We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments
Ranked #24 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We decided to try out the Emirates direct flight to Dubai and spend Valentines Day there. Accommodation preference was an apartment!

Everything went according to plan and the staff were excellent. The room itself was fantastic and exactly what we wanted. We were in Room 109.We had a view of the roof of Ski Dubai but we didn't use the apartment for the view. When we were there there was construction next door. It wasnt too noisey.

The in-room Internet was fast. Internet is free in the lobby if you use the computer there. They will also allow you to print your boarding pass free. I got a mobile boarding pass though - lol!

The kitchenette is well stocked with all amenities. The stove took some figuring out but was a breeze after. You can always call reception if you need help as there is no manual. It is one of those fancy glass stove tops! For supplies take a walk to Mall of the Emirates, make use of the Kempinski hotel entrance to the mall. You might see some celebs with their sports cars-lol. Buy your groceries from Carrefour hyper supermarket in mall of the emirates. On your way back to Auris look for Ski Dubai as a landmark to get the right exit.

It is not easy to fault Auris Boutique Apartments. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZedZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

I booked this hotel apartment for a short stay in October 2011. Had to park my vehicle beside the hotel in a tiny space. Reception was nice and the staff was helpful. Room was nice and clean, not very spacious though. 8-10 min walk from mall of the emirates. Bathroom was not perfect because there was a problem with shower which made bathing inconvenient. Checking out was very quick.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samdtvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The apartment was very spacious and it was in good condition. However, much less attention was given to the housekeeping in general (they did not change toilet paper, shampoo and shower gel, room cleaning was sub-par,... etc). Also, the hotel does not have Wi-Fi, but surprisingly this seems to be somehow common (or it's not free if present) in mid-range hotels in Dubai.

However, the hotel is very close to the metro station and the mall of Emirates. It's also surrounded by some open at late-night eateries. Hotel dining facility is not open 24 hrs though.

There were no bed bugs in our room (other reviews mention bed bugs), and the staff were helpful, yet very inexperienced.

In general, it's a good place for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Yes , but if they improved we will not be able to get it with this price ...... right , I think the mangment get what I mean they shall take care of small things that will make them able to ask for more .
because of good price and location near to mall of emirates its better to book in advance.
pepole there are good nice shirel and cristina is helpfull person and also the that nibalian boy , when you arrive they always offer help even for your suitcase to hand it offer to your room .
but the mangment need to take care of the staff , so they can continue in the same knidness level also some training will be good

Room Tip: stay in the lower floors so you get better water pressure , make sure that you switch on the water h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Due-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I Stayed here from the 9th -14th Sept 2011. Was put in room 507, rooms are nice and hotel staff helpful. No food is served in the hotel though and no running hot water if u like hot baths, at best tepid water. First day, I noticed a HUGE insect crawling on the couch, didnt find out till the last night that it was a bed bug. Becoz the Hotel GM admitted to me that they had a bed bug problem on the last night when they had to change my room due to the bed bugs. Couldnt sleep the last night coz the bed bugs bit me and my daughter all over. The GM's explanation was that "the guests bring the bed bugs but we fumigate every 15 days". Not a good enough excuse to me. if a hotel has huge bed bugs, it means its not clean. I killed 4 bed bugs in total, 3 on ourbed and 1 on the couch. that is 4 too many! This experience had my skin crawling for days. Other than this bed bug experience, this would have been the perfect hotel to go back to bcoz its right next to the Emirates Mall. Will upload pictures of the bed bugs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nwadiuto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I got a good deal for one room apartment during my stay with family. The hotel location is great on Shiekh Zayed Road. However, it is not easily accessible. The Metro is less than 5 min walk and Emirate mall. In room dining is not available for 24 hours. It is so great stay fir family and so quite. Parking is available as well as swimming pool. The check-in time was quick and the service was good.

Whose looking for location, budget and family oriented hotel, it is your best shot.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Booked 2x 2 bedroom apartments for a large family group. Apartments were nice and clean and great value for the price. Two minute walk to mall of the emirates and the metro stations are within walking distance. Very handy location. Only complaint was that they could not give us apartments close to each other. Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annedoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.3 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 561 in Dubai
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#321 of 561 in Dubai
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments

Address: 21a Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, next to the Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $100 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auris Boutique Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing