We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay experience”
Review of Da Vinci's

Da Vinci's
Ranked #423 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At Da Vinci's the food is as authentic as it gets. Savor our inspired menu that takes you on a culinary journey across Italy. Each dish is specially crafted with the freshest ingredients, cooked to perfection. With our wide selection of homemade pastas and golden, crispy pizzas, you're sure to find something to delight your taste buds.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An okay experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I went here for an anniversary and our experience was not amazing or not completely horrible. It was just fine. The biggest problem was our waiter. He did not seem responsive or attentive at all. He did not get our order right and switched our food around.
Though, the food was okay. Maybe it was hyped up a bit too much but the pannacotta for desert was really good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha_iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great italian restaurant”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is money well spent.
Food is absolutely fantastic. Chicken cream soup was like a warm hug. I tried my friend's sea food soup and it was even better!
Amazing service and Italian atmosphere with well selected romantic music
The waiter chose our wine and it was one of the best I 've ever tried
Call in advance and reserve the private rooms for a very romantic dinner

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magedashraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Quirky and old in a good way”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This one stands out from the vast number of generic modern hotel Italians. The interior is quirky and fun, and the food is comforting. Not fine dining, but good reliable Italian.

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaPCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Italian Food”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Average Italina food, not really authentic even with Italian Chef.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank explorer2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The restaurant settings and ambience is pretty good. The staff is a bit reserved, not too eager to help or welcoming. But the food is fantastic, portions are also generous.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Da Vinci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing