We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Assolutamente indimenticabile !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #3 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Salerno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Assolutamente indimenticabile !”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I think it is really difficult to express only with words how this hotel is marvellous and how the Dubai context could be so fascinating ... anyway i was on honeymoon just for two days but enought to say that the One & Only The Palm in Dubai is absolutely the best place that i was able to imagine ( fantastic rooms, fantastic pool, high level cousine and more and more ...)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sadim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    85
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
220
632
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We went 7 nights to the One only palm and had a wonderefull stay ! The restaurants are beautiful and food very tasty ! We had a standard room and it was perfect ! The service in whole hotel is top . The 101 restaurant is on a large pontoon and food is delicius and the view perfect! You can take a boat from the 101 and have dinner at Royal mirrage ! the swimmingpool is gorgeus. The mansion rooms with private pool are great but have no sun from 3h15 pm, and at the simmingpool it is16h20pm ! We had 2 days with helicopters and airlcrafts flying above the hotel !!! The skydiving teams/helicopters leave on the mainland of the palm and fly above the hotel !What a pitty for a 5 ***** hotel ! I think this hotel can compete with the best in the world . I would not recommend to go with children. Have a nice Holliday !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stopped off here on our return to the UK from Australia, we so wished we had stayed longer. Everything was as we expect from this group of hotels and better. This is a new hotel in the group and we love it. We had an executive suite with pool, the suite was huge. Sadly we didn't get much sun out by the pool each day, so if you want to sunbathe then from this room it is to the beach which is only a 20 second stroll from the room. The restaurants are excellent, ok, I think you all get the idea - this is a great place to stay. Our only, yeah everyone needs to find some fault somewhere, was one particularly female on reception, she was rude even my husband who is far to accepting was annoyed at her.

Room Tip: Mansion number 5 - great fews of Dubai from this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Easily the most tranquil and elegant location in Dubai BUT the sky diving club is opposite on the mainland. They use a circa 1970's Huey chopper to lift the sky divers, think of Vietnam every 10 minutes! The Russian customer service girl went for total denial and refused to even go out and witness the noise.
Faultless service incredible dinning at Stay ,should gain a Michelin star but for £500 per room per night sort out the CHOPPERS and retrain the petulant staff!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fingask1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I booked the 2 night stay to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday. What a hit it was. This place is pricey, no matter how you look at it. But for a place to splurge on, great.
We had a lovely suite, and our own butler of sorts assigned to us. All requests were taken care of, faultless service and not too over friendly, like Jumeirah group can be.
Our 18 month old son was with us, sorted a nice cot in the room, with nice gifts in it.

The beach is nice, although if you aren't up at the crack of dawn to grab a sun lounger, they do go quick.
The 101 bar is wonderful, the Tapas very tasty.
Zest for breakfast good choice buffet and a la carte. Recommend to get breakfast included in the rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithRowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere luxurious and friendly - the hotel staff were without exception excellent right from those serving our delightfully fresh and refreshing breakfast through to those at the pool who interrupted the merest sign of discomfort in the heat with fruit sticks, cold water, cooling facecloths and complimentary drinks. I have been to a number of hotels in Dubai and although this is the smallest it is undoubtedly the finest. Even the basic room are sumptuous and the stay restaurant is the best I have had the pleasure to dine in and that includes at least one two star Michelin restaurant in Paris. Even on the one occasion we had an issue the reception staff listened and resolved the situation effortlessly - how many times has a great trip been ruined by some one not listening putting that small issue right. The ultimate Judge of these things, my wife, summed it up when asked would you go back and without equivocation replied instantaneously "in a heartbeat"

Room Tip: choose pool view or overlooking the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lce148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is really nice , we had our own pool again, and the same room as before ,we stayed the other residence several times but this is so much better,the staff cant do enough to please , our host Shebion , id like to take him home to organize our lives,right down to the girls in the spa Olivier,who did my pedicure last time is still there and even better. even the boy who cleans my room was amazing catching a lizard who got in my room. Tracy /stacy made our stay more enjoyable the food was really nice in her restaurnt. We will be back soon.kind regards to you to all your staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,611 reviews
14.7 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,354 reviews
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#33 of 546 in Dubai
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,085 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only The Palm Dubai
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing