We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Ranked #257 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed here with my brother and sister. I arranged the booking over email with the manager to get a better rate as I am a UAE resident. First we were given a faulty key. Then they gave us a room that had not been cleaned. I asked for an iron 5 times and got one in the morning!!! We needed an extra bed to which they threw in a fold-up bed and propped it against the wall! As we came back late in the evening I then had to wait a further 30mins for someone to set up the bed and an additional 10minutes for a duvet! May I add the bed was very hard!
Breakfast was awful, it is served until 10.30 and we came down at 10. All the food had gone, no bowls or cultery for the cereal, no clean tables for us to sit at. The manager said more food was coming but nothing appeared!
There are better places to stay in Dubai for better value for money. This is ashame as the location is great with it being right next to the metro and the Mall of Emirates.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claret286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    233
    133
    41
    31
See reviews for
157
153
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We booked this hotel 3 weeks in advance. When we went to the hotel reception, nobody bothered to attend to us (it seemed that we were invisible). It took them a good 15 minutes to even notice us (after i asked if they will serve me!!). Reluctantly i was served, and was told that room was not ready and i had to wait for 15 mins (my check in time was 2 pm ). Nothing happened after 15 mins and i went and asked again, again he said that room is not ready and asked for another 30 mins. i waited foolishly for another hour and yet nothing happened with no updates. Then i saw a lot of commotion over the check in counter. A lot of people were having heated exchange with the staff. It seems that they had overbooked. Eventually i had joined the fray to "shout, yell and bang tables" to get my room. If i hadn't i think i would have got nothing. Check in time 330 pm. More shocking news - i was given 2 separate single beds even though it was a family booking. What a turn off. when i checked out i asked for a late check out and they refused. It took a few yells from me to the manager to get a late check out (very calculative allowed another 1.5 hrs to make up for the check in delay). Check out process was equally horrendous took 15 mins!

Hotel even though is new, the bathroom floor gets flooded with water after showers. The swimming pool is not a heated pool so you get frozen in winters! the only thing good about the hotel is that is the location. very convenient, near mall of emirates and metro is just behind. besides cassells there are many 3 star new hotels. give it a try instead. I will never ever go here again!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Destroyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

stayed here for 3 nights in october, location was perfect, have friends who stay in Al Barsha so ideal. Directly across from the monorail which we used daily and found it to be very useful for getting to dubai mall ( which is so huge its crazy!!)
Rooms are very spacious and modern with large LCD television with a few english speaking channels.
found the beds and pillows to be prob the worst for comfort we have ever had in a hotel.
Used the roof top pool once, nobody else was there so we had it all to ourselves, fairly small but good for cooling down in.
never cost anymore than £5 in a taxi to get anywhere.
whilst in Dubai def visit the Atlantis water park for the day, we managed to use a 2for1 voucher so only cost £50 for the day, definately our best day in dubai.
would not hesitate to use this hotel again, we got a great rate on booking.com for £40 per night, including breakfast

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed here for a short business trip. I have stayed in many hotels / serviced apartments in the Al Barsha area and was pleasantly surprised. It’s a new hotel with spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms. My room rate included breakfast and free wireless Internet access. Staff at reception are responsive and courteous. There was an issue with the safe in my room and the reception sent up a technician to fix it in a couple of minutes.

The hotel is right opposite the new Al-Barsha (Sharaf DG) metro station - a one minute walk. There are a couple of supermarkets and take-out restaurants in the surrounding area. Walk to Mall of Emirates takes about 10 minutes but on a hot day one would be better off taking the Metro there.

I would recommend it both for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens gr
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel is newly built, with nice rooms and excellent service.
It is 10 minutes walking away from the Emirates Mall and very very close to a metro station.
If u r on transit in Dubai it is rather a good choice....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aqualized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.8 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#172 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#291 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#229 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Property: Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Address: Sharaf Dg Metro Station Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel is a luxurious yet affordable hotel located in the commercial and financial business district of central Dubai. The property welcomes the guests travelling to Dubai from all over the world and offers warm hospitality and modern amenities at a great value for money. Our property is conveniently located in proximity to the metro station Sharaf DG, Mall Of The Emirates & Ski Dubai, and a short drive to Dubai Media City, Internet City and Dubai Convention Centre. Cassells Al Barsha Hotel boasts 312 rooms which exude comfort and luxury with their elegant furnishing and tasteful ambiance and come with all the state of the art facilities. There is also a fully equipped gym and a large swimming pool where guests can unwind after a hectic day or a long travel. Business guests can also avail a range of facilities for their corporate events at one of our fully equipped conference halls and meeting rooms. We also have vastly experienced support staff who ensure that your event runs smoothly. Our guests can also enjoy fine Emirati cuisine at our specialty restaurant 'Emarati N More'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing