We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai time is not enough”
Review of North Tours

North Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Book your Desert Safari Dubai Tour , City Tour, Dhow Dinner Cruise, and all your favorite Local Excursions in Dubai with: The only ISO quality awarded Tour Operator in Dubai. When you travel to Dubai, book your Dubai City Tour, Desert Safari Dubai Tour, Dubai Dhow Dinner Cruise with North Tours; You can expect the best services in Dubai since you are booking DIRECTLY with an experienced Tour Operator with its own infrastructure. North Tours has its own: TWO Desert Safari Campsites FOUR Dhow Cruise Boats A fleet of 4x4 Land-cruisers & Hummers(for Dune Bashing in the Desert) A fleet of luxury vehicles including buses(for Guided Tours of Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, East Coast, Hatta, and Shopping Tours, as well for Airport Transfer services to & from Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaima, & Abu Dhabi International Airport)North Tours welcomes you to the wonderful City of Dubai, U.A.E and we look forward to servicing all your requirements for Excursions, Tours and Holiday Packages.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Thank you North Tours and in particular to Dennis Gathitu. He made me feel very relaxed about our trip. Was always on standby to answer any questions many times over and over.

We arrived way to early for check-in. Our luggage was safe at the hotel when we went shopping.
There was a mix-up with our booking the hotel had it as "cancelled" anyway a quick call to Dennis and he sorted it out 10 min later. Next day we also received a complimentary very lovely fruit basket from the hotel to apologize

Dubai Mall is HUGE-HUGE-HUGE.
We had the City Tour, my son was really impressed by the Museum, Dessert Safari (Eat at least 3+ hours prior [or at least the kids] and make it light) My 3 y-old was sick in the ride, the driver stopped for us to walk around a bit with him. Take extra clothes for your kids. In the confusion the driver didn't tell us all the info but all still went off well. I did miss the Henna :( but not the end of the world.

I realized the next morning that i left my sunglasses in our vehicle, contacted the driver by sms and Dennis and they returned by sunglasses by the evening to my hotel (thank you again Dennis for overseeing this)

We didn't enjoy the Marina Cruise that much as it was a very windy night and the kids were freezing - lol, can you believe it -freezing in Dubai ;) anyhow - if i go for any cruise anywhere ever again i will try to book my seat on the inside of the boat ALWAYS.

overall our experience was lovley we will go back not sure when but will definitely go back again ;)

Thank you NORTH TOURS for a lovley experience & Dennis Gathitu - You make do your company proud.

4  Thank CLiesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear CLiesl,

Happy to receive your feedback for your experience with North Tours.

Glad to know that you had a great time in Dubai and we could be a part of this as well. We strive to provide the best to our customers and make their trip a memorable one. We also try our best to provide customized services to our customers as per their requirements.

We would surely extend your compliments to Dennis as well.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 563 of 804 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I just came from North Tours evening safari and it was brilliant! Our five person family booked this trip by phone. Our driver picked up us from the apartment on time and drove to the desert. Dune bashing was marvellous and good music was played in the car. Camels, food, entertainment, shisha and refreshment was great! Worth every dirham! I would defenitely recommend this to everyone!

5  Thank Anniina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Anniina N,

We are glad you could write down your valuable feedback of your Desert Safari experience on our North Tours tripadvisor page.

We are also glad that you enjoyed different aspects of the Desert Safari experience taken up with us. Dune Bashing, Camel rides, belly dance and tanoura dace shows are something which make your trip even more memorable.

We would extend your compliments to our staff as well.

Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank you Desert Safari for organising an unforgettable team safari. Dune bashing was great fun and the driver kept us in such excitement all the way. The quad biking was the highlight for many and the open track next to the big Red did not disappoint anybody. The campsite was authentic with henna tattoo artist, great Arabic music and the most stunning blonde belly dancer who captivated the audience totally. I would highly recommend the safari for any company who is planning a team building activity.

4  Thank Jatta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Jatta T,

We are glad you could write down your valuable feedback of your Desert Safari experience on our North Tours tripadvisor page.

We are also glad that you enjoyed different aspects of the Desert Safari experience taken up with us. Dune Bashing, Camel rides, belly dance and tanoura dace shows are something which make your trip even more memorable.

We would extend your compliments to our staff as well.

Hope to see you soon with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

North Tours was great with the planning of the tours. The pick up drivers were on hand and mostly on time.

Desert safari was such great fun! The tour guide for the city tour was very knowledgeable and funny too.

All in all, it was a well planned and fun vacation.

1  Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthTours, Public Relations Manager at North Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Kenny K,

Thank you for your review for our Desert Safari Tour. We are glad you had a great time with North Tours. We try to provide our customers with the best services and feel immense pleasure when you are able to share your experience with others who are planning to visit Dubai.

Hope to see you again at another great safari evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Whatever you do do not book with North Tours. We booked the afternoon desert safari for AED 260 each (about £50) We were met at our hotel by our guide who only uttered the order "come" to us and marched off to his car. He then didn't speak again until the other 4 people had been collected and he then barked out the order of our afternoon's trip before driving off at breakneck speed up the highway. We felt like we were an unwelcome interruption to his day. The sand dune driving was fun but again our guide didn't even interact wih us or tell us where we were going or what we were doing. Even if his English was not great he could have at least made us feel welcome in his car.
The desert camp was a tacky tourist trap with zero authenticity. We felt like we were processed in via a 2 min camel ride and obligatory cheesy photo taken by some pushy guy with a camera. We had to queue for 10 mins to get our very average food. Then the
second the belly dancing ended the guides rushed in and barked at us "right it's over, come" and frog marched us back to the car.
Overall I felt like I was in tacky tourist hell. Do not book with this company!!!

7  Thank Kiwipip75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to North Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing