We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Ranked #144 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Conegliano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“what a hotel!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Spent only 1 night but wonderfull: Great receptionists: really professionlas. I received a free upgrade to aminisuite.. not reallly mini anyway.. everything have been renewed recently(also the name changerd - the taxi did not know the new mane) and still smells new. Personellreally professional with taste and kindness and simpathy. Had the chance to have a breakefast and it was really good with an asian taste. Only one defect if I may sey so: close to airport but to far for the real dubai so taxi will rip you off a little". >For the rest really nice and elegant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear MassimoB,

First of all, thank you for choosing TIME Grand Plaza Hotel for your visit to Dubai, we appreciate the time you took to complete our trip advisor hotel review. It is only through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and more important improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    190
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
109
145
60
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanau, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there many times in spring/ summer 2011. The staff is exceptional! Loved the breakfast. Good beds, nice and quiet pool. Awesome and cheap indian food just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonitasteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Bonitasteffi,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. Your comments inspire us to always extend the highest level of service to our guests at all times.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

good service good rooms, with beautiful location and view

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oribe M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Comfortable beds, great restaurant and lovely pool area, this hotel is fab if you don't mind being a bit away from the centre and close to the airport. There are some tasty restaurants nearby too. The corridors are well soundproofed which makes for a great sleep. My only niggles were that the air con wasn't overtly powerful and had to change rooms because of it, and that the wifi was a shocking 35 dhs an hour when most 4 star hotels give it for free.
This hotel is great for airline crew as they offer discounts for certain airlines too!

Room Tip: You have a choice of either a balcony or a larger room with office space- take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VindalooQueen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Management at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear VindalooQueen11,

We thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments about the “comfortable beds”, “great restaurant” and “lovely pool area”. Meanwhile, please do accept our apologies with regards to your inconvenience particularly about the AC problem in the room, please note that it has been relayed to our Engineering department and necessary action has been done already. Also, please note that currently, it is the hotel’s management decision to charge the internet, nevertheless, we remain committed in giving our guests the highest level of service and ensure your stay is an enjoyable one

Once again, thank you and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed one night in mid-Nov for business.

It's a relatively quick ride from the airport (15 - 20 mins), which is advantageous. However, location isn't great.

There are nearby food outlets, they don't seem to be "haute cuisine" but rather more orientated towards the local industry - lots in the immediate area - want your car tyres changed? Whilst not the most important factor for a hotel, not having a bar is rather disappointing! Yes, it's possible in UAE. Consequently, if you wanted to enjoy the night life (actually, anything in Dubai), you would have to take a taxi. Not ideal if your time is limited.

The room was very well furnished & for the first few hours, very comfortable. However, when I tried to sleep, it became very apparent that there was general background noise that was quite pronounced. It wasn't the conditioning (it was off), nor the mini-bar 'fridge. I tried to sleep, but to no avail. The sound was slightly louder near the window (which looked onto the central atrium - I measured it (very handy iPhone app = Decibel Ultra), 45db average, 50db peak. For interest, 45db = a quiet office, 50db = a normal home. I tried ear-plugs = no good.

So, at 0400 local, I went down to reception to ask for technical help - previously, a receptionist had told me that the noise was from a tourist bus parked outside! Yeah, right!!. An engineer came to my room & told me that the cause was the a/c blowing from very large vents into the central atrium. I opened the room window (into the atrium area) & measured the volume again. This time it was 72db average & 77db peak!!

The engineer couldn't do anything about the noise: I had a very disturbed & uncomfortable "sleep" - as did a colleague whose room faced from the front of the hotel onto the busy main road. Note - a high proportion of rooms face into the atrium or out onto the main road.

So, to me, it was a short & disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Not to the front of the hotel or facing into the atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Management at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear MikeJenvey,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a disappointing stay for you. Please accept our sincere apology for this experience. Your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I would like to assure you that we are making every effort to ensure that all of our guests can enjoy a comfortable stay with us.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I chose this hotel initially on its proximity to the airport, but soon found it be an excellent choice for many other reasons. The rooms are well proportioned, clean and comfortable and it’s apparent that the hotel is relatively new.
My overall and lasting impression of this hotel was due to its staff, they were attentive, customer focussed and very keen to help. The food served in The Brio restaurant is of good quality and provides a range of cuisine to suite most pallets. Breakfast was plentiful and with a variety of options. The Courtyard café, situated at the back of reception was a little oasis for a quiet coffee or for an informal business meeting.
The health and spa suites are well furnished with a good pool on the roof top and a nice seating area in cooler weather.
Wifi available throughout the hotel. Local area is well serviced with supermarkets, pharmacies and south Asian restaurants.
Will definitely stay here again, based on customer service, location, price and quality of property

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikash2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Management at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Vikash2011,

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you and your comments will be shared with the management & staff.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Layia Plaza hotel was a very pleasant hotel with accomadating staff. It is a about a 10 minute cab ride from the airport and about 1/2 hour from the downtown area. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

We had an early flight in and as we had requested an early check in. Although they tell you that it is based upon availabilty, they had made sure the rooms were ready.
We only tried the restaurant at breakfast which had a good buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lincolnlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LayiaPlaza, Management at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Lincolnlady64,

We are very grateful for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We make sure that every guest of Layia Plaza Hotel will experience service at its best from all levels of our organization.

We hope to see you again on your next stay in Dubai.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#20 of 551 in Dubai
645 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 551 in Dubai
1,385 reviews
17.7 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#124 of 551 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Grand Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Grand Plaza Hotel

Property: TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
Address: Damascus St | Al Qusais, Dubai 237844, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Grand Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel features 232 spacious rooms and suites appointed with every imaginable guest comfort. Savor superb cuisine at two onsite restaurants and at our breezy poolside lounge. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the state-of-the-art Powerzone fitness centre or soothe away stress in the temperature-controlled rooftop pool. For corporate guests, three modern meeting rooms and property-wide wireless Internet access is available to promote productivity and fresh ideas. Whether you're travelling for business or leisure, you're sure to appreciate the unique features and convenient setting of our Al Qusais hotel near Dubai International Airport. The hotel has dedicated non-smoking floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TIME Grand Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing