We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #101 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff very polite and helpful and the location is 5 mins by taxi from everything!
Breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection of food. Had the lunch buffet as well one day and that was very good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzzieTravellers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your overall short and positive comment. It is always great to read our guests have enjoyed their stay and taking time to post their experiences on Trip Advisor. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    481
    130
    37
    19
See reviews for
382
487
119
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was beautiful!! We were especially pleased with the service from the front desk clerk, Rose who was friendly, informative and helpful. The room we had was beautiful and large with all amenities that we could need. We also were very appreciative to have had the use of the executive lounge and found the staff, in particular Ariel to be very friendly and accommodating with excellent service. The only problem was the hotel had issues with internet and the IT fellow was unable to rectify for 2 days!! This caused us great stress as we were unable to connect to family for the first 2 days upon arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments. I am pleased to read your headline “great hotel with friendly service” in particular your mention of Rose and Ariel. Your praise is much appreciated. With the same note I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the instability of the Internet. Our IT Department is working on rectification and improvements of this problem to ensure a stable internet connection for all our guests. It would our pleasure to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a great experience in Mövenpick Hotel Deira. The staff was extremely friendly and very much so made you feel very important as you arrive to the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean room service was great and not overly expensive! I upgraded my room so I received continental breakfast, happy hours, and Oceana Beach club passes everyday during my stay. Also if you do go make sure you talk to Bong he's a good guy will take care of you while there and can tell good places to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I am pleased to read your positive write up following your recent stay with us. We noted your comments and have shared the latter with the team here at the hotel. It is extremly rewarding for our team members to be mentioned by name in particular on social media sites. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we would be happy to be your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a short little stopover in Dubai on the way to Europe. We were looking for something comfortable and our expectations were well exceeded! We arrived early in the morning, and the staff were friendly and we were upgraded because it was our first time in Dubai. We walked into the room and realised it was bigger than our unit in Australia! The king size bed was a real treat, two bathrooms (one for me and one for her), two showers and everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

As we hadn't really thought about what to do in Dubai, we asked Lasker (the head concierge) and he was nothing short of fantastic. His knowledge of everything Dubai was outstanding, and went above and beyond to make sure that our day trips were worthwhile. He even printed a copy of (and highlighted) all schools in Dubai for my partner as she expressed an interest in the local school system. There was never anything that was too much trouble, and his suggestions were right on the money. Also, special mention to John for his sense of humour and friendliness when bringing up the bags. It was greatly appreciated.

The hotel is located about 15 mins taxi from the airport and a short distance from central Deira (10 mins by taxi or metro) but is very close to the train station, so it was easy to get around. Taxis are cheap to get around as well.

The breakfast was great, with eggs cooked to order and almost anything you could want for breakfast. The room service was also delicious and reasonably priced.

When we return, we will be coming back to Moevenpick Deira!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Superior Room as it was our first time in Dubai. A great little luxury that wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for chosing us as your stop over Hotel on the way to Europe. It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel conveniently located for your sightseeing tours.
Your note about the services provided by Lasker and John is grealty appreciated and we made sure both have read your post on TripAdvisor. Your comments are extremly motivating for our team members.
We further noted your positive feedback in terms of breakfast as well room service food. With the same note we would like to wish you a fantasic stay in Europe and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Deira exceeded our expectations. It is only a short walk from the nearest Metro station which is handy, and we were greeted well by the staff on arrival. We arrived very early so no rooms were available but we were able to use the facilities to freshen up and they held our luggage while we ventured out into the city.

The reception staff was very helpful and offered an upgrade to the Executive floor (5th floor), which included breakfast, and afternoon snacks and drinks, for a small addition to our existing booking cost. We were very glad to have accepted the offer, it was well worth the price! Food selection for the afternoon snacks was great, and many varieties of drinks available also. Breakfast was plentiful and nice.

We did not try the in-house restaurants therefore cannot comment on those.

The room was very comfortable, and a good size, no views but we have no complaints.

Room Tip: It is worth opting for an upgrade to an executive room on the 5th floor if offered, which will inclu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It is a pleasure to read our Team here at the hotel was able to exceed your expectations by the services they provided. We have further noted your comments on the Executive Floor Benefits and that you did enjoy your stay with us. We always appreciate guest’s feedback on the convenient location of the hotel.
We would be glad to be your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Indian restaurant has great food and was for sure prepared from fresh ingredients and for once I got spicy food, when I asked for it. Nice wine list and a good selection of wines by glass. The Indian orchestra playing in the restaurant was a bit too loud and having too much play back support for my ears (almost all of it), would have liked more acoustic though..thanks to the waitress with a lovely name WinWin - a very prompt and polite waitress.
Hotel itself was a standard business hotel for me, not really luxurious but I wasn't after it either, I'd say rather 4-star than five star. Breakfast is definitively a dream for fat and greasy seeking candidate, I would have appreciated more of a healthy section food, seeds, more nuts, grains etc...however, I can warmly recommend this place and I'm glad to return.
ps. if you are in need of a pedicure or manicure, Janet is your bet at Issam Salon on the first floor. Very professional woman and who does excellent work (especially with nail cuticles) :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on our TripAdvisor page.
Having read your review, I took the liberty to forward the latter to the General Manager of Moevenpick Hotel Bur Dubai as your detailed feedback does match Chutney’s Restaurant and they do have a Salon on the first floor called Issam.
We are, however, grateful you took the time to post your feedback and shared it with us. We at the Moevenpick Deira would be delighted to welcome you as our guest one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, our rooms were ready at 9h30 in the morning (we stayed for 4 nights) and I suggest to upgrade to the executive rooms on 5th floor as snacks and drinks are included in the price and the rooms are spacious with a bath and shower. There are a great variety of food at the downstairs breakfast area but you will find a more peaceful breakfast time in the executive lounge that stays open till 11h00 at night. The pool area was spacious and rustic with pool loungers to read a book or watch the planes take off and no noise of any planes inside the rooms. Free wifi to browse and free shuttle bus ask for details and the metro station were 200m away from the hotel (do get a gold card little more extra but worth it) and travel from there all over the city. Do make use of the concierge as they are very helpful to plan your trips and shopping. A must to do the desert safari trip with Arabian nights, the Burj Khalifa trip and also the speedboat cruise around the Marina. The rooms are clean and the room staff are honest, helpful and can't do enough to please you and make your stay pleasant. The Hotel is safe you can walk in the street at midnight, there are little shops and supermarkets to explore and some small malls within walking distance were you could find a bargain or two if you look around as you will not find them in the big malls. Taxi transportation is quick and easy available and fairly priced if you don't travel far distances.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least the executive rooms on the 5th floor and do ask for the rooms overlooking the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review following your stay with us in Deira. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and the location of the Moevenpick Hotel in Deira. It was further great to read that you found the Executive Room good value for money and you are recommending this to fellow travelers.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon to the Moevenpick Hotel in Deira.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#119 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#194 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Property: AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Address: Deira Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing