We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with awesome bar, restaurant and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Ranked #133 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel with awesome bar, restaurant and view”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with view of the harbour and/or old downtown area. Restaurant on 19th floor has awesome view of Burj Khalifa and new dowtown area. Great food for a good price. You would pay a lot more for that view and food elsewhere. Bar is on the same floor, also with a great view, nice drinks, also reasonable prices. Would stay there again anytime. Breakfast was always a bit crowded, but always a good variety and fresh. Pool on rooftop is also very nice. Highly recommend this hotel and its Kris Kin Restaurant and bar.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    634
    112
    41
    36
See reviews for
288
476
108
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good clean hotel for a short stay. Hotel is located in down town opposite to Burjman shopping mall and only about 15mins from the airport. I booked a premium suite, but they upgraded us to a presidential suite which was an excellent upgrade. The suite was really amazing with two huge rooms located at the 18th floor. First room is a spacious king room with a huge bathroom with shower cabin and bathtub . The other room with two single beds. The reception area was really huge with kitchenete and another big bath room. the suite includes 3 LCD's, fridge, complimentary tea / coffee / water. The suite in general is very modern style. as a package with the presidential suite there is a complementary breakfast and access to the business lounge. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashrafshabaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is nothing special at all. The staff were reasonably helpful and the rooms ok. When I stayed here recently it was completely full and very crowded. The pool area on the roof was mobbed with children and families and for a hotel of this size 16 sun loungers was simply not enough. People were queuing for them!! as they were doing in reception to get into the restaurant. The reception area was something else....packed full of people at all hours....the reception desk under staffed and those queues again to get into the restaurant. I did find it odd the porters all wore purple stetsons as well.Both evenings the corridor on my floor was full of children unning up and down banging on doors. A swift word soon stopped that....for half an hour and the staff were reluctant to help out with this situation.
Average is the kindest word I can use to describe it on this forum.

Room Tip: cant think of one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Arrived at hotel after tiring flight from Melbourne at 6.30am to be met by very pleasant and helpful staff at reception. Pleasantly surprised to be allowed into our room immediately though check in is 2pm. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean with great view. All staff couldnt do enough for us to make our short stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and bar on 19th floor amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juicymotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

arr t KRIS KIN not very helpful at the desk,was leaving next morn before b'fast time slot,said my brekkie was inclusive but was told to order room service,they would not be swayed
Went to my my room,tepid water,rang for asst bloke came up turned all the taps on and stood there for 25mins and it changed slightly so just had mildly warm shower,I arr lated than planned so was to tired and grotty to ask for a room change and the service never improved on my return stay either
I ordered a meal of steak w mash potato and pepper sauce,never rec any greens and had to pay ex for pkt whip pot,YUK and pkt sauce,disgusting meal and to pay all the extras
I had lost a sml coin purse somewhere so asked on my return trip if they found it there,was told they would contact housekeeping but never heard from them even though I said I would be in my room
Have told my travel agent not to rec this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneLeonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced at the Front Desk. I have followed up on them as I can assure you that our focus is to ensure that guests are assisted in every way.

With regards to the hot water I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience and this matter has been dealt with.

I have also noted your comment about packet vegetables being served, we do not under any circumstances serve anything but freshly produced items and in general we receive very positive comments about the standard on meals served.

I have looked into the loss of your coin purse and I regret to inform that we have not been succesful in locating it.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we do take the satifaction of our guests very seriously and I would be delighted to have the opportunity to rectify the impressions that you have gained by this stay. If you could therefore contact me if you are coming to Dubai so that I may have the chance to display this to you.

Best regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good clean hotel for a short stay. Not the best location although it is opposite a shopping mall and only about 15mins from the airport.
Food good and staff couldn't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cityforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadishu, Somalia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had a great stay at the Park Regis during the recent 7's weekend.

I arrived fairly early in the morning and had to wait for a room which was completly understandable given the hotel is very busy and used by air crews from a major airline. The room was very large and in very good condition with the housekeeping staff doing an extrely proficient job keeping it clean after a couple of days at the 7's.

Great little bar downstairs with a pool table and some friendly regulars who are accomodating on the table for guests, not like at some other spots in the city. They also have a very nice Philipino nightclub, with a great live band and was not full of night fighters but regular people enjoying the facility.

The breakfast was inclusive with my deal and had a very good selection including very nice smoked tuna and mackeral. I did not manage to dine in any of the restaurants as we had a pretty busy social schedule with the footy. It is also very handily located to a number of international fast food joints and Spineys is a short walk across the road. For those that like to shop and enjoy the top end shopping lines then the Burjman Centre is very close by and only a short walk but you do need to cross a fairly busy road. Taxi's are easy to catch as well.

Overall - GREAT!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a good view out to the coast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TuataraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 545 in Dubai
2,331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 545 in Dubai
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Property: Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifah bin Zayed St. | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 384-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing