We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Rhodes Twenty10

Rhodes Twenty10
Ranked #44 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: As the name suggests, this culinary steakhouse is headed up by highly acclaimed Michelin-starred celebrity Chef Gary Rhodes, and sets a glamorous and intimate scene with its opulent chandeliers, black chic and just a hint of lilac.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband booked this restaurant to celebrate my 50th birthday. It was fantastic. From sitting in the bar area with pre dinner drinks and having the menu explained to us to the atmosphere of the whole restaurant I could not fault it. The staff are very attentive, helpful but not intrusive offering an excellent service, the food was delicious with a wide selection for someone who considers themselves quite fussy! Each course was explained to us with helpful guidance where required.There was no rush between courses with portion sizes perfect. This restaurant certainly we felt offered good value for money compared to other establishments we visited whilst in Dubai for the week and would certainly go back if returning to Dubai. Personal touches such as our table decorated with rose petals, a plate with appertizers and a "Happy Birthday" inscribed message to the bouquet of red roses presented to me at the end of the evening made this one birthday I will not forget and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. This restaurant certainly deserves its No.1 status on Trip Advisor...perfect

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    128
    54
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Deserves it status as best restaurant in Dubai”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is so good we visited it twice in one week.
Outstanding food and service , great steaks and sides + the desserts were terrific.
We cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a terrific restaurant! Accommodating, quiet, spacious, subdued lighting & music, good food, excellent service. Flowers for my birthday & rose petals on the table with compliments!! Always a pleasure to dine here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TiggerNgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing restuarant! We had a meal here whilst staying at the Royale Meridien. The staff are attentive and helpful and food was superb, from the starters through to the desserts. I was pleasantly surprised by the choice on the menu and there was suffiecnt choice for my wife & son, who are vegetarians. Would not hesitate to return on my next trip back to Dubai.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kushty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gary Rhodes at his best!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant is a long way from the UK, how does Gary Rhodes maintain the standard because this restaurant is fabulous! We had a marvelous meal here with entrees as a sharing menu and mains an individual choice. The saffron risotto that accompanied the chicken kebabs was exquisite, order the chicken just to try the risotto (by the way we have just spent the last month in Italy!)
The staff were attentive and friendly. The decor is outstanding and worth thinking about an aperitif in the restaurant bar before your meal just to have a look.
You have to book to get a table and is very easy on line.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Twenty10 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes Twenty10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing