We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #111 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here with my family last month. The hotel is excellent value for money as we were able to access a private beach club on the palm island at no extra cost to us.


The staff are very helpful and able to cater for all our needs. My daughter had to have a gluten free meal which the chef provided to a great standard as the food was freshly made.

All the staff employed at the hotel from the housekeepers, kitchen staff to the doorman were very respectful. Nisath from the concierge is extremely helpful but also very knowledgeable on attraction and places to visit in Dubai.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxed and stress free holiday :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD1361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you very much the recommendation made to the TripAdvisor community. Very much appreciated. I was glad to learn that the team here was helpful and courteous, in particular Nisath as well as our culinary team. Your comments are shared with the entire team here as it is very motivating for our team members to receive praise.
We would very much welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
There are newer reviews for AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a property everything is fine and as it should be. Good room, good housekeeping etc. Had booked a junior suite, arrived early, unlike previous reviewer was offered breakfast for a fee (there is no free lunch?). However after an hour was offered, and took, an upgrade to executive suite for a fee. Large suite, well maintained. Just nothing to complain about the physical space. Visited the executive lounge. Quiet, sterile, constrained environment. Staff was not very communicative or welcoming though I am an involuntary smiler :)- I wanted to take the food back to the room but just could not get myself to ask. While there a guest asked for paper and was asked to fetch it himself from outside the door. Not that it is a bad thing, but I was surprised. Breakfast at Jigsaw was good spread but no wow factor: no oats, very subpar orange juice. Disappointed a bit that there were no mangoes in summer. Concierge very helpful, reception and restaurant staff reasonably friendly. Good location. Just that it was not a satisfying 5 star experience I have experienced elsewhere.

Room Tip: Executive lounge access is not a great value add if your room includes breakfast already.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

I was most concerned to read about your feedback following your stay with us. First and foremost please accept my apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations. We have noted your positive points and as for the points to improve, please rest assured I have personally addressed these with the respective team members. The lack of assistance as you have experienced is not reflecting our standards therefore the appropriate actions have been taken to prevent reoccurrence. The point raised in regards to the variety of food and the missing wow factor has also been addressed for action and rectification. We do hope you will chose to stay with us again and we would like the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, great hotel. It's in a good location for the metro, and only 10 mins from the airport but taxi. Hotel offers good value for money. Upgraded to executive room. Worth the extra 195 dirhams a night. Only negative was when I went to use the pool, there were no sun loungers of seats left, so I ended up going for a walk instead. Think they should invest in more loungers etc, or maybe see if they can increase the space on the roof.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank klausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that on the overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the roof top pool are noted. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights after staying in the Jumeriah beach area and it was a welcome change. In amongst all the hustle and bustle, the hotel is near lots of shops, malls and restaurants. 5 min walk from metro station. Room is clean and comfortable although we did find some signs of wear and tear in the bathroom but in any case was very clean. The hotel is very good value for money and the staff are excellent. Very friendly and welcoming and they went out of their way to help us (even putting extra bottles of water in our room after an evening out on a safari).Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from main road but ended up with view of petrol station! Therefore make sur...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I checked in on the 9th and stayed for 9nights.

When I first arrived I had to wait a few hours but I was given free lunch during the wait and while my luggage was in the lobby I stayed on the roof top by the pool.

The rooms were lovely and so clean.

The food was okay. I mainly ate out most times.

The facilities were so on point.

The staff were Sooo lovely.

The location was pretty far from the beach, So be prepared to spend on taxies or the metro.

We also had free day visits to oceana beach club which was amazing and the highlight of my stay.

Overall it was a good stay!
X


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missbecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We always appreciate feedback provided and are particularly glad to know that you have enjoyed your nine nights stay with us and that the Oceana Beach Club added to your overall positive feedback . Your posting has been shared with all my team members here at the hotel. We would love to be your host again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a premium suite which is new & modern & chic. Just 2 years old with very nice hardware. A good size swimming pool on roof top. Executive lounge access (can be purchased separately at AED 195/day.) w/ breakfast is good. Breakfast at lounge is nice environment but choices are limited. Drinks available throughout the day; w/ finger food during afternoon tea time & happy hour. Breakfast at cafe offers a good selection.

The shuttle bus is a very good surprise. Especially to Palm Jumeriah private beach. Another one go to Diera City Center mall (good modern mall w/ various brands n Carrefour.); and one go to Dubai Outlet Mall (but the outlet mall is disappointing...). If you want to go to Dubai Mall & Mall of Emirates (the biggest & 2nd biggest), just take the metro near by.

But beware:-
1) sound proof is not 100%. The hotel is not far from airport & the double glazed window can not blocked the noise totally. My wife used ear-plug at the end.
2) towel looks a bit old.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We are glad to read you did enjoy your visit to Dubai and to the Moevenpick Deira. Your detailed comments and feedback have been noted. We shall certainly take care of the recommendations and shall share your praises with our team members here on property. We always appreciate detailed feedback as yours as this allows us to evaluate our product and services. We would be glad if you will be choosing us again when on a future visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A nice option in Deira, 2 min walk from the metro station
comfortable, nice staff. the executive rooms are recommendable, quite spacious. The room facilities are all you need
small rooftop pool but does not change my good opinion on this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We really do appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#127 of 554 in Dubai
902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#214 of 554 in Dubai
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#258 of 554 in Dubai
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Hotel
Al Ghurair Hotel
#83 of 554 in Dubai
1,405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Address: Deira Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $70 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing