We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$45
Hotels.com$43
Priceline$45
Travelocity$43
Trip.com$43
travelup.com$80
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveler rating
1,233
917
191
81
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,233
917
191
81
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool burjuman mall metro station top floor star hotel bur dubai indian food excellent hotel room service burj khalifa comfortable stay spacious rooms business trip buffet breakfast hotel staff early check house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,938 - 1,943 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

this is good hotel for its location as there are good indian restaurants nearby ,and metro station is really walking distance ,hotels room are very spacious, clean n rooftop swimming pool is good as the view from the terrace is awesome

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikasmittall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked this hotel in Dubai for some sight seeing holidays over new year. The hotel is in a great location, placed between Dubai Mall and Dubai Creek, short walk to a MRT stop.
The room was great, located on the 18th floor. It was clean an neat. The staff was helpful and looked after us. The breakfast bar in the 19th floor had everything one would like to eat and drink. If I go back to Dubai for some holidays I would stay there again, loved this place!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is well located in the Bur area which is dotted with restaurants and stores.Its a 'buzzy' kind of a locality and walking around is fun.Its within reasonable driving distance from the city center.Metro station is close by.

The rooms are well sized and well kept.The bathrooms are large with a separate shower area and with a bath tub too.Sufficient towels and cosmetics.Good housekeeping services.

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and certainly it was a good stay despite the year end tourist rush(we reached 29th Dec'12 evening).The staff is pretty much enthusiastic esp the bell boys.There was a small crowd at the reception when we landed there but we were attended to in a short time.The welcome drink was indeed welcome.We were upgraded to superior rooms which was very spacious.Much appreciated.

The in room dining options are fairly ok except the imited Indian vegetarian fare (only vegetable korma is available , perhaps some other dishes could be added to the in room dining menu).KFC,Pizza King,Subway,Burger king are a few minutes walk down the road.McD is across the road.

For Indian vegetarian fare "Chhappan Bhog" and "Sukh Sagar" are close by.Fine dining outlets ,car rentals and money changers are close by too. A Dosa diner is coming up.

The breakfast is sumptuous and never did we encounter much rush despite the tourist season(the matra is to reach by 9am and have a leisurely breakfast) . Post 9.30 am the queue does start building up.A wide array Continental,Pan Asian,Indian,Arab cuisines.Fresh fruits,juices,cheeses,yogurt,cold cuts ,cereals and fresh salads too.Great job by the kitchen staff.The servers are helpful and cheersome lot.

The hotel offers a complimentary bus ride to the Dubai Mall.Thats a good offer surely.The time the bus leaves for the mall is 10.30 am gets back at 2pm , which may not be sufficient time span for the serious shopper.You may find it difficult to flag a cab during peak hours.

Overall a great stay.

Room tip: The hotel overlooks a busy street.Pretty interesting to watch cars and life go by.Ask for a front room facing Spinney's.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladict_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a hard time at the Park Regis from check-in to check-out. The staff at Reception became confused when our group of four, originally booked to share two double rooms, requested an extra room (i.e. three rooms in total). This is a fairly straightforward request however it was managed poorly by Reception and took way too long to organise.

I was unwell for part of my stay and needed to stay in bed for a day. Housekeeping was militant and I was made to feel that I needed to vacate the room so they could make it up, despite having the 'do not disturb' alert active.

We had extended our initial booking by a further two nights prior to leaving for Dubai, however we were required to check-out on the depart date of our original booking and check back in again for the additional two nights. This was unnecessary and inconvenient.

When we did check out, Reception totally stuffed up our bills with items for other rooms on our bill and items from before we had even checked in added to our bill. It took my partner 40 minutes at Reception to sort this out and they were quite rude about it.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable with a decent sized bathroom. It had an unpleasant chemical smell when you first walked in.

We didn't partake in the included breakfast or eat at the restaurant. We ordered room service a couple of times, it was delivered in good time and the quality was average - not bad but not wonderful.

We stuck our heads into the 'nightclub' one night to see what it was all about - some sort of karaoke night with Phillipino girls in very short hot pants tottering around in heels on stage.

Dubai's attractions are around 30 minutes from this hotel and taxis are very cheap in Dubai. There is nothing of note within walking distance. I wouldn't stay here again though, based on the service and attitude we received.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthTravellingPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice rooms with view of the harbour and/or old downtown area. Restaurant on 19th floor has awesome view of Burj Khalifa and new dowtown area. Great food for a good price. You would pay a lot more for that view and food elsewhere. Bar is on the same floor, also with a great view, nice drinks, also reasonable prices. Would stay there again anytime. Breakfast was always a bit crowded, but always a good variety and fresh. Pool on rooftop is also very nice. Highly recommend this hotel and its Kris Kin Restaurant and bar.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRegisManager, Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me apologise for the lateness of our response to your review. I was under the assumption that these were all being responded to but it turns out this was not the case.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for then taking the time to tell us about your experience it is very much appreciated and any comments you made have been taken on board and where required we have either conducted further training to ensure that our team is always undertaking continual improvement or maintenance to rectify issues you may have experienced .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis Dubai

Regards

Park Regis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews