We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth coming back to”
Review of Nezesaussi Grill

Nezesaussi Grill
Ranked #604 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Nezesaussi Grill; Short for New Zealand, South Africa and Australia, (The Tri-Nations), is a family friendly and sports crazy outlet with a menu that is suitable for children as well as adults. With a friendly atmosphere and first-rate food & drinks, Nezesaussi Grill looks forward to welcoming you soon...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Worth coming back to”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went last thursday with my bestfriend. Despite the place was jumping with people, we were greeted with the pretty smiles of Lucy at the door and Dennis behind the bar. Dennis was amazing, greeted us within a minute & had a quick pleasant chat.

The Manager, Mr. Jonathan Gard introduced himself and also had a nice brief chat with him. He is a true asset to the place, I rarely see a manager clear the table and work together with his staff. Amazing!!!

Tenderloin steak was perfectly done to my liking. With complements to the chef.

I will definitely come back to Nezessausi. Great food. Great staff :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blushingdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at Nezesaussi Grill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Good evening Blushingdada,

Thank-you for the positive comments on your recent visit to Nezesaussi.

I'm glad that Lucy & Dennis made you feel welcome, I will pass on your comments to them. I would like to thank you for your comments on the food, I will pass on your compliments to the Chef. Good choice on the tenderloin, it is one of our most popular items!

For you & your friend's next visit I'd recommend Ladies Night on Tuesdays between 7pm and 9pm, when after spending 50AED on beverages you will get 120AEDs worth of food from our Ladies Night menu for free!

We look forward to welcoming to you soon.

Many thanks,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    73
    19
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worst Service in Dubai”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This bar used to be excellent. It is awful now. Food has deteriorated so much that by looking around, no one bothers to eat. This is backed up by visibility of the chef (through a transparent window) standing in the kitchen doing absolutely no cooking.

The service is the worst in Dubai - the staff are lazy and slow (verging on arrogant). I don't believe any of them have been trained properly and they just stand around chatting doing nothing. Hopeless!

This place was great. Now I have nothing positive to say about it.

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at Nezesaussi Grill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Good evening Richard,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and apologise that your last visit to Nezesaussi was not up to the standard of previous visits. As the new Manager it is very disappointing to hear a Guest has been let down.

I am sorry you did not like our open pass from the kitchen, a feature many guests comment on and enjoy. I can only apologise that service was not up to the level we expect.

If you would care to contact me on JGard@Vida-hotels.com to give me details of your visit I can investigate your complaint further and hopefully make it up to you.

Best regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sports Lovers”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place for sports fans. Great food and atmosphere. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice change from quiet restaurants. Also good if you want to catch up on sporting events.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sportygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Manager at Nezesaussi Grill, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Good evening Sportygirl,

Thank-you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments on our food, our atmosphere and our staff. I'm glad that you enjoy our noisy atmosphere and sporting events.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Brilliant sports bar in Downtown Dubai in a very nice hotel. Food was great, sport on many screens around the bar.
Friday Brunch is highly recommended too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rami2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food and selection of drinks. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The sporting ambiance is second to none. Something different to an already fab hotel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sportygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nezesaussi Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nezesaussi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing