We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$173
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$294
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$366
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,450
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
1,137
94
38
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
94
38
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal miragezest restaurantsunglasses cleaningbeautiful hotelpool servicepalm dubaiprivate pooljunior suitepersonal butlerpure luxurymoment you arrivecold towelsbest hotel i have ever stayedsister hotelarabian courtthe general managerrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was our first time at the Palm Resort, we usually stay at the Royal Mirage property and have always loved it there. The Palm property was a wonderfull surprise and surpassed our expectations. The entrance and view of the pool area when you walk in is breathtakingly beautiful. Upon arrival we were greeting by guest relations and given a welcome drink and cold towels while we filled in the required forms. For whatever reason we were given an upgrade to a suite in the hotel - a lovely gesture and highly appreciated by us. We were assigned a floor manager who catered our every need from motorboat rental to restaurant reservations. The suite was fabulously decorated and the bathroom to die for! The suite was laid out with everything anyone could need. The pool area is just fantastic, although it would be nice to be able to dine directly there instead of having to go to the restaurant.
We also enjoyed a most perfect pedicure at the Beauty Center. Olivia is a master, trained by Bastien Pedicure - best pedicures we have ever had.
A big thank you to all the staff at the O&O The Palm, you were all wonderful and made our stay very memorable.

PS: One negative point...a certain waiter/host at the 101 Restaurant had very little skills in dealing with us as customers resulting a rather negative opinion of the restaurant as a whole...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somucgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear somucgirl,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you consider us “one of the best” in Dubai! There is no greater reward for us than to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests. We especially appreciate your recognition for our passionate and dedicated team members – especially Olivia at the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez - they are all very pleased to learn of your applauding comments.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommendations, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the One & Only in August 2013. We travel all over the world staying at high end hotels, and all i have to say about this hotel that is one of the best that we have stayed in.

On arrival we were quickly taken to a nice lounge area and offered drinks to cool down. The staff were very welcoming and professional. Check in was fast and efficient. We also got an upgrade to one of the Beach front Junior suite. The room was very large and luxurious, sunny and very well equipped. It has the biggest and most luxurious bathroom as well.

The service was top notch. The breakfast was wonderful. The selection of foods wasn't huge but the quality was excellent.

The pool area was very nice although do we didn't use it since we had our own cabana on the beach. There is a waiter that comes around offering drinks and cold water if you get thirsty whilst on the beach.

We tried both of the restaurants that are at the hotel. I must say that the 101 was my favourite.
We love this hotel and would definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Beach front Junior suite have a brilliant view of the city scape and the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Elizabeth S,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort as well as the services provided by our dedicated team members. We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Worst service in dubai. I have been in many resorts of the chain and is the first time i have to write such review. Whatever u need u have to ask 4 times (not 2), as they wont do it. Room service: bad. Reception: rude. Especially if u dont agree with them or u have a problem. Its like they are the customers.
I had even my partner almost harassed by an employee... Whats next? Will update when the stay is over.. So far so bad....

Stayed: May 2014
21  Thank Procton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fabulous. The size (only 90 rooms), the style, the service and the food everything top and outstanding....
but...there is a huge problem at the pool area...the whole day some v.i.p russians (or they think they are...) are shouting on their cellular phones and discussing some very important business talk.
Everybody else feels very annoyed and there is no way to relax. If we would have stayed longer we never accepted this.
The management should really think about a handy free pool zone....
Everything else was a great experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank smirre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Everything about this hotel was magical. From the moment we walked into the entrance to the large and beautifully furnished rooms to the amazing grounds and pool. The breakfast buffet was maybe not the largest but it was definitely the best I have ever seen with the highest quality ingredients from salmon to caviar to anything else you could imagine or want. While the hotel is at the end of palm island and a bit out of central Dubai we were so happy we stayed here and couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettinacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneandOnlyThePalm, Manager at One&Only The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear bettinacis,

It was a pleasure having you with us & thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One&Only The Palm. We are delighted to read that you consider us “magical” and that you enjoyed our facilities as well as services provided by our dedicated team members. We have shared your comments with our teams, and they are all very pleased to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommendation, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
The Management
One&Only The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews