We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“m laher”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel
Ranked #336 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“m laher”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

hotel was very nice & very clean . staff was very helpfull we stayed 7 nights from 24 dec to 31 dec 2012 . barkha n tousif was very helpfull . mr & mrs m laher . highly recomend this hotel very good location walking distance to gold souk .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    70
    64
    27
    32
See reviews for
60
51
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We four friends were on a package trip for 3 nights 4 days and we were accomodated in Grand Fortune, Deira, Dubai from 4th Dec to 7th Dec. I swear the check in and ckeck out was horrible and very bitter due to severe lack of co-ordination between the tour operator and the hotel management. After reaching the hotel at 10.50 AM we were allowed to get inside the rooms at 1.50 pm and similarly we were very bluntly and rudely asked to vacate the rooms sharp at 12.00 noon though the tour operator was scheduled to pick us up at 2.00 pm. The reception guys are really ill trained and are not wel equiped with language and words required in hospitality industry. But the hotel rooms are wel maintained and the complimentary buffet breakfast is really good. The F n B person Basudev was really fantastic and hospitable. Ashok Biswal

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokbiswal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Was there on vacation in November post Diwali and had wonderful stay there at Fortune Grand. Staff including at guest relations and coffee shop was very nice, helpful.

Would recommend it for sure and would foresure plan to stay there if happens to visit there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineshica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall experience was really nice...the hotel was neat and clean....the pubs n restaurants in the ground floor are not at all disturbing...the staff is friendly..mrs.barkha (of the staff member) was really helpful and coordinated well with us.she gave valuable suggestions and attended us well.the breakfast had quite a number of varieties to eat.. services were excellent..overall the hotel is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benghazi, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

thank you for shameer and mr.bilal the help them out a lot i feel its like a home , reception staff is very kind and the are very helpfull, i made a booking for DLX room the given me a SUITE room becose i came with my family , thanks to housekeeping and f&b department , and the doorman sandesh he is a polite men . insha allah i will come again to stay in this hotel . i will suggest my friends and relatives to come to stay this hotel

thank you once again wish you all the best

Room Tip: room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _303983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited the Fortune, in september in a tour organized by a travel agency in Spain, when we saw this was our hotel in Dubai, I immediately found the numerous critics that it was noisy and average. This is true, be aware that a night club is inside the hotel, so if you´ve got a interior room, good luck with your sleeping... We arrive at night after 16 hours of flight to listen the music up to 3 am. We talk to the staff, and they said they were aware of the problem, but there´s not much they could do... Oh My!
Another problem the hotel has is the connection rooms, just a thin door separates them, so you really "live with" the other room, one night we couldn´t sleep, since the next room was filled with girls drinking, smoking and yelling, so we went again to the reception (1 am), and the option the gave us was to change ourselfs to another room! they denied to talk to that room, and tell them to be quiet!
Talkin about the rooms, they´re spacious, clean and with everything you need, the wifi is good, and the AC works perfect. The staff in general is friendly, however they don´t speak very good english.
About the location, is in Deira... and in the doggy end, so everything is far. The nearest metro station is about 15 min. walkin, not many options for dining either.
Definetely, not the best choice in awesome Dubai

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank velezmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at Fortune Grand Hotel, Deira, Dubai with my family for 4 days. Hotel staff is very helpful, environment of hotel is good, food is excellent. Only rooms are poorly illuminated..
Stay was overall peaceful and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Please ensure hotel rooms are well lighted and hotel location near populated area so you can avail e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Fortune Hotel Deira
Fortune Hotel Deira
#440 of 545 in Dubai
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#398 of 545 in Dubai
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#257 of 545 in Dubai
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#305 of 545 in Dubai
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel
Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd 153 | Al Muteena, Dubai 98661, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing