We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
DUKES DUBAI(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
1,110
94
38
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
94
38
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal miragezest restaurantsunglasses cleaningbeautiful hotelpool servicepalm dubaiprivate pooljunior suitepersonal butlerpure luxurymoment you arrivecold towelsbest hotel i have ever stayedsister hotelarabian courtthe general managerrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Rooms and hotel in general look stunning; very modern and plush.
Pool area is compact and crowded, beds are very close together.
Beach area is not finished and very poor, making it even busier at the pool.
Restaurants look lovely but service is very poor. The quality/taste/selection of the food is average but very expensive. They insist on having TWO covers for this restaurant so you can have either a 7pm or 9.30pm sitting.
The hotel has a very 'business hotel' atmosphere. Being situated where it is on the Palm, getting to the shops/golf clubs requires quite a long taxi journey. Staff are very inexperienced and not trained enough. The general ambience and attitude of staff made you feel that they were doing you a favour by letting you stay there. It's really not up to the standards of the One and Only group. I hope these are just teething problems but I will not be going back to find out.

Room Tip: plunge pool rooms or villas
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ladyfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Before we left i had a quick look at what others had written about this hotel and was concerned to find a mix bag of experiences from people who had stayed at the hotel recently. However i sent an email to the hotel with a number of requests as it was going to be my girlfriends birthday during our stay. All of which were attended too, the staff were consistently attentive polite and more than exceeded our expectations. We mainly ate at the 101 and the Style restaurants which were excellent and would suggest to book early as it seems that the locals enjoys these restaurants too! and you may not get a table. In the morning we ate breakfast at the Zest and was particularly impressed by Johnathan and the staff who ensured that we were welcomed and the service was superb. The property is beautifully maintained and the boat trip to the sister hotel is a must! We look forward to returning to the one and only and hope you experience this hotel the same way we have.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed 5 nights, booking 2 rooms for my wife and I and daughters in Mansion House in early April.

As a regular guest of One and Only hotels. (We have been to all apart from Cape Town so far), and advising the hotel management of such and our particular requests well ahead of our stay, we were surprised to find upon our arrival that there was no recognition of our loyalty to the brand nor acknowledgement of our room request. There was only one person on reception so we waited over 15 minutes to even receive a greeting never mind the above so first service impressions were a disappointment. Butler appointed to us was noticeable in his complete absence throughout our stay. Now we are not ones to need fussing over, but when we needed something like an ice bucket filled, we had to walk the corridors trying to find someone to open the service doors each floor has.

Beach. Very poor indeed for this standard of hotel. Grade not fine enough. Aspect and ambience very poor. Needs to have more features adding such as kabanas which are available for all guests and not just villa guests.

Spa. Completely inept staff. I requested a Thai massage only to be told that this was planned for the future. My daughter had a manicure which was very disappointing. Manicurist was rude and did a poor job with nail polish. Sauna is (now get this) only available for men after 6pm or available to book with your partner for 45 minutes after 3pm until 6pm. What?

Staff were generally okay. Nothing like St Gerain where we were in January.

Restaurants and food were of a high quality and what you would expect. Vegetarian options as in all the One and Only hotels are an afterthought however. (please do something O&O)..

Quality of room and furnishings were the best we have yet experienced. Pool is excellent.

Reethi Rah in Maldives has raised the bar so high that nothing in the world I have experienced in my 25 years travelling has yet matched. I will be going back there soon.

If The Palm can sort out the above niggles then I could possibly go back. How will I know? I will track occasionally the comments on this review page and see if they improve.

By the way. If Management do read these reviews then they seem never to acknowledge them. I wonder which General Manager will ever respond to their guests comments and show real interest in their guests concerns.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DestinationEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed a week here on a bb and evening meal plan , you didn't need to go outside to eat as the 3 restaurants they have are first class, as is the service. We used the spa and mainly relaxed by the pool , we had a truly wonderful experience .

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bevlozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

First the positives: a beautiful property. The main pool is stunning with lovely large double day beds. Breakfast service was very attentive
and lots of a la carte options. Very quiet property. Rooms are lovely, especially the rain showers.
Overall however the negatives
outweighed the positives.

On arrival an item of hand luggage was left in our airport transfer car. It took a very confused front desk 2 hours to get the bag back.
The first night there was a big mosquito problem in the room and both myself and my son were badly bitten. The hotel responded by providing anti-mosquito nets and plugs. But why were these not provided to prevent the problem in the first place and also who has heard of Mosquitos at a 6 star hotel in Dubai ?

At breakfast we had to wait 20 mins each day for highchairs for the kids- as they only had 3 high chairs in total.

Needless to say, we checked into another hotel after 3 days.
This hotel has potential - but is still having teething problems. Staff are often inexperienced. It is also at one tip of the Palm - miles from anywhere- with nothing going on in the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews