We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel, outstanding view of dubai skyline” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Ranked #120 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good hotel, outstanding view of dubai skyline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

very fine hotel, not the newest in town but great.
good restaurants, well equiped rooms and a pool on rooftop with yakuzi etc. we enjoyed staying here on way back from capetown.
the service is absolutely ok, i was surprised of other critics in that point, i could not confirm these: the treatment was really ok.
we will not hesitate to come back on our next trip in the uae.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    597
    106
    32
    30
See reviews for
261
441
103
460
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the Easter holiday and it was splendid. The rooms are massive, enough to do a few cart wheels if you please. The location is also great with many restaurants a stonethrow away, the Burjuman mall which is also a metro stop is right on this street. The hotel staff are also very pleasant. Worth checking out is the roof top bar which offers a fantastic view of the Dubai skyline and also the club Se7en which is on the second floor and is a banging spot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for any of the above features.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shama s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

from the first moment I stepped in, the reception was unprofessional and rude, they were pushing to get my credit card, while i was telling them all is paid for and i will pay cash for extras, but they sounded like they do not understand. the company payment for the romm was transfered several days, but no one seemed to know how to verify it, the hotel employee who made the deal with the company was at lunch so i had to wait until he finishes his lunch, eventually i had to give my credit card for authorization, one hour after check in, someone from reception called apologizing and that the payment was really in their account...!

the room was terrible, house keeping terrible, the food was not that good at le metro and the staff very rude, they kept shifting our group table till we ended close to the entrance, it sounded that they do not want us there, but they wanted our money!

thursday, i came after 5 pm and the room was not made up, i had to call house keeping, someone came to check if really it was not made up, as if they do not believe me...!, eventually they sent someone to do the room, but he was more interested in the tip, rather the service?

on friday i asked for late check out, the receptionist said they are overbooked and should check out at 12, ok that is their right, but he said he can extends me till 4 pm he will charge half board? so it was not overbooked after all.

friday breakfast was a disaster, people were handled unprofessionally, i was moved from my table several times, when ever i go to get something from the buffet, i come back to the table and the waiters had took all my plates and coffee and prepared it for another guest, did not enjoy breakfast..!

overall it was a nightmare, the hotel service quality was not 5 star, but zero star, the employees were not professional and rude.

Room Tip: i do not recommend the hotel as a whole
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahmoud50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

I have looked into and investigated all of the problems that you experienced and I would consequently like to apologize to you for these issues. I can assure you that this is not the standard that we aspire to.

I have consulted every area concerned to ensure that this will not re-occur. I would like the opportunity to rectify your impressions of our Hotel and I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly when coming back to Dubai so that I can re-establish our reputation with you.

My contact details are sbutcher@parkregisdubai.com. I do hope that we will be in touch in the near future.

Best regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was on business in Dubai and stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. Great location, located opposite a tube station and a shopping mall. Has a decent sized lounge/lobby for quick meetings with clients. Rooms are very nice, comfy and most importantly clean. Room came with inclusive of breakfast and I must say, food was good and breakfast buffet included a good spread. But a little variation of the spread would have been perfect.
I found the hotel and restaurant staff to be very friendly and helpful. I did not get a chance to check out the night club but the place seemed to be full even on week nights. Noticed lot of Asians going in. This was bit of a nuisance if you are there on business and having a meeting/chat with a client. But it would not matter if you are there on holiday and judging by the people that were going in, it seemed like a very popular/happening night club.
Hotel also includes a nice sports bar. Which is ideal for a quiet drink after a tired day of work. All in all, I highly recommend the hotel for business and leisure both. Reasonably priced and very well located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the Park Regis. We found the hotel and restaurant staff to be friendly and helpful, and we found the hotel itself to be lovely. We were impressed by the prompt service and the fantastic views from the lounge bar/restaurant on the 19th floor.

We do have some criticism though - primarily for the hair salon, who cut more than double what I asked off my hair and burnt my husband's head! We found the women who worked there didn't have the standard of service that we would have expected, and this let down the impact of the hotel itself (the salon itself is a tiny little box which doesn't reflect the rest of the hotel at all in ambiance!). Also, the nightclub on the mezzanine floor appeared to be full of Asian prostitutes, again, I believe, letting down the hotel's reputation (really really seedy - we thought we were in Bangkok's Soi Nana - seedy seedy seedy!)

Shame the 'extras' let down what would otherwise have been a 5 star review!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
291 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Was allocated room1508 in this lovely hotel. The room has everything a busy executive would need. Large desk, good plug points and multiple dining options. This hotel would also be a great place for a well deserved break. I slept well whilst here. The bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed. I ordered thai green chicken curry on room service. Whilst the food tool the right amount of time to come, the portion size of chicken and vegetables was on the small and stingy size. This wasn't great value for money , but as it was so late I didn't complain. There is a thai restaurant five mins away from the hotel as well as other places so this was a bit of a disappointment. This didn't detract from a good over all stay. I'm planning on coming back again next week so will probably eat out n that occasion. Checking out took an age , so worth planning ahead if you are on a hurry. Staff are most obliging and friendly which make up for any small shortfalls.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Called the reservation before 9pm UAE time but somehow they could not patch me in to the reservation. called next day and after 3 minute hold got through to reservation. I used the entertainer coupon "pay one night and second night free" and the reservation representative dvised that superior rooms are booked and I have to paymore for the deluxe. So i hung up and called again after teo hours and another reservation representative was on the line and she offered the superior room!!

Anyway, check in was slow and the enterance is not at all a five star hotel enterance. The rooms has good features with gadgets to control lighting etc bedside the bed.

the area around the hotel is lively with plenty of resturants and Burjuman mall. also five minutes walk to the metro station from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farhanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Property: Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 63 | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing