We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Rhodes Twenty10

Rhodes Twenty10
Ranked #43 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: As the name suggests, this culinary steakhouse is headed up by highly acclaimed Michelin-starred celebrity Chef Gary Rhodes, and sets a glamorous and intimate scene with its opulent chandeliers, black chic and just a hint of lilac.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a terrific restaurant! Accommodating, quiet, spacious, subdued lighting & music, good food, excellent service. Flowers for my birthday & rose petals on the table with compliments!! Always a pleasure to dine here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TiggerNgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    128
    54
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing restuarant! We had a meal here whilst staying at the Royale Meridien. The staff are attentive and helpful and food was superb, from the starters through to the desserts. I was pleasantly surprised by the choice on the menu and there was suffiecnt choice for my wife & son, who are vegetarians. Would not hesitate to return on my next trip back to Dubai.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kushty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gary Rhodes at his best!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant is a long way from the UK, how does Gary Rhodes maintain the standard because this restaurant is fabulous! We had a marvelous meal here with entrees as a sharing menu and mains an individual choice. The saffron risotto that accompanied the chicken kebabs was exquisite, order the chicken just to try the risotto (by the way we have just spent the last month in Italy!)
The staff were attentive and friendly. The decor is outstanding and worth thinking about an aperitif in the restaurant bar before your meal just to have a look.
You have to book to get a table and is very easy on line.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What an amazing restaurant!
Every single thing was amazing, from starters to dessert up to the service.
It is a posh restaurant yet you feel comfortable.
The waiters are very genial and helpful.
As a starter we ordered the ribs, which were very soft and tasty.
As the main we shared the Chateaubriand, which was cooked to perfection.
As sides we ordered two separate salads and potatoes, which accompanied the meat very well.
As dessert we had to ordered the sticky toffee pudding, and my god , it tasted like heaven.
The restaurant is Michelin star quality yet you do not pay as much as a Michelin starred restaurant.

If you love meat, it is a must place to eat in Dubai.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank loblobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Certainly deserves its number 1 rating.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just got back from the Rhodes 2010 restaurant at The Royal Meridion Hotel. It's one of the best meals I've ever eaten. The staff were all really attentive and the waiter who took our order was really good. I like the idea of sharing starters and then went on to have the pork which was absolutely delicious. Good food and wine in pleasant surroundings what more can you ask for. I thought Dubai would be way over priced but we've paid much more for a meal out and the food has not always been worth the money. This definitely was. Well deserving of it's number1 rating on trip advisor.

Helpful?
4 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Twenty10 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rhodes Twenty10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing