We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak”
Review of Seafire Steakhouse

Seafire Steakhouse
Ranked #84 of 9,533 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cooked to perfection and using the finest cuts of our exclusive all-natural grain fed "Atlantis" beef from Australia, Seafire Steakhouse and Bar prides itself on serving the best steak in Dubai. From the moment you step through Seafire's doors you will be welcomed into a warm and friendly atmosphere. Settle in and watch succulent steaks from around the world being grilled over natural woods creating an unmistakable flavour and unrivalled taste.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The food here was great - but the restaurant could do with being a bit more atmospheric. Staff were very friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cslgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    214
    106
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Should have been great, but really was not”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner after a day at Aquaventure. The restaurant has no windows and no outside area. It is huge and feels a little like a dining hall to me.. We were seated promptly and ordered drinks while studying the menu. Choices of steaks and sauces are good.. my husband was excited to find T-Bone steak on the menu, not so excited when he ordered it and found out it was not available.. sold out.. when I pointed out that it was 7pm on a Saturday and we were one of the first group of diners, the waiter replied it was sold out the previous day?? Why not mention this when you hand out the menu. Very frustrating, a restaurant serving mainly steak and charging 300dhs for a main course should not run out. We all had rib eye which was good but nothing special. The bread was great though, a whole loaf fresh out of the oven. We will not be rushing back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Seafire Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We constantly look at delivering the best to our guests and sincerely regret that we have been unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that your concerns have been communicated to the team and appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that we provide exceptional service to our guests.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and redeem ourselves.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Ate here with friends who have been before, the service we received was fantastic and all of us were more than happy with the food, steaks were out of this world! Will def return in the future

Helpful?
Thank boots1Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kid's friendly steak restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Seafire is the steak restaurant of Atlantis the Palm. In both times we visited this restaurant, we were quite pleased with by the great care the waiters took to make our children feel at home. As you might expect by a Atlantis restaurant, the price is hefty, but the food is of great quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Seafire Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you visited Seafire Steakhouse twice and you are pleased with the service standards that were offered. As it is our intention to meet the expectations of our valued guests like you, please be assured that our prices are in par with similar 5 star properties in Dubai.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Steak great. Rest average”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We chose Seafire because of great steaks in their menu. Dining at Armani/Amal the day before we were full of expectations.
After 10min walk from the hotel entrance (still in the building!), we were promptly seated. Wagyu Fillet Mignon steaks were delivered in about 25 minutes and were sooooo great; one of Top 3 steaks I've ever had. Bread with butters was included as we didn't want any appetizer.
The rest was a bit average - premises too mass oriented, waiters didn't handle the wine correctly (no cork "smelling", we had to wait a long time for the wine to be repoured from our bottle). The room is VERY big and we felt a bit like in a crowded supermarket.
So if you want a really good steak or you're just accustomed to a mass american approach, go for Seafire (don't forget 1+1 free main meal coupon!). Other cousines should be tried somewhere else.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Seafire Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your recent dining experience at Seafire on TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to read that you enjoyed the steaks. However, we sincerely regret that the ambiance of the restaurant and service standards did not meet your expectations. Our prime goal is to provide the best possible experience to our valued guests like you. Please be assured that all your concerns have been communicated to our Food and Beverage team and appropriate actions will be taken.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that this will not deter you or your guests from visiting us again.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafire Steakhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Seafire Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing