really poor. Nowhere nice for a stroll after work but decent internet allows you to keep on working instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest

I was sorry to see that you were not particularly happy with your stay. I have already addressed your concern about the quality of the food with our people as generally we receive positive comments about the food.

With regards to the decor of the Hotel it is more of a modern design as opposed to some that you see in this area. I will consider your comments when we are next reviewing the presentation of our Hotel.

I do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future and if I can ever be of any assistance in this regard please contact me.

Best regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed in this property for 6 nights on a business trip, and here comes the conclusion:
- Rooms are very nice and trendy, especially, the all purpose gadget beside the bed, which you can use it to control AC, lights, DND, etc.
- Food was absolutely outstanding! I tried the room service and the buffet restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast and lunch, and both were very nice, and food was delicious!
- We had a seminar for four days, and everything was excellent in the meeting facilities.
- The gym was good, clean and equipped with basic equipments.
- The highlight of the hotel is the pool which is on the roof top, it is not that big, but has an amazing view of Dubai.

Two comments only:
- Staff are extremely professional, and they are well trained, but sometimes they sound like a machine, and they lack the human touch.
- There are two metro stations near the hotel, but the location of the hotel is a little bit far from downtown or JBR for an example.

Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel nice and new , clean , nice outlets . And near to shopping malls and historical places , walking distance to the metro station . And number of restaurants with different tastes. One of my favorite outlet in the hotel is kris with the view .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.1 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#90 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Property: Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 63 | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 384-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing