We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #111 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, great hotel. It's in a good location for the metro, and only 10 mins from the airport but taxi. Hotel offers good value for money. Upgraded to executive room. Worth the extra 195 dirhams a night. Only negative was when I went to use the pool, there were no sun loungers of seats left, so I ended up going for a walk instead. Think they should invest in more loungers etc, or maybe see if they can increase the space on the roof.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank klausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that on the overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the roof top pool are noted. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    497
    134
    39
    24
See reviews for
399
508
129
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights after staying in the Jumeriah beach area and it was a welcome change. In amongst all the hustle and bustle, the hotel is near lots of shops, malls and restaurants. 5 min walk from metro station. Room is clean and comfortable although we did find some signs of wear and tear in the bathroom but in any case was very clean. The hotel is very good value for money and the staff are excellent. Very friendly and welcoming and they went out of their way to help us (even putting extra bottles of water in our room after an evening out on a safari).Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from main road but ended up with view of petrol station! Therefore make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjoouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I checked in on the 9th and stayed for 9nights.

When I first arrived I had to wait a few hours but I was given free lunch during the wait and while my luggage was in the lobby I stayed on the roof top by the pool.

The rooms were lovely and so clean.

The food was okay. I mainly ate out most times.

The facilities were so on point.

The staff were Sooo lovely.

The location was pretty far from the beach, So be prepared to spend on taxies or the metro.

We also had free day visits to oceana beach club which was amazing and the highlight of my stay.

Overall it was a good stay!
X


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We always appreciate feedback provided and are particularly glad to know that you have enjoyed your nine nights stay with us and that the Oceana Beach Club added to your overall positive feedback . Your posting has been shared with all my team members here at the hotel. We would love to be your host again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a premium suite which is new & modern & chic. Just 2 years old with very nice hardware. A good size swimming pool on roof top. Executive lounge access (can be purchased separately at AED 195/day.) w/ breakfast is good. Breakfast at lounge is nice environment but choices are limited. Drinks available throughout the day; w/ finger food during afternoon tea time & happy hour. Breakfast at cafe offers a good selection.

The shuttle bus is a very good surprise. Especially to Palm Jumeriah private beach. Another one go to Diera City Center mall (good modern mall w/ various brands n Carrefour.); and one go to Dubai Outlet Mall (but the outlet mall is disappointing...). If you want to go to Dubai Mall & Mall of Emirates (the biggest & 2nd biggest), just take the metro near by.

But beware:-
1) sound proof is not 100%. The hotel is not far from airport & the double glazed window can not blocked the noise totally. My wife used ear-plug at the end.
2) towel looks a bit old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are glad to read you did enjoy your visit to Dubai and to the Moevenpick Deira. Your detailed comments and feedback have been noted. We shall certainly take care of the recommendations and shall share your praises with our team members here on property. We always appreciate detailed feedback as yours as this allows us to evaluate our product and services. We would be glad if you will be choosing us again when on a future visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A nice option in Deira, 2 min walk from the metro station
comfortable, nice staff. the executive rooms are recommendable, quite spacious. The room facilities are all you need
small rooftop pool but does not change my good opinion on this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We really do appreciate your feedback and are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From check in to check out, I was simply amazed at the service provided at this wonderful hotel. The use of other facilities at the hotel for changing/refreshing while waiting for a room was particularly useful. The staff are extremely courteous and welcoming.

Arriving back late one night, I found an extra bottle of water and a glass on the bedside table and slippers on a towel next to the bed. Chocolate Hour is certainly an added bonus - something worth experiencing for chocolate lovers!

Even the cheapest room's size is impressive. Everything is in working order and nothing looks shabby. Best of all, the air con is reliable; as it should be.

The fact that it's so close to the metro station on the Green Line (under 5 minutes) is a relief, especially when the weather is so hot in Dubai. From there, you have air con all the way to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Mall of the Emirates.

People seem to have written bad reviews about the noise of aircraft from inside the rooms. The windows are double glazed and not much noise is heard, especially when the street is louder than the planes flying above. But generally speaking, it didn't sound like the hotel was located at the end of the runway.

The Oceana Beach Club is a very nice addition to the hotel. Situated a fair drive south past the Palm Jumeirah, it offers a nice pool, a beach and plenty of deck chairs to spread out on. A pity that there's only one return service which would seem to fill up quickly but there are a lot of taxis around to cart you off to your next destination.

Thanks to the team for a wonderful stay. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Dubai. It may not have the views you want (unless you're a plane spotter, which the rooftop next to the pool offers nice views of the planes) but the convenience of the metro, a supermarket around the corner and with the airport so close by, the views don't really matter and you can always go up Burj Khalifa for that. It'll definitely be first choice for a return trip to Dubai!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANZ787900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Highly recommended. Good value for money. The staff is excellent. Breakfast is very Good and a nice stop before starting the day. Dinner buffet Was also nice. good for long stay ,Perfect hotel for business trip

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATHEER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anke G, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing the latter on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate comments are yours and do look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#126 of 551 in Dubai
895 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.9 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#208 of 551 in Dubai
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#261 of 551 in Dubai
222 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#56 of 551 in Dubai
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Hotel
Al Ghurair Hotel
#79 of 551 in Dubai
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Property: AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Address: Deira Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing