We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Yeah, this place is expensive, but it is great.

Isolated location at the far end of the Palm's outer crescent makes this place private. The beach has epic views across the water to the towers of Dubai's Marina district.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Lots of Dubai hotel rooms include tacky Arabian Nights furniture and decor. Not here. Quality and tasteful furnishings and art. Liked the Nespresso coffee maker! Liked the fruit bowl refilled every day!

Breathtaking level of service. Only complaint: the room service line often just rang and rang without any answer, and the English language skills of the people taking room service orders could use some work. Try the Arabian breakfast. In this climate it works.

Food was much better than the Dubai average. Meat and vegetables tasted fresh, not frozen. Inspired dishes at Stay. 101 has great views and is a super place for a drink.

The air conditioning in the fitness center was weak.

If you can afford it, stay here. You know it costs going into the deal, so whining about the prices is lame.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas-Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    83
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
205
568
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 19th to 26th of feb negatives very very expensive even for soft drinks and coffees and some times service was a bit hit n miss of a morning positives room was fantastic food was nice staff were very very attentive some of the best staff I have seen pool staff were fantastic as were the kids club staff our butler Nelson again was also very attentive and was always there if needed gym was fab we went every morning before breakfast ,there really are alotmorepositives than negatives from this hotel my biggest gripe would be what they charge for the minibar really is silly prices a lot more expensive than other top hotels I have been too would I go back to this hotel ......sort the mini bar prices out and without a doubt yes

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baileydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all the negatives -

The price of drinks including softdrinks is ridiculous £3.55 per can of coke and £6.00 a coffee is close to extortionate regardless of how well its served with a smile, £15 for an average glass of wine is also expensive. If you are expecting these kinds of prices the all be and good.

The only other negative i can think of is the location being the last hotel on the palm makes you feel isolated hence the sky high price on the drink.

Negatives out of the way i can honestly say this is the cleanest hotel i have stayed in with the most pleasant staff and they are very attentive

I once waved to my son and three staff came running over to me to find out what i wanted, the guy that cleans the glasses done a great job every morning there where 4 or 5 staff cleaning the pool

Staff in the zest restaurant where hit and miss in the morning all in all a fantastic stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything in this hotel is absolutely gorgeous!
My husband & I arrived at the hotel around 8 am and were not expecting the room to be ready. The staff was very apologetic and they offered us free breakfast on that day & we received two free tickets to the aqua park at The Atlantis.
The service was simply amazing and they made us feel like we were the most important guests that ever stayed there, nothing was ever any issue.
We have stayed in many 5* hotels but this one truly stands out and deserves the 6th star!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anisia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my first Trip advisor review, indeed pretty much my first review for anything. I felt it important to take the time to do this as the service at the One & Only was so outstanding it warranted it.

We travelled with our 1 year old daughter and stayed on a half board basis. Prior to our arrival I contacted guest services to discuss her meals, they immediately said that their chef would be happy to prepare her meals daily according to our specifications, which would be delivered to our room at a time of our choosing and this would be included in the cost of our half board. Needless to say they were as good as their word; the food was delivered promptly and was perfectly cooked and presented. It was very impressive and thoroughly appreciated.

The accommodation was luxurious and well appointed. The rooms were spacious and there was an abundance of amenities, including a selection of products suitable for our daughter and a toy for her which was a lovely touch. We were also provided with a proper cot (not a travel cot) and a steriliser for bottles. All of this made for a much easier life for us.

We sampled all of the on-site restaurants during our stay and found the food to be universally excellent, particularly Stay, the pastry library was fabulous!

Where the One & Only really stands out is on the service. I found it to be attentive without being over bearing, a very difficult balance to strike. Stand out staff were Bernadette from Guest Services, extremely professional and efficient. Dianah from the childrens play room who was always very attentive to our daughter when we visited and the manager of Zest, whose name escapes me, but was lovely and provided excellent service!

The price tag is very high with the O&O but worth every penny in my opinion. I would describe our stay as faultless in every way and thoroughly enjoyed by all. We wouldn’t hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy_cat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed in all of One and Only resorts in Dubai including Atlantis and Royal Mirage but we have never experience lower levels of services than in The Palm. To start with our arrival. At 5 pm in the afternoon after a long flight with two small kids the receptionist informed us that the room was not ready. During our stay we had to fight daily with stuff which barely understand English, lack of personnel (average time of service by the pool is 20 to 30 minutes), and lack of transportation readily available ( they only have a limo which if you are not lucky enough you might not get it and wait until they call a taxi from a neighboring hotel).

For the good part, this is one of the best places in term of quality of rooms and food ( one of the best breakfast anywhere in the world).

Please hire and train more personnel. The class is given by services and people not only by the investment amount in the site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from at fantastic 8 days stay at this wonderful hotel!
This is the "one & only" place where Its hard to complain, as everything is perfect! What a relaxing holiday.
This is 2nd time we are At this amazing hotel during Chinese new year. Which is a perfect time to visit as the weather is really nice - not the humidity like in south east Asia.
Love the 50m pool, great for lap swimming!
Played tennis every morning and the hotel provided a hitting partner - free of charge.

The Zest restaurant has the best breakfast ever! Even the the hotel is full, you will not have to line up! Everything you can imagine is there - best bread - and eggs will be served at table.
Beautiful decorated restaurant and very nice staff and excellent service!

The Stay restaurant is a lovely place for dinner. We had most of our dinners there and food and service is excellent and the "open" dessert kitchen is to die for!

I can assure you, that this place is like heaven and you will be so relaxed here, as the staff will take care of everything for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMHEIBERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,693 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing