We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali
Ranked #509 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Preston, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Only paid £20 for a double room which is cheap anywhere but in Dubai is exceptional value. OK Jebel Ali is the last stop on the Metro, but its so cheap to get there, £1.10 from the city, that it is'nt much of an issue. Takes about an hour to the city, but much less for the 'sights'.
Rooms were adequate, particularly if you're the up and out type, and the beds were very comfortable.
Like all easy facilities, you pay extra for the 'luxuries', for example room cleaning, towels changing etc so its up to you. Our additional bill came to 0, so you can see what we were like.
All in all I would recommend it, only drawback being if you want a cab to anywhere back towards the city it starts off going the wrong way due to the motorway system and can be £5-6 before you start going the right way. Use the Metro.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy1mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    33
    14
    24
See reviews for
7
12
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I returned this week to the easyhotel, as my former stays in february,march and may was enjoyable and beyond expectations in terms of price and cleanliness. Now, however I had to run away, away from Crayfish smell, not clean sanitary facilities, incapable staff. Overall it was shocking for me how the hotel got down to as such low level of standard. I liked it really as stop over hotel because from its location it is quite close to abu dhabi. Even the new restaurant isn't really a hint.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lukas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hi

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and was on business, since our client was in Jebel Ali.

I can simply say that if your needs are limited to spending a few nights in Dubai, and if your work is based in Jebel Ali area, then this is the best bet, unless you are a 4-5 star lover.

Both the hotel & its rooms (including bathrooms) are very clean and well kept. The std. rooms are small, but, adequate to spend a night, the TV has 4 free channels (including Dubai one english movies channel). Bed is comfy, sheets/duvets are good. There's a safe and a study table as well.

There's an in-house restaurant (Stefafano's) that serves very good and fresh food, and has a great affordable menu, and a very welcoming owner. There are vending machines as well for beverages and chocolates (2-3 AED).

Internet is avlb for 10 AED/hour or 15 AED for 6 hours, with a validiity of 30 days, and 8mbps speed and available via wireless in many rooms, depending on the floor. Great benefit.

The only negative is accessibility with city, unless you are ok to walk 700 meters to the metro station. Trying to go back to Dubai in a taxi can cost a fortune, as the taxi will go towards Abu Dhabi to take a U-turn which is 6-8 km ahead. So, better use metro. Would be good if the hotel could have a shuttle car at least to the metro stn.

All in all, a good, no hassle experience. Will recommend to anyone who needs to spend less and live basic in dubai for upto a week.

Room Tip: rooms on 3rd floor have very good wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rodeoankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I returned this week to the easyhotel, as my initial stay in May was enjoyable and beyond expectations in terms of price and cleanliness. Now, however I had to run away, away from Crayfish smell left hanging in the corridors and rooms, AND away from the bedbugs that had been biting me in two different rooms (after they changed rooms). The staff however is aware and apologetic, but they were still quite happy accepting my payment for my sleepless nights.
Real shame as this hotel could easily have been the best easyhotel, but now nothing easy about it.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel as bugs and smut are present in most rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Xebec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

For the price, this is unbeatable. Rooms are comfortable. About 5mins drive to ibin batuta. 42" Tv with 4 free channels. Vending machines all over. For a place to sleep, it's just what you need.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed-asmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
4.6 mi away
Fortune Park Hotel
Fortune Park Hotel
#353 of 545 in Dubai
12 reviews
23.9 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#449 of 545 in Dubai
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#254 of 545 in Dubai
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#267 of 545 in Dubai
105 reviews
24.2 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#472 of 545 in Dubai
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali

Property: easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali
Address: Jebel Ali 724 St 2 | Mena Jebel Ali, Dubai 17000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand newly built easyHotel is perfectly located for all JAFZA based companies, inside the Jebel Ali Free Zone Authority (JAFZA) secure compound with access from Sheikh Zayed road and parking for up to 50 cars. All the bedrooms are air conditioned, equipped with wireless internet access and have a work desk space for your convenience. easyHotel Jebel Ali is the first Gold LEED (Leadership in Energy & Environment Design) certified hotel in Dubai that offers absolutely clean, affordable accommodation at truly budget prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your easyHotel Dubai, Jebel Ali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing