We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveler rating
1,417
105
38
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,417
105
38
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant royal mirage sunglasses cleaning beautiful hotel pure luxury pool service palm dubai junior suite moment you arrive cold towels private pool arabian court the general manager sister hotel our honeymoon every member of staff main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

WOW, WOW, WOW - this hotel is almost like a world. You can find the grandest pool, private beach, bars and restaurants outdoors and indoors. The crowds are fantastic. As a businessmen fantastic for networking opportunities.

The only downside to the hotel is the location - unless you have a vehicle or are committed to using taxi/chauffeur services. The customer service is phenomenal and you are really set to feel grande.

Room tip: Deluxe Room
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, General Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities such as the Grand Pool and the private beach, our selection of restaurants and of course the services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We stayed in room 717 for 4 nights in March. We had a very mixed experience. I think other hotels we've stayed in in Dubai are far superior in terms of the overall holiday and service. We're going to back to Dubai again later in the year but will definitely stay somewhere else.

Positives
*The room had a lovely view over the beach and the sea
*Some of the members of the team went above and beyond - Mary was really helpful
*Spa - massages were amazing
*101 restaurant was lovely for tapas and relaxing in the evening
*Breakfast was healthy and had a good choice. Breakfast team were also very attentive

Negatives (unfortunately a lot more than the positives)
*The location of the hotel is on the furtherst point of the palm and isn't an issue if you intend to be only hotel based the whole time. We wanted to travel into the city so it added on at least another 20 mins for the journey.
*Poor wifi - we had to complain and they had to fix the issue
*Ants in the bedroom/shower room and toilet area - raised it on day 2 but we shared the room with them to the end!
*Some of the staff were quite pretensious and asking them to do anything seemed like a chore.
*No visible management until checkout
*We had a rainy few days and the team at the hotel just left massive puddles all over the place and on the balconies. Would only have taken a few mins to get rid of them,
*We witnessed a child nearly drown in the pool. Luckily the father noticed him missing and was able to jump in and save him. There are members of the team dressed as lifeguards yet they do not perform the role of a lifeguard they are waiters. They do not observe the pool etc. I appreciate it's a parents responsibility to watch a child but if there had been a true lifeguard watching the pool the incident may have been avoided. If they are waiters please don't pretend to be a lifeguard also.
*When you're around the pool its a struggle to get a drink. There was very limited service to the loungers.
*The restaurants on site (other than 101) were disappointing. We ended up going out for a few nights so we didn't have to eat there even though it was included in the package for the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kitkatbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, General Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking some time and sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us.

We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Beautiful and well managed resort. Only 94 rooms and plenty of public areas. Luxury accomodations and perfect service in all areas.
Excellent food in 3 different venues, including the 101 beach restaurant with a superb atmosphere. Large pool area and private beach.
Staff is very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francisco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, General Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Francisco,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and beach facilities, your room environment, the selection of our restaurants and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

I went for a lunch at this hotel !! AWSOME !! You must at least visit !! Perfect hotel !! So chic and beautiful!! Had lunch at the pier restaurante !! Just great !! It is a huge hotel at a beautiful and exclusive Beach !! They have a big and elegant pool !!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gustavolimongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, General Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at 101 Dining Lounge and Marina, our Mediterranean inspired restaurant that overlooks the pier of the private marina.

Indeed delighted to read that you appreciated the general look and feel of the resort, and its private beach.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

My wife and I were recommended this hotel for a romantic trip to Dubai from a friend who had recently been. We have experienced many 5 star hotels in Dubai and other countries but we can say without doubt that the One and Only The Palm is up there as the best we have ever visited. The staff and managers are spectacular always on hand to offer assistance. The faculties, food, location are perfect. If you have money to spend and are looking for a perfect escape this is the only place to visit in Dubai.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I5079TDmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, General Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at One&Only The Palm.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews