We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcoming and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #30 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very warm welcoming and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the first moment we arrived at the hotel we notice it would be a different experience, its very obvious that the hotel management do play a very big rule in monitoring and training their staff to get one thing which is the guest satisfaction and comfort.I have been to so many hotels in and out of UAE nothing is compared to the politeness and respect of Ibn Battuta staff.

Something to high light two hours after checking out my wife remembered that she forget her watch and bracelet in the bathroom we called the hotel and they confirmed that they found it we went back to the hotel and got it.

Room Tip: The suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mubarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mubarak,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments and will make sure to personally share them with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,106
    1,094
    226
    59
    35
See reviews for
1,299
1,930
189
1,184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Cannot compliment this hotel enough! It was so beautiful, the staff were lovely and the room was super clean. We had a few problems at the start with our breakfast not being added on to our reservation, but it was promptly sorted. They went above and beyond to rectify it. Will be going back in January. Special thanks to Kathy who was so helpful. 10/10!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Katie,
Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed our room facilities as well as the service provided by our team to such extent. I was moreover pleased to read our team ensured to rectify the small inconvenience regarding your reservation and will make sure to share your kind comments with Kathy and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in January.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here in September last year with my friend. Loved it so much I am returning in September again with my husband. The staff were superb from the moment you arrived until you left. They could not do enough for you. Unfortunately we left it too late to book the Friday brunch and would love to book it for this year. I don't see an email address to contact the customer services if anyone can help. Can't wait to return to this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are excellent as you have access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea_James_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent and will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire team.
Please feel free to contact our restaurant reservations team under dine.ibnbattuta@moevenpick.com for all your restaurant booking requirements.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your husband in September.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I went with my husband and daughter for a relaxing weekend. You really feel so VIP in that hotel from the luxurious way of treatment from all hotel staff. Rooms are well euiped and fabulously designed . The hotel has 10 floors each one represents a country. From the minute you step out of the lift you feel that you are in different world. Room service is excellent. Swimming pool is so nice. Beds are so comfortable . It is only 3 minutes away from metro station and 3 minutes away from mall.
Moreover, they provide free entrance and transportation to Ocenic beach in The Palms. Finally the breakfast was so delicious with international selection. I would definitely stay in this hotle another time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathiamina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Kathia,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent visit to Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you and your family enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our room facilities, breakfast spread and our complimentary access and transfer to Oceana Beach Club on the Palm Jumeirah.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a find! Not only the hotel but the staff were just as fabulous. I can't highly recommend the Battuta Gate highly enough.
We had booked in the month of Ramadam and although it restricted us in not being able to eat and drink in between dawn and dusk - in public - the hotel and staff were outstanding.
The restaurant food was superb. We ate in the Mistral -the surf and turf nights were good. The Sicilia was very good and the Indian Chor Bazaar was superb. It certainly earned its "BBC Good Food 2013 Award. And let's not forget the Manager and staff in the hotels Bar who were rather busy as the football World Cup was being televised live but managed to serve us all with a smile
Definitely would stay at this hotel again but not in July
Superb!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxL468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our Surf & Turf, our Italian restaurant Sicilia, our Indian restaurant Chor Bazaar, our Moroc Lounge & Bar, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel reception was very welcoming, smiley faces and helpfull.
Had Dinner at Bahu, food is incredible, lots of varieties and taste like home made food.Must try...
big thanks to Fadi from Front office and the Chef Nahwan for taking care of us.

Room Tip: each of the hotel 10 floors is designed to reflect different countries themes such as China, turkish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Elie,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our overall hotel facilities, our restaurants, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Fadi, Chef Nachwan, and the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for a conference back in the Fall of 2013. Upon arrival we found that the conference booking company had made a mistake and I was not booked into a room for the first few nights. The was pretty much full, but an executive suite was available. The staff went out of their way and booked me into the executive suite at a significant discount.

The hotel is beautifully adorned and emasculate, with each floor following the theme of a region where the Islamic traveler Inn Battuta visited.

In addition, the rooftop pool (although not large) was wonderful and has a great view out at the skyline of Dubai and the hotel is well connected to the city via the train line.

Over all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our hotel facilities, and of course the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the entire team.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Property: Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing