We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly stunning, pure luxury!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Truly stunning, pure luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the One and Only for one week with our children. We had the best time in Dubai ever as the hotel is absolutely perfect! There is nothing to complain about. Nothing!
We loved the location, being far away from busy Dubai but still within easy reach! The staff were all absolutely amazing, everyone is so friendly and really trying to make your holiday special!

Special mention goes to our host who arranged everything for us and nothing seemed impossible! Second mention goes the our kids' swimming instructor and head of the kids club. He is such an outstanding person and so excellent with the children!

So if you want pure luxury and everything you wish for on a holiday in Dubai, this is the place to go to. I don't think there is any other hotel which can be compared to this one. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms in the beach mansions facing the beach are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    83
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
205
568
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our week long holiday before moving to the Burj Al Arab.
We would never have left if we had not previously planned as we did to move to the Burj.
The Burj is fantastic, but so is the One and Only.
Luxurious, special, spectacular, comfortable, opulent, beautiful, awesome - all these words can be used to describe the experience of staying in this hotel.
My artner and I have been fortunate to stay in many a good hotel, but to us this has to be the best yet along with the Burj.
The staff here are truly amazing, they cannot do enough for you day or night.
Each guest is assigned a "guest host " upon arrival, and they see to it personally that you want for nothing. They will arrange your flights, book your trips whilst in Dubai, take your laundry, organise taxis, or hotel cars whatever you require they will do it for you.
Our Guest host was a lovely Ethiopian guy called Muely. What a guy he is. If I had my own business he would be working for me!
Everything about this hotel is wonderful - believe me you are guaranteed an amazing stay and an amazing experience.
The food here is to die for. Breakfast is one of the best and the service from all the staff from beach attendants , pool attendants, spa personnel, breakfast waiters, guest hosts, bar tenders, door attndants is SECOND TO NONE!
If you want to be spoilt and pampered and enjoy luxury, then this IS the place for you.
We will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoystonBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel, immaculately kept and staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble and food was exceptionally good on every occasion

Feels like you are away from it all despite being in the city. Will definitely return, only down side was we were only there for 6 nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Love love love this hotel. My wife and I have stayed here twice now and both times have been just as special! Hotel is pristine and the location makes you feel like you are on a small island not on a man made island next to a very large city! Special mention must go to our host Roshan! He was exceptional and made out stay extra special, nothing was too much for him and people like him are what makes this hotel stand out! Excellent once again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As a regular visitor to the many hotels that offer day passes, I had very high hopes for this day spent with my husband as a special trip. Have visited here several times for dinner and afternoon tea and have been very impressed with the setting and hotel decor.
Arrival was very odd..having reserved on the phone 3 days earlier we were led down a dark corridor to the Kids Club. The lady there was more interested in switching the tv on than talking to us..but in the end, took our 1000 dirhams and proceeded to tell us that the pool would not be open until 10am. We made our way to the pool, to find many many people already there, with no sign at all of a 10am opening time..utter nonsense. The pool setting is beautiful but beware, you cannot use the day beds...they are for suite guests only which was abit disappointing. Difficult to get staff attention around the pool for drinks etc... Although the cold water served is pleasant. Asked for WI-FI password 3 times, eventually to be told that we would need to pay 70 dirhams for access...having just shelled out 1000 dirhams on arrival..thats abit much in my opinion. By 11am we fancied a coffee and cake... Very very disappointed to learn that no where in the hotel serves any type of food between 11 and 12.30... Some story about closing for breakfast and preparing for lunch. Unbelievable. .. After 45mins of discussion with various staff members and being sent from place to place.. eventually the restaurant manager Erik tried to help by bringing some left over pastries from the breakfast buffet... This was a welcome gesture but the whole story is abit weird for a hotel.
We asked for the manager to come to see us, because quite frankly this special day out had been full of frustrations since arrival..we were assured he would come to see us by the pool. We left at 16.30... And no one had come to us... Not great guest relations.
The spa is nice ... Pleasant therapists...but expect to give your credit card details when booking which I found odd for Dubai.
Not the special day we had hoped for..but generally nice. Would have expected more for 1000 dirhams..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

By far one of the most relaxing breaks and no hassle breaks we have ever had. The hotel is set up in a series of separate 'mansions' and feels very private. Our room was excellent, well equipped and very modern, with a relaxing feel to it. Dubai traditionally is expensive to drink alcohol in, and as others have said, drinks at the hotel are expensive, so do take duty free along with you!
Taxis are very cheap, so getting around is not prohibitive and the O&O becomes a sanctuary when you get back from wherever you've been!
We visited restaurants outside of the O&O, albeit we enjoyed a meal at the 101, its a lively, modern restaurant at the end of their pier, near the marina. I would really recommend a visit here, food is good and its a very romantic view from the bar area.
Only down side was the breakfast - we had to wait on two occasions and it was very frenetic - given most people want to eat around 10.30am - as it closes at 11.00am - I would have thought a bit of pre planning on their part would help. Otherwise a romantic, couple focussed resort of very high quality. We will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curryandy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our first stay at a One & Only & it certainly lived up to its reputation. The staff are excellent , we like that they are not hotel robots & are encouraged to show their individual personalities whilst maintaining the highest standard of professionalism. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is immaculate , the pool is huge & has plenty of sunbeds available. We stayed in a junior villa suite with its own pool & it was fabulous. Huge bedroom & bathroom & our pool was beautifully clean and water temp kept at a constant 29 degrees. The food is lovely in all the restaurants and they are happy to cater for all tastes and dietary needs. There were very few children there and it's not really a suitable hotel for them, too quiet and secluded with nothing for children to do. The beach was beautiful with only a few small shells to avoid walking on. we were warned of a possibility of jellyfish in the water but there were no signs of any when we swam in the 35 degree water. The hotel is situated on The Palm and so it does take a while to get to The Malls etc in a taxi but they are cheap as long as you allow time to get where you need to especially during the busy tea time traffic. The only downside to this hotel is the price of the drinks, expect to pay £100+ for a standard bottle of wine. Our tip would be to take duty free alcohol, get a cab to The Mall supermarket for mixers, send for ice & sip your own drink on your patio. To summarise, this hotel is perfect for romantic couples wanting a quiet relaxing holiday and if you can afford to stay at the best then we would definitely recommend it. Would love to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,724 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing