We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #38 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had the pleasure of checking into this hotel last week, for the second part of our honeymoon, we were treated like royalty and the staff were amazing, so friendly, by far the best customer service we have ever experienced. The food is top notch and the lamb is out of this world! every restaurant has its own delights.The Hotel is ideally located near to ibn Battuta mall which itself is a must see, and the metro system is no more that a 5 minute walk which even in the 40 degree heat is not to far! rail system is flawless and clean and very easy to use. We were so happy with our stay that we would love to return in the near future, we were only disappointed we didn't get more time in the actual hotel as we tried to see everything in the 4 days we were there. We would love to thank all of the staff for what was a brilliant experience in Dubai! Will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room and it was simply perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage.
I would also like to thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our dining offering in Chor Bazaar as well as our convenient location adjacent to the Ibn Battuta Mall. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,467 - 4,473 of 6,417 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a 5 * experience all round. Staff were great, quality of the place comes through in everything. Had the best Indian meal of our life , so went back again, even though they have 3 other restuarants. Loved the tea and date man who greeted you when you got in, and the chocolatier with gorgeous free chocolate masterpieces every evening [who knew the UAE people were chocoholics!] . The only feedback I would give is that they could have sold their facilities better. It took us a few days to discover everything the hotel had to offer, including the fab outside chill out area of the Moroc bar. It's a wee bit out of the way but it has a huge shopping centre 1 min walk , and very efficient Metro 8 min walk and we spent 16 dirhams each on an all day pass. Also buses stop outside front door and we were 31 dirhams to Madinat and Atlantis water park so pretty cheap. Don't forget the free bus shuttle to Oceana beach club. Ace. Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: 10 floor was ace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithaChalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Keith,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our facilities, our Chor Bazaar restaurant and our Moroc Bar and Lounge. I am also glad you enjoyed our convenient location close to the Ibn Battuta Mall and of course our facilities at the Oceana Beach Club.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai during your next trip to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here many times now and really like this hotel.
The location is close to the metro and the ibn mall.
The only down side is some of the rooms have what I would call a economy class toilet, no room to maneuver if you get my drift. So far the rooms I have had this experience are 315, and 415.
So when steer clear of these ones, I am sure there are many more.
I know there is nothing the hotel can do but it's a bad design.
Apart from that it's a hotel I really like, amazing staff, and good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay.
I was very pleased to read you have visited Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai on a number of ocassions and am glad to read you enjoy our convenient location close to the Ibn Battuta Metro Station as well as to the Ibn Battuta Mall. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with the team.
We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband, 14 year old son and I stayed at the IBN Battuta Gate at the end of August for 8 nights. The holiday was perfect, cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We are already planning our next trip back and can't wait. From arrival all the staff were very attentive and friendly, the level of customer service was extremely high. The restaurants in the hotel were fantastic, in particular the Chinese and Indian restaurants. The Friday brunch is not to be missed but do book in advance as it is very popular with locals and does get booked up, I emailed the hotel before we arrived to ensure we could get a table and they responded quickly and efficiently. The breakfast buffet was huge and catered for all tastes. We were extremely fortunate to be upgraded to an executive suite which was very luxurious and the bed, as other reviewers have mentioned, was very comfortable. The pool area we found to be perfect as we did not want to sit in the sun all day so were glad of the shaded areas. Other reviewers have mentioned location as being a downside but we did not find it so, the metro is a five minute walk away and a cheap and efficient way of getting around. We booked our holiday through Tropical Sky on an all inclusive basis which is great value as eating and drinking out can be expensive in Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our room facilities, our Shanghai Chic and Sicilia restaurant and of course the benefits included in the All Inclusive package. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments on the service with the team.
We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just spent 5 days at this hotel, it was an all inclusive package and it was fabulous. The bedrooms were spacious and well planned, air con was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was superb with a choice of restaurants, Indian, Chinese, Italian, top class food and service. The Oceana beach is a bus ride away, maybe ten minutes, but this is all laid on by the Hotel, you just have to book your journey. The Oceana beachclub is a great place to swim, dine or just relax. Visited the Burj and the gold market. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyanneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Katy
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially the benefits included in our all inclusive program, our Oceana Beach Club, as well as the facilities offered in the hotel.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Exclent hotel staff at the hotel were very friendly anything was no problem , restaurants in the hotel are a must fanstactic food Italian Asian and the Indian had the lobster and steak at the Italian was out of this world the!!And the Asian was fanstactic good you can eat as much as u like and drink alcohol wine etc all named brands the morrocan bar was excellent the staff were brilliant,
it's a must the all inclusive is the best deal other wise it whould be expensive !! And the rooms are very big and well decorated and the bathroom with walk in shower, the oceana beach club was fanstastic views from the infinity pool and beach and the staff there were brilliant Vincent Paul and David etc all staff you did not have 2 move a finger drinks and food were brought 2 ur sunbed and they were very chatty and friendly just a 15min drive in the shuttle bus will definitely go back 2 this hotel most thoroughly enjoyed my self here at this hotel transport was excellent metro out side the hotel and taxis cheap !! Thanks for a fantastic holiday 2 all the staff !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adavey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai .
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our extensive dining options, the benefits included in the all inclusive packages, as well as the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind words with Vincent, Paul and David personally.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this amazing hotel.
This hotel continues to maintain its standards and excels all expectations.
Food in all resturants cannot be faulted..........Sicilia remains our favourite and the lobster and octopus is to die for...special thanks to Eslam, Mido, Liezel, Barbra, Purity, Angel, Patience and Akbar........their attention to detail, friendliness just makes the whole experience special every time.
There is a lovely spacious terrace to relax after breakfast with a nice cup of tea to plan your day, or meet up with other guests for a pre evening meal drink.........here you will be served by Myint who is relatively new to the hotel but ensures all your needs are met with a friendly face and a prompt and professional service.
Zaid on reception what as attentive as ever, and provides all information required during your stay.The man on the excursion desk diligently sought out the outdoor climbing wall for our son........sorted times, availabilty, how to get there etc.......well worth a trip if you are up for a climbing challenge. Nothing seems too much trouble when requested.
By far my favourite experience (again) was my Balanese massage, by Panchavee in the Hotels Spa........relaxing luxury at a reasonable price..........meanwhile my family indulged by the pool with attentive service and interesting chats with Abdul and Vincent. There has been occasional critisim on trip advisor reviews regarding the pool and access to the 'sunny sides' I have to say that Abdul will always strive to find a spot in sun or shade ...........your choice. Failing that.............if you are a full sun lover all day........just book the short shuttle ride to the beach.................which is enourmous ..........however, very hot in September!
We stayed on the second floor and hospitality was spot on..........we have always stayed on different floors during our trips and found hospitality and standards excellent every time.
This hotel remains our favourite accomodation in Dubai.............the location is outside the main city, however taxis are cheap or try the metro (runs every 4 minutes and costs about £4 for 3 people) it's a stones throw away..........and well worth the experience.
Cant wait to return...............did the 'deep dolphin experience' at Atlantis this time......definately one of the most amazing experiences we have had in Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue_Bonner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.
I was extremely pleased to read this was your third visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed our services and facilities to such extent, especially our food offering iin Sicilia, our Safar Spa massage services and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments personally with Myint, Zaid, Panchavee, Abdul and Vincent.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
594 reviews
The H Dubai
#19 of 556 in Dubai
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,902 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $145 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing