We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay, with a few small issues” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Ranked #121 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay, with a few small issues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed at the Park Regis at a recommendation from a friend. Upgraded to the executive level giving me access to the lounge and to the 19th floor with spectacular views of Dubai while dining. Don't regret the extra cost.

Room clean, facilities clean. Staff friendly and sort of efficient. This sort of efficient leads to my small issues - no newspaper as promised in my room in the morning. Turndown service was another pleasant thing I was expecting but that did not happen - I expected the bed to be turned down with a chocolate mint on my pillow. Turns out that their definition of turndown is to refresh the room and put extra toiletries in the bathroom. Didn't even put in new bottles of water. Oh well. But that made me a bit sad...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edfaigmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    597
    107
    32
    30
See reviews for
262
441
103
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived here in the wee hours of the morning for a 36 hour whistle stop in Dubai.
The room was very comfortable and very clean. The bed was huge and had large crisp white pillows, so our sleep was comfortable.
There was also a kettle and good instant coffee, tea and real milk so that we could have early morning heart starters.
The breakfast range was extensive and had Vegemite, which serves to add bonus points for Australians at the end of any trip. We had one meal in the ground floor restaurant which was quite good although they do not serve anything with their meals other than the meat.
The hotel is also very close to the airport which is good for early flights.
We had arranged our transport and a tour with Arabian Adventures and their service was exceptional.We would recommend them.
All in all our stay was too short but we will be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jc0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Been looking for a good well priced hotel in Dubai for a while ..I found it a great hotel excellent service and 180 degrees view of Dubai!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Location, location, location. This place is smack bang in the middle of everything you could ever want. McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Spinneys (like tescos), currency exchange, metro train stations, shopping mall, bus stops etc all within 5 or 10 mins walk. This hotel is fairly new and very clean and comfy (good matresses - matters more than you think) You can see my previous review for more detail or email with any questions. Defintley recommend this place

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor to avoid noise from the club at night - although I never heard any
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here jan/feb 2011. We had a great stay. We had a free upgrade. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very nice and service was good.
Location is perfect, near the burjuman shopping centre and metro. We had a great stay.
It was only too "cold" for the swimmingpool on the roof.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitjetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here for Arab Health in January 2011 and loved it. The hotel was new and the staff were excellent, tried very hard and did everything to ensure my stay was perfect, and that i would return....which I did. In January 2012, although the hotel is still very nice with large comfortable rooms, the staff had clearly turned over and replaced with those who were simply doing a job. It was very noticeable. I tried the restaurant on the 19th floor and was very impressed with the food, and the wait staff there were far above the rest of the hotel staff. Would book again for a conference, but if going to Dubai for vacation there are much better hotels in better locations.

Room Tip: Terrific convention/conference hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newts057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at the Park Regis for a total of six nights in mid January. We arrived at the hotel at 8am and we were in our room within an hour despite the fact that check-in is not until 2pm.

Allocated a room on the 4th floor, lovely large clean room. Safe for belongings/drinking water/cable tv/remote lights and well equipped bathroom were all great.

We had zero problems. Staff are very helpful, party on rooftop bar was excellent and provided great views of city. Enjoyed a few pints in Grandstand bar too which were excellent, good wifi there also. During day it is a perfect place to get sun and have a swim.

Superb location, would recommend to a friend and also stay next time in Dubai

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Property: Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 63 | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing