We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,885)
Filter reviews
6,885 results
Traveler rating
5,123
1,368
276
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,123
1,368
276
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceana beachchor bazaarpower stationmoroc barshanghai chicmistral restaurantarabic coffeeall inclusive packagethe executive loungeshopping mallinfinity poolindian restaurantprivate beachhotel poolbeautiful hotelshuttle busjebel ali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,369 - 4,374 of 6,885 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed for a week from the 24th May this year for a family holiday on the all inclusive basis. The hotel is truly fabulous in every way. The staff, the service, the restaurants all amazing... The Italian was especially good. We were grateful to receive an upgrade to the battuta suite room 1045, very special. We loved the pool on the roof, as we did the oceana beach club. The all inclusive only gave an allowance for the beach club 200 dirham each and 100 for the kids, to be honest we never exceeded this during our visits. The food was excellent here too...

Can't express how good this hotel is, can't wait to return.... A very well run establishment Mr Nugent!! January in the top 40 now in the top 20, and deservedly!!!

Would recommend the all inclusive option if available, excellent value.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Needfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to such extent, especially our dining offering, room facilities, our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah and the benefits included in our All Inclusive Package.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I must admit, I really struggled to decide which hotel to plump for whilst staying in Dubai, there are so many 5* hotels to choose from there often seems little to differentiate them. I am so so so glad that we picked the Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate, far from being just a pretty hotel it was so close to all the everything we needed to make our stay perfect.

The lobby and main hall area is amazing, beautifully decorated and so lovely to be able to see it in all its glory when going up to our 10th floor room. The rooms are spacious, we had a king size room which had a little seating area, a mini bar (which was basically just used as a fridge), a lovely bath and separate rainfall shower. Turn down service in the afternoon meant a very welcome Lindt chocolate placed on our pillows (why isn't it like this now we are back at home!)

The pool is great to have a proper swim in and the service around the pool impeccable; thanks to Evans for continually serving us nice cold water to make that 40 degree heat that little bit more bearable. The gym has state of the art equipment and never seemed that busy.

We didn't hire a car for our 10 days stay so being less that 500m from the Ibn Battuta metro station was fantastic (and it is such a cheap way going around town). The mall is opposite the hotel and great way to get some much needed food during Ramadan to take back to the room for lunch.

We popped into Moroc for a couple of drinks, again excellent service and perfect on a Tuesday for Ladies night (3no. free drinks per lady... and yes I used up all my vouchers). Sicilina was lovely and not too pricey for an Italian too.

All the staff we spoke to were polite and extremely helpful. Really struggling to find something bad about our stay other than they forgot to give us a chocolate one night! Already considering going back soon.

Room Tip: The 10th floor was fine for when we were staying, we were looking out over the shopping mall so don't expect a stunning view; the Moroc was directly underneath us but I can't see it really affecting sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Gems,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our room facilities, hotel services, our convenient location opposite the Ibn Battuta Mall and at a walking distance from the Dubai Metro and of course the service provided by our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Well what can I say! This is our first time in dubai and my husband was reluctant to say the least but oh my goodness' this hotel is one of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in especially for the food and service! We were initially upgraded to a beautiful suite and thought that was great in itself however the hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!! Special mentions to Michael, Vincent and Evans at the pool side! Amazing people who cannot do enough! Sunshine in Marroc bar - a true lady who always looked after us and our cocktails and the Samson in mistral restaurant - a wonderful guy who made us feel so special!!! The Italian is the best restaurant we have ever eaten in and the all inclusive package is faultless! We are still on holiday now and do not want to leave and hope to be back for our next anniversary! Thank you all- a 1st class hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tia490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Tia,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments with Michael, Vincent, Evans, Sunshine, Samson and the entire team.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I like this hotel it's very nice and comfortable also they have nice polite staff , I recommend all of you to try it .
Hotel is close to the metro we had beautiful trip to Dubai mall without car traffic

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vip7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our room facilities, our walking distance to the Dubai Metro, and of course the service provided by our team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was the first time I visit Movenpick hotel at ibn battouta and really we had an excellent service and very nice quality food, taste is amazing, combination perfect organization and presentation are in top level.
Also special thanks for the great hospitality from Fadi and Chef Nachwan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georges Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Georges,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our food offering and our overall hotel facilities. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Chef Nachwan, Fadi and the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews