We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly well organised”
Review of Arboretum

Arboretum
Ranked #298 of 10,060 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $105
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Part of the famous Grand Friday Brunch at Jumeirah Al Qasr, recently awarded Ahlan's Best Brunch in Dubai, not only is the Arboretum at Madinat Jumeirah something of an ambassador for Arabian dining culture and cuisine, but it's also a hub of great international food. Sumptuous all-day dining takes place in a light, airy and spacious environment. You can dine alfresco on our wide terrace - bordering the busy waterway and with spectacular views of the sea - or inside, under the ornate and cavernous ceiling with its iconic palm columns.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed for a week in Al Qasr in March and had breakfast here every morning. It is just amazing how the restaurant is busy but still spotless, everything continuously available and staff is always smiling, friendly and very helpful !! We never had to wait for a table outside, our coffees and extras were always delivered on time.
Great thanks to Rory, who made our stay very relaxing with the good advice !!
Make sure you book the Friday brunch !!! Just amazing what you can eat.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnickRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 717 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Visited the Arboretum nearly a dozen times during a week long stay in the hotel in Feb 2014.

What a wonderful experience! Breakfast every morning was incredible, how they manage to keep the feeling of a personal service whilst serving so many diners is difficult to comprehend.

The range of food on offer at the evening meal is huge and can satisfy both children and adults alike, evidenced by the fact that you can return the next evening and enjoy a completely different culinary experience.

An easy and relaxed dining style but with 5 star service levels delivered by a small army of the most polite waiters you will find.

Congratulations to Rory and his team - highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Having recently spent 12 days at Madanet Jumeirah, we breakfasted most days at the Al Qasr.
From the first day we were made welcome by the assistant manager ,Rory & the food throughout was of the highest quality with an extensive range on offer. Even my wife, who is gluten free, was well taken care of.

Sir Rodney Walker

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sir Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Sir Rodney Walker,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Definately the best Brunch in Dubai ,we have visited numerous times in the four years we have lived here and the brunch never lets us down.We take family and visiting friends here and not only is the food excellant but so is the service and the views. Would definately recommend to anybody visiting Dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris180362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

From the moment I entered the restaurant I felt welcomed. The food was amazing, the staff attentitve and friendly. The manager (Adam) was helpful in my enquires and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return to Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arboretum also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing