We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$342
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$272
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$255
$219
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$275
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$373
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$542
$406
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,476
$1,300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
1,111
94
38
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
94
38
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal miragezest restaurantsunglasses cleaningbeautiful hotelpool servicepalm dubaiprivate pooljunior suitepersonal butlerpure luxurymoment you arrivecold towelsbest hotel i have ever stayedsister hotelarabian courtthe general managerrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all the negatives -

The price of drinks including softdrinks is ridiculous £3.55 per can of coke and £6.00 a coffee is close to extortionate regardless of how well its served with a smile, £15 for an average glass of wine is also expensive. If you are expecting these kinds of prices the all be and good.

The only other negative i can think of is the location being the last hotel on the palm makes you feel isolated hence the sky high price on the drink.

Negatives out of the way i can honestly say this is the cleanest hotel i have stayed in with the most pleasant staff and they are very attentive

I once waved to my son and three staff came running over to me to find out what i wanted, the guy that cleans the glasses done a great job every morning there where 4 or 5 staff cleaning the pool

Staff in the zest restaurant where hit and miss in the morning all in all a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything in this hotel is absolutely gorgeous!
My husband & I arrived at the hotel around 8 am and were not expecting the room to be ready. The staff was very apologetic and they offered us free breakfast on that day & we received two free tickets to the aqua park at The Atlantis.
The service was simply amazing and they made us feel like we were the most important guests that ever stayed there, nothing was ever any issue.
We have stayed in many 5* hotels but this one truly stands out and deserves the 6th star!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anisia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is my first Trip advisor review, indeed pretty much my first review for anything. I felt it important to take the time to do this as the service at the One & Only was so outstanding it warranted it.

We travelled with our 1 year old daughter and stayed on a half board basis. Prior to our arrival I contacted guest services to discuss her meals, they immediately said that their chef would be happy to prepare her meals daily according to our specifications, which would be delivered to our room at a time of our choosing and this would be included in the cost of our half board. Needless to say they were as good as their word; the food was delivered promptly and was perfectly cooked and presented. It was very impressive and thoroughly appreciated.

The accommodation was luxurious and well appointed. The rooms were spacious and there was an abundance of amenities, including a selection of products suitable for our daughter and a toy for her which was a lovely touch. We were also provided with a proper cot (not a travel cot) and a steriliser for bottles. All of this made for a much easier life for us.

We sampled all of the on-site restaurants during our stay and found the food to be universally excellent, particularly Stay, the pastry library was fabulous!

Where the One & Only really stands out is on the service. I found it to be attentive without being over bearing, a very difficult balance to strike. Stand out staff were Bernadette from Guest Services, extremely professional and efficient. Dianah from the childrens play room who was always very attentive to our daughter when we visited and the manager of Zest, whose name escapes me, but was lovely and provided excellent service!

The price tag is very high with the O&O but worth every penny in my opinion. I would describe our stay as faultless in every way and thoroughly enjoyed by all. We wouldn’t hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy_cat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed in all of One and Only resorts in Dubai including Atlantis and Royal Mirage but we have never experience lower levels of services than in The Palm. To start with our arrival. At 5 pm in the afternoon after a long flight with two small kids the receptionist informed us that the room was not ready. During our stay we had to fight daily with stuff which barely understand English, lack of personnel (average time of service by the pool is 20 to 30 minutes), and lack of transportation readily available ( they only have a limo which if you are not lucky enough you might not get it and wait until they call a taxi from a neighboring hotel).

For the good part, this is one of the best places in term of quality of rooms and food ( one of the best breakfast anywhere in the world).

Please hire and train more personnel. The class is given by services and people not only by the investment amount in the site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just returned from at fantastic 8 days stay at this wonderful hotel!
This is the "one & only" place where Its hard to complain, as everything is perfect! What a relaxing holiday.
This is 2nd time we are At this amazing hotel during Chinese new year. Which is a perfect time to visit as the weather is really nice - not the humidity like in south east Asia.
Love the 50m pool, great for lap swimming!
Played tennis every morning and the hotel provided a hitting partner - free of charge.

The Zest restaurant has the best breakfast ever! Even the the hotel is full, you will not have to line up! Everything you can imagine is there - best bread - and eggs will be served at table.
Beautiful decorated restaurant and very nice staff and excellent service!

The Stay restaurant is a lovely place for dinner. We had most of our dinners there and food and service is excellent and the "open" dessert kitchen is to die for!

I can assure you, that this place is like heaven and you will be so relaxed here, as the staff will take care of everything for you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMHEIBERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews