We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for beers...”
Review of Warehouse

Warehouse
Ranked #79 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $42 - $56
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: GREAT FOOD, CREATIVE DRINKS AND FANTASTIC MUSIC combination of 4 bars, 2 restaurants, a Sushi Bar, Wine Cellar, an exclusive Garden seating and a sophisticated entertainment lounge specializing in cocktails. Start your evening early at the European style café bar and garden where you can enjoy an array of International beers or sip your favourite wine at the stylish wine bar. Make your way to the upper level for a touch of sophistication. Indulge your senses in a captivating setting at the chic vodka bar or sample delicacies from the raw bar, paired with sake. Head on to the lounge for some soulful beats by our resident DJs and international DJ spinning on the decks once a month. Beer Garden & Beer Bar 12.00 pm to 3.00 am: (last food orders 11.45 pm, Snacks till 12.30 am /Thursday & Friday 12.30 am, Snacks till 1.30 am)Restaurant & Lounge 6.00 pm to 3.00 am: (last food orders 11.45 pm, Snacks till 12.30 am / Thursday 12.30 am, Snacks till 1.30 amFriday closed for dinner, Snacks open 10.30 pm till 1.30 am)Warehouse Sale from 4.00 pm to 7.00 pm30% discount on all beveragesLive Entertainment:Saturday to Thursday 9.30 pm onwardsFriday 10.30 pm onwardsAre you concerned about being off the radar while chilling at Warehouse?No cause for concern now... Warehouse offers complimentary wi-fi access from 12 noon until 3.00 am so you can work and playDress Code: Smart Casual
Bangalore
Level Contributor
380 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice place for beers...”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We ( some 9 of us, comprising of 3 families ) visited this place on 6th March, 2014. One of my friends went early and took a table which was not on the buffet side of the restaurant. As this was Thursday ( Arabian version of a Saturday), entire place was full around 9:30 pm and we could see still some people waiting or drinking beer standing? A big circus with lot of people pouring in... We ordered several varieties of beer available there as per my brother's advice who has frequented this place several times, proclaiming himself an authority of this restaurant. Even after 2/3 beers, one could still feel the distinct taste of each individual beer served ( Peroni, Hougarten, and other difficult German names apart from well known names like Fosters, Guinness etc., .....). Fresh, crisp with proper chilling beers arrived the table. .

We were not served peanuts but they provided some variety nuts... We ordered some pub food like fish and chips and some pasta.... the pasta was very tasty and spicy.

But being a Thursday, it took a while to get the beers served and was informed that other days were more cool and relaxed! The circus got subsided around 12 midnight and the place looked more manageable and subdued...

Tips :.. . like any other pub across the world, here also, half pint's price is not half of full pint's price and therefore, always order a full pint, unless it is your last drink....

Maybe, any other day than Thursday if you prefer quiet, normal day, but very happening place on Thursdays especially for circus lovers... ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Warehouse, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Warehouse at Le Meridien Dubai. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    133
    34
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Saddened”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a regular guest at Warehouse. Recently, I have been very saddened with the kind of treatment I've received. It has always been entrance free for ladies and couples. I came with 6friends and to my surprise they asked us to pay the entrance fee of 200aed. We all assumed we were free since we were 3 sets of couples. On top of that, to get a table we had to pay 2000aed. We don't mind paying but if you frequently visit a place and spend as much as we can to have fun. Atleast, they could do is follow their rules. Which is ladies and couples free. I've noticed also that they would just let certain nationalities (i.e. british) in for free with no questions asked. Regardless if its a man or woman. I hope that this matter could be thoroughly looked upon by the management. Since that isn't the type of repuation you would want for your establishment. Everyone should get the same treatment regardless of nationality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Warehouse, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Rohan,

Thank you for bringing your experience in Warehouse to our attention, please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenient situation we made you pass through. I will talk directly to our associates to serve our guest as required and following Le Meridien standards.

We look forward to see you in the future and try once again the better experience in Warehouse.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not for lunch”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Went with colleagues for a business lunch - truth be told, we'd be out of business if we ran our company like this restaurant:

It took over an hour to get lunch on a day when the place was empty

Unapologetic staff

Lousy food

Overall I can't say a single nice thing - it was dirty too. Avoid at all costs.

Helpful?
Thank peterm312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Warehouse, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to learn from your feedback that you were not pleased with your experience at Warehouse. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service standards.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we await to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I celebrated my birthday in wh upper level expecting nothing but my friends. But the manager provided me a simple cake and sang happy birthday were all the people in the brunch sing altogether as if they were all my friend which i didnt exoect. Thank you guys and you made my day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Warehouse, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Samantha,

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Warehouse at Le Meridien Dubai. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Different and good”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Been there with some friends I liked the environment, the music was good.
Tried some pasta and it was awesome :D also the pineapple and the watermelon juice's were really good.
The staff was nice but sometimes it took them quite a while to serve us.
The only thing that I didn't like and couldn't understand was the reason why the floor was so full of peanuts (by full I mean everywhere and moutains of it) and why I couldn't see anybody cleaning them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmcc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Warehouse, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

It is our pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed visiting Warehouse at Le Meridien Dubai. Your comment about peanut shells on the floor is a part of our beer bar concept with relaxing atmosphere.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Ramanayaka
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing