We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay-Top Price/Quality ratio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Ranked #109 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stay-Top Price/Quality ratio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

When you are welcome at 2:00 AM on your arrival with a free upgrade to Executive Suite, you get immediately a smile on your face. But when all the staff is adorable with you, then it becomes really nice.
What else: great breakfast in the executive lounge upstairs, top gym club with the latest from TechnoGym, free access to the Oceana Beach Club that we enjoyed for a full day, excellent dining room service...
Well, let's be frank... We didn't find anything negative to say. A special thank to the Front desk and Concierge personel: you are really customer friendly.
A place that I recommend to anyone!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Eric S,

Thank you for your time in sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with the hotel team and we are all looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    396
    115
    29
    17
See reviews for
306
404
98
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I love to review a hotel when there is absolutely nothing to criticise! The hotel just a few minutes walk from the Metro, close to the airport (AED 20 with taxi to the airport, add AED 25 FROM the airport). Staff is very friendly and helpful (Fabian, as mentioned before, is a wonder of knowledge. It's also nice to find a staff that speak your own language; Linnea from Sweden). The pool is a nice place to spend some hours. Well, here I find one thing that could be approved. Make the area 'No smoking', or just let some part be aloud for smoking.
Well be back, that's for sure!

Room Tip: The extra cost for Excecutive rooms is well worth the price (if you have the time to use the facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mats55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mats55,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. The hotel team was very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you again in the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

very freindly staff, clean comfortablr rooms, very much appreciated being pampered by the executive lounge service, and a very special thankyou to Housekeeping on 5th floor!
nice variety of food at the breakfast buffet catering for varios cultures the hotel restaurants are very children friendly and do their best to accomodate your wish.
very much a city holet, convieniently located near the airport, new dubai subway, at the same time with all the advantages of a private beach facilities for the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ruby B,

On behalf of the hotel team of Mövenpick Hotel Deira a big thank you for your kind review and mainly for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We all hope to welcome you again in the hotel sometime soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in a few hotels in Deira, but this one is the best so far for location, service, quality of rooms and everything about it was excellent. We stayed in an executive suite with access to the executive lounge - wow - it was so spacious and clean, and the service and welcome from all the staff was amazing. 4 members of staff really stood out - Krish, Linnea, Badawy and Rodel - an absolute credit to Movenpick. I would stay here again no doubt. The rooms were very clean, service was superb, breakfast was great. I could not fault this hotel on anything. The only thing that was a bit niggly was the hotel wifi kept disconnecting every so often. But apart from that, a truly fantastic hotel with some fantastic staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear shakeel1978,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The team always seeks to make the guests happy and they obviously succeeded for your stay. We also have fixed the internet connection to ensure our guest have a constant Wifi signal.

We all hope to welcome you again in Moevenpick Hotel Deira soon,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very good hotel.Staff is very friendly and professional. Close to airport but minimal noise from airplanes.Breakfast buffet is for every one test. Special thanks to Natasha from reception and Fabian from bell desk for fantastic service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlodek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Wlodek54,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, Your review was shared with the team and it created nice smiles throughout the hotel. We all hope to welcome you again in Moevenpick Hotel Deira soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettmann, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's a city hotel, but very convenient in any point. The staff is exceptionally polite and helpful starting at the doorman and ending with the room attendants ! Check in runs quickly, friendly, professional, yet with a personal touch. Rooms are equipped with modern furniture, a big flat- TV set, good beds for a fine sleep. Rooms are not really outstanding big for Dubai but really sufficient. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower and anything you need. You will not be disturbed by any noise from the hotel's floor or other rooms, but the metro running in front of the house and the aircraft taking off across the hotel can be heard. However, I personally did not feel disturbed. Breakfast is a feast with fresh eggs prepared, lots of fresh bread, slads, fruit, some asian food...and splendid coffee!It was our third stay here, so you can see, I would recommend this one. Furthermore, if you don't want to rely on the stuck traffic situations: the metro station is three minutes by foot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank herward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear herward2,

Thank you for sharing this review on Tripadvisor. The team and I are always extremely happy to see that our guests leave happy and enjoyed their stay with us. We try to ensure we treat all our guests with a personnal touch.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just come back from a 4 night holiday in Dubai and I can say that this hotel is fantastic. The staff are attentive and cant do enough for you, we even got an upgrade when we arrived.
Another plus is the bus that runs between the hotel and the Oceana Beach Club on the Palm. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear BeckiRob,

Thank you for your kind review. We always value feedback and are always delighted to see that our guests leave the hotel happy. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in Mövenpick Hotel Deira soon.

Warm Regards,

Michael Nugent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
2.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.9 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#67 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#97 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel

Property: AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Address: | Corner Abu Baker Al Siddique and Sallahuddin Road, Dubai 234344, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Movenpick Hotel Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most diverse and culturally rich parts of the city AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel is ideally situated, just ten minutes away from Dubai International Airport and from the world-famous Gold Souk. Close to several shopping malls and the Dubai Metro, the hotel is well-placed for guests wanting to explore Deira's vibrant winding and historic Creek area, were local "abra" water taxis ply their trade. From the seven naturally-lit meeting rooms, including a fully-equipped business centre, to the hotel's restaurants, AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel offers five-star service to business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing