We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Ranked #40 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just spent 5 days at this hotel, it was an all inclusive package and it was fabulous. The bedrooms were spacious and well planned, air con was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was superb with a choice of restaurants, Indian, Chinese, Italian, top class food and service. The Oceana beach is a bus ride away, maybe ten minutes, but this is all laid on by the Hotel, you just have to book your journey. The Oceana beachclub is a great place to swim, dine or just relax. Visited the Burj and the gold market. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyanneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Katy
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially the benefits included in our all inclusive program, our Oceana Beach Club, as well as the facilities offered in the hotel.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,627 - 4,633 of 6,628 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Exclent hotel staff at the hotel were very friendly anything was no problem , restaurants in the hotel are a must fanstactic food Italian Asian and the Indian had the lobster and steak at the Italian was out of this world the!!And the Asian was fanstactic good you can eat as much as u like and drink alcohol wine etc all named brands the morrocan bar was excellent the staff were brilliant,
it's a must the all inclusive is the best deal other wise it whould be expensive !! And the rooms are very big and well decorated and the bathroom with walk in shower, the oceana beach club was fanstastic views from the infinity pool and beach and the staff there were brilliant Vincent Paul and David etc all staff you did not have 2 move a finger drinks and food were brought 2 ur sunbed and they were very chatty and friendly just a 15min drive in the shuttle bus will definitely go back 2 this hotel most thoroughly enjoyed my self here at this hotel transport was excellent metro out side the hotel and taxis cheap !! Thanks for a fantastic holiday 2 all the staff !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adavey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai .
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our extensive dining options, the benefits included in the all inclusive packages, as well as the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind words with Vincent, Paul and David personally.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our 3rd stay at this amazing hotel.
This hotel continues to maintain its standards and excels all expectations.
Food in all resturants cannot be faulted..........Sicilia remains our favourite and the lobster and octopus is to die for...special thanks to Eslam, Mido, Liezel, Barbra, Purity, Angel, Patience and Akbar........their attention to detail, friendliness just makes the whole experience special every time.
There is a lovely spacious terrace to relax after breakfast with a nice cup of tea to plan your day, or meet up with other guests for a pre evening meal drink.........here you will be served by Myint who is relatively new to the hotel but ensures all your needs are met with a friendly face and a prompt and professional service.
Zaid on reception what as attentive as ever, and provides all information required during your stay.The man on the excursion desk diligently sought out the outdoor climbing wall for our son........sorted times, availabilty, how to get there etc.......well worth a trip if you are up for a climbing challenge. Nothing seems too much trouble when requested.
By far my favourite experience (again) was my Balanese massage, by Panchavee in the Hotels Spa........relaxing luxury at a reasonable price..........meanwhile my family indulged by the pool with attentive service and interesting chats with Abdul and Vincent. There has been occasional critisim on trip advisor reviews regarding the pool and access to the 'sunny sides' I have to say that Abdul will always strive to find a spot in sun or shade ...........your choice. Failing that.............if you are a full sun lover all day........just book the short shuttle ride to the beach.................which is enourmous ..........however, very hot in September!
We stayed on the second floor and hospitality was spot on..........we have always stayed on different floors during our trips and found hospitality and standards excellent every time.
This hotel remains our favourite accomodation in Dubai.............the location is outside the main city, however taxis are cheap or try the metro (runs every 4 minutes and costs about £4 for 3 people) it's a stones throw away..........and well worth the experience.
Cant wait to return...............did the 'deep dolphin experience' at Atlantis this time......definately one of the most amazing experiences we have had in Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue_Bonner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.
I was extremely pleased to read this was your third visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed our services and facilities to such extent, especially our food offering iin Sicilia, our Safar Spa massage services and the service provided by our team. I will make sure to share your kind comments personally with Myint, Zaid, Panchavee, Abdul and Vincent.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just had 5 nights at this fabulous hotel in Dubai on all inclusive basis.From the first meeting at Reception checking in to the last at checking out ALL the staff were fantastic and I mean ALL the staff.The breakfast variety was exceptionaL and catered for tastes from all around the world. The Hotel itself is very impressive particularly in the main hall off which are the various restaurants. WE only ate in the Italian( only because it was so good the first time and continued to be so.) but I can certainly recommend the scallops and jumbo shrimp, Rack of Lamb and Fillet Steak. The Ice creams were also very good together with the chocolate pudding( a souffle)which was very light. We had an executive room which was spacious, spotless and contained everything needed for a relaxing 5 days.Although we had access to the Executive Lounge we visited the Moroc Bar for drinks which always had a good atmosphere and friendly, polite, attentive but not intrusive staff. It is clear that ALL staff at this hotel have had extensive customer relation training and it shows.We had a great time here and recommend the all inclusive tarrif without which it would be easy to run up huge bills.I have stayed in many good hotels but this one beat them all!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back( view of Power Station but there was an offer to change the next day to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianp923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Ian,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.

I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our breakfast, Executive Lounge, Moroc Bar and Lounge and Sicilia Restaurant offering. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our team .

We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here in March , left the snow behind and walked into an amazing hotel, with friendly staff. The rooms were fantastic, the pool soooo relaxing, although tight on space, and had to queue for a sun lounger, but hey, just jump on the shuttle bus to the beach club, not to be missed with its lazy river etc, food there was very good, but the food in the hotel was to die for, didn't get chance to go in the bar in an evening as we have children with us, and their law is for children not to be seen in the bar area, but the waiters brought our drinks out to us in the vast lobby where we sat in an evening. The metro is 5 mins walk and will take you every where , we went to the Atlantis, malls, and down town dubia without any travel probs, quick and cheap on the metro, overall, great hotel and don't be out off with its location, it's an advantage not a negative, try this hotel, you will feel like a king, we are defo going back next year... Can't wait....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Bert,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially the service provided by our team, our facilities, our convenient location to the Dubai Metro and of course our Oceana Beach Club on Palm Jumeirah.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Superb hotel, very enjoyable stay.
Cannot fault anything about this hotel, went in May 2013 and want to go back asap...
Slight downfall was having to get on a bus to the beach but once there the all inclusive was brilliant, and the 15 minute trip was well worth it.
We went all inclusive and it was definitely worth the money as food and drink can be pricey there but even being all inclusive you get excellent food and branded alcohol.
All the food outlets at the hotel were excellent, especially the Chinese restaurant. This includes the beach restaurant too.
This is a definite must to visit... it is out of this world...
Rooms are very spacious we even had two bathrooms which was very useful.
Location a little out of the way but the metro is very nearby to enable you to get around and also a great shopping mall opposite.
A must and we will be returning!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L and L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review on your current stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai.
I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our facilities at Ocena Beach Club, the benefits included in our Al Inclusive package and our Shanghai Chic Restaurant.
I will make sure to share your kind comments personally with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to dubai
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday and can't wait to be back at the Ibn Battuta. This must be our 6th time to this hotel and enjoy it so much as it feels like a home from home. We are always welcomed with big smiles and genuinely feel that the staff are pleased to see us. The food is so good in this hotel that we have to lose weight before we go as we know we will put so much on. The Sicilia Italian is wonderful and the chef Stephano is so fascinating to watch, we call him the Italian Gordon Ramsey! He is so good, as my husband is a fussy eater that he will come out and ask him what he would like and will always adapt a dish to suit him. The Chinese is lovely as is Chit. I want to mention a few of the staff who always make our stay more enjoyable as they really go out there way to look after us. Vincent and Evans at the hotel pool are lovely and they both smile all the time while serving us endless cups of tea and coffee in the boiling heat. Romel (the little Philippine man) on concierge is lovely and always quick to help. It's so nice to go to the Oceana Beach Club and be greeted by Jacqueline, Vincent, Eric and Paul. They work so hard with sometimes very demanding people in the soaring heat without moaning and always a smile on there face. We love Vincent who has a passion for music and seems to know so many different styles of music and kept us reminiscing and trying to remember certain groups. All in all a great hotel and the reviews speak for themselves. The staff are a credit so Ibn Battuta Gate keep up the good work and we will see you again soon. X

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindyloo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Tripadvisor community.
I was extremely pleased to read that this was your sixth visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay to such extent, especially our facilities as well as the service provided by our team. I will make sure to personally share your kind comments with Chef Stefano, Chit, Vincent, Evans, Romel, Jacqueline, Vincent, Eric and Paul.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai and would like to thank you for your recommendation to fellow travelers.
Best Regards,
Michael Nugent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,631 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,954 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Adjacent to Ibn Battuta Shopping Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $139 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate Dubai features a statuesque gateway that is larger than the ‘Arc de Triomphe’ in Paris. The 396-room hotel is located next to Ibn Battuta Mall and Cineplex at the very heart of ‘New Dubai’. Inspired by the travels of the 14th century Arabian explorer, Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel’s Grand Hall features 88 enormous eastern-style lanterns and it is also the ‘gateway’ to the hotel’s equally iconic six restaurants. The Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel offers a true ‘design and taste journey’ that spans the Near East, Far East, Middle East and Arab-African radius our namesake travelled through in his epic 30-year journey. The hotel has 6 restaurants including a Chinese, Indian and Italian. There is a nightclub and supper club on the property discretely positioned. Our sister property, Oceana Beach Club, is located on the Palm Jumeirah with swimming pools, a lazy river and private beach. We offer complimentary shuttles to and from the Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing