We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karachi Darbar

Karachi Darbar
Ranked #657 of 9,464 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Creek
Description: It is a group of restaurants.
Karachi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like Home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

It was really like as if I was back in Karachi. The staff was extremely friendly and talked with me in Urdu. They were also very friendly to my Canadian friends. The food was extraordinary and both my friends said that they had never eaten better Pakistani food than this.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    78
    34
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not bad for low cost meal and very low profile environment.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Food is good and price is cheep compared to same menu resturants, but for back packers its good to save money, but for touris i think most of them will avoid it because of the look where as the food is nice and clean.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cheap and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to Karachi Darbar at Al Muteena street in Deira. We had soup, a main course, some wraps and fresh orange juice for about 30 dhs per person. Everything tasted great, especcially for that price!

Helpful?
Thank Wijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Excellent as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited Karachi Darbar several times again while back out here and it never fails to tick the boxes.

Butter Chicken, Buttered Naan and a water for 2 people for £7-£8.

Great food and if you want authentic then this is the place to go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Oggy-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Pakistani cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Freshly made Pakistani cusine at affordable prices. A wide variety of dishes are available and they have multiple locations around Dubai.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karachi Darbar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Karachi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing