We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Aquara - CLOSED

Aquara
Price range: $14 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Signature seafood restaurant with award winning lounge boasting a panoramic terrace offering stunning views of the moored yachts in Dubai Marina and a weekly calendar of themed nights.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went to Aquara for the view and wasn't expecting the food to be up to much based on previous reviews. However, the food was absolutely amazing!! I would recommend the duck and sea bass. The views are stunning and create a very romantic setting. The service was excellent also. It was my husbands birthday and as a surprise they brought out a slice of birthday cake, it was a lovely surprise and made his evening. I would definitely return to this restaurant and would recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
184 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Easy casual dining, great view, good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We walked in on a Sunday night with no reservation but still got a nice table on the deck for two. Very pleasant wait staff. The food was delicious. A reasonably priced meal, no complaints at all and if you are in the neighborhood it's one of the best views. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrStoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An easy choice in Dubai for a nice place to go”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Aquara is not the best food in town, nor is it the best view in town but it is fairly reasonable with the prices (~250 AED with wine) and the view over the Marina is nice the food is consistent and pretty good and the service is friendly and accommodating.

This is one place and my wife and I will go when we can't think of somewhere else that we want to be.

Do try and get a table on the balcony (not during summer though) and enjoy the Marina view as the sun goes down.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great views of the marina in the evening, if your eardrums can stand the pain of the noise from the bar!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A family holiday over Easter in Dubai leads to lots of exploring; and a search for seafood and a City view led us to Aquara in the Dubai Marina.

We arrived soon after the day drew to a close and the lights of the (partially occupied) tower blocks of flats that loom over the Marina were flickering on as the residents returned from their day's work. The Aqaura restaurant is on the first floor and has a balcony that overlooks the marina itself and the boardwalk below. The views are spectacular and the place trendy - lots of blue lights hidden behind various bits of furniture gave the suitable aquarium look. Sadly, the really loud music playing on the same level at the other end of the building did not make for a peaceful and reflective dinner. Ted Nugent would have felt right at home.

But for all that, the service was friendly and efficient and the food was really very good indeed. My daughter loves fresh fish and seafood and is hard to please - she loved it. A good sign. Prices were high but not excessive and I would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CymraegBeirniaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
432 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice and trendy.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you get a table outside, it's a great place for dinner, since the view is breathtaking.
The food is nice, but nothing special. A limited menu and the obvious choices for a bar-restaurant.
Good to go with customers or friends that are in Dubai for the first time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquara also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing