We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look out for low flying helicopters!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look out for low flying helicopters!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Easily the most tranquil and elegant location in Dubai BUT the sky diving club is opposite on the mainland. They use a circa 1970's Huey chopper to lift the sky divers, think of Vietnam every 10 minutes! The Russian customer service girl went for total denial and refused to even go out and witness the noise.
Faultless service incredible dinning at Stay ,should gain a Michelin star but for £500 per room per night sort out the CHOPPERS and retrain the petulant staff!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fingask1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    85
    31
    9
    12
See reviews for
207
576
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I booked the 2 night stay to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday. What a hit it was. This place is pricey, no matter how you look at it. But for a place to splurge on, great.
We had a lovely suite, and our own butler of sorts assigned to us. All requests were taken care of, faultless service and not too over friendly, like Jumeirah group can be.
Our 18 month old son was with us, sorted a nice cot in the room, with nice gifts in it.

The beach is nice, although if you aren't up at the crack of dawn to grab a sun lounger, they do go quick.
The 101 bar is wonderful, the Tapas very tasty.
Zest for breakfast good choice buffet and a la carte. Recommend to get breakfast included in the rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithRowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Highly recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere luxurious and friendly - the hotel staff were without exception excellent right from those serving our delightfully fresh and refreshing breakfast through to those at the pool who interrupted the merest sign of discomfort in the heat with fruit sticks, cold water, cooling facecloths and complimentary drinks. I have been to a number of hotels in Dubai and although this is the smallest it is undoubtedly the finest. Even the basic room are sumptuous and the stay restaurant is the best I have had the pleasure to dine in and that includes at least one two star Michelin restaurant in Paris. Even on the one occasion we had an issue the reception staff listened and resolved the situation effortlessly - how many times has a great trip been ruined by some one not listening putting that small issue right. The ultimate Judge of these things, my wife, summed it up when asked would you go back and without equivocation replied instantaneously "in a heartbeat"

Room Tip: choose pool view or overlooking the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lce148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is really nice , we had our own pool again, and the same room as before ,we stayed the other residence several times but this is so much better,the staff cant do enough to please , our host Shebion , id like to take him home to organize our lives,right down to the girls in the spa Olivier,who did my pedicure last time is still there and even better. even the boy who cleans my room was amazing catching a lizard who got in my room. Tracy /stacy made our stay more enjoyable the food was really nice in her restaurnt. We will be back soon.kind regards to you to all your staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The first time we visited was in May and have just returned from our second visit. It was so good the first time, we hoped we wouldn't be disappointed on our second visit. We weren't!
Once again the service, atmosphere and amenities were perfect.
The service started before we left England. We contacted the hotel in advance to ask them to book various restaurants for us and Amado, the Head Concierge, was brilliant and arranged everything for us. He's a fabulous asset to the hotel.
We had a wonderful room with floor to ceiling windows, overlooking the beach. Perfect!
The food was gorgeous and we ate at Stay, in the evenings, several times. It still is one of the best restaurants in Dubai. Faultless service and food. It really is worth a visit even if you decide not to stay at the hotel.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff are superb and the food is great. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Try the private boat when going out off The Palm. It only takes 7 mins. so is far quicker and far nicer than taking a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sellsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for a week in this gorgeous place. We were welcomed by our floor amanger and he took realy care for us, left his personal number so we could ring him any time we needed assistance. The rooms are perfect and a pleasure to stay there. But there's more to see: check out the restaurant Stay for example and again we were taken care of very well. Our booking was not processed correct, but no problem , we got a lovely table. The beach is very nice and quiet there is a nice breeze. The beach and pool staff are always nearby making sure you are comfortable and have enough ice water. If you want to order food or drink , whatever you want, they get it for you. This place is all about service and taking care of the guest in a stunning environment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

but service needs tweeking..
Hotel looks amazing throughout, pool is amazing and the beach villas are lovely. However some small service issues did move this down against some of the similar priced hotels. At the bar (101) invited 6 or so guests over. After waiting for what seemed like half an hour we asked one of the 8 staff talking behind the bar to take our order. Then we were short served 2 drinks and when we finally got them we got the wrong drinks. A similar issue when with another group of friends we asked for a simple meal at lunch time and were told we could only have tapas. Now, we were the only people in the bar and there was a more staff than customers. I'm sure it wouldn't have hurt to give us what we wanted. We ended up ordering tapas and were very disappointed at the size of the dishes vs. the price (even for Tapas). When I discussed this with the manager his attitude was apologetic but along the lines of "well we know what our customers want" at which point I had to mention he had none as we were off to get a late lunch elsewhere! You've got a great looking place dont ruin it with average service!

Room Tip: Go to 101 for a classy looking bar with a view. Go to Nasimi beach Atlantis for a busier environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,962 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing