We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant Many options”
Review of Arboretum

Arboretum
Ranked #114 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $95
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Part of the famous Grand Friday Brunch at Jumeirah Al Qasr, recently awarded Ahlan's Best Brunch in Dubai, not only is the Arboretum at Madinat Jumeirah something of an ambassador for Arabian dining culture and cuisine, but it's also a hub of great international food. Sumptuous all-day dining takes place in a light, airy and spacious environment. You can dine alfresco on our wide terrace - bordering the busy waterway and with spectacular views of the sea - or inside, under the ornate and cavernous ceiling with its iconic palm columns.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Many options”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

a great buffet with thinks that can suite all tastes my favourite part was the desserts so many options and all were amazing the manager of the restaurant (a lady ) was amazing very kind and one of the best employs we come across

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANGELA,GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return in Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    202
    95
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best brunch you ever had”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hands down, this is/will be the best brunch you ever had. Note it's also the most expensive in the city (or darn close).

Their spread of food is probably the largest I have seen at a brunch, and the quality is not far behind. It ranges from Spanish (including PORK) to Italian, to Mexican, to thai, to Malaysian, to Japanese, to European/continental.

All are good but probably the best is the Thai in my opinion.

Also one big differentiator is this brunch has a great number of drink stations, each serving a different alcohol. This is nice from a variety perspective and also because your friends may want a particular liquor then you can try it. Generally brunches limit you to particular liquors, so it's great to have a brunch like al Qasr.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrstling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return in Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous Buffet. Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great buffet. food is plentiful and good quality. Curry was superb and there is something for everyone. I will never eat at a buffet that doesn't have a chocolate fountain again ! Bit slow when we arrived which was annoying as we had booked a table, still had to wait 15 minutes beyond our booking time. Small gripe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeaLomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return in Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good For Breakfast & Late Dinner”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Arboretum Restaurant at Al Qasr Hotel will save you when you arrive late at the hotel (like I did - from my flight do Dubai) and everything is already closed. This restaurant works 24 hours a day and is serving good, and tasty dishes even very late at night. Early morning the restaurant transforms itself into a large canteen, serving great breakfast to all hotel guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience at Arboretum. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming your return in Arboretum in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Book 1 year in advance for a loud brunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The brunch is a busy, loud affair- the staff are friendly, the food is good, and the variety is second to none.

Its a shame that such great food is ruined by Jumeirah's terrible reservations system and attitude towards patrons, even regulars who have been dining at their restaurants for a decade.

N.B. It doesn't matter if you have a Sirius Gold, Silver or Blue- Jumeirah's rewards system doesn't make any difference when booking at this or any other establishment apparently.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSamSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBeck, Manager at Arboretum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your dining experience. The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review, our guests' perspective is very important to us and we have taken your feedback on board.

All feedback we receive is taken seriously and those aspects of the restaurant and service that we can directly affect, we will certainly look to improve.

I understand your disappointment and do hope that you would honor us another opportunity to welcome you back at Arboretum.

Yours sincerely

Adam Beck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arboretum also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing