We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, not a brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Ranked #259 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Poole
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, not a brilliant location”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited the Cassells hotel a week before Christmas. The hotel is situated some miles from the main attractions of Dubai and the Creek is some miles away. It is however very close to a metro station, which gives you access to the main areas of Dubai. The main beaches are not close to the metro so the hotel runs a beach shuttle service. We had a car and the hotel provides a free underground car park. Whilst one of the smaller shopping malls and ski Dubai are close by the area is more of a business are area rather than a tourist area. We noticed a number of massage and spa business close by, exactly what the services they provided we did not enquire. There are a number of reasonably priced restaurants close by. The hotel has a nice roof top swimming pool and sunbathing area. A major disappointment was that the hotel had no bar serving alcohol, the nearest bar was in the Holiday Inn some 5 minutes walk away. We only had breakfast at the hotel which varied from not inspiring to poor. We did not use the restaurant fro any other meals preferring to eat out. The hotel was full and it struggled to cope with the small dining area at breakfast. During our stay the vast majority of the other guests were Russians. Rooms were nice and once we had a non smoking room we found it to be clean and tidy. The hotel offers a free WiFi service, but only for 30 minutes per day per room. We would recommend this hotel and would use it again, but the location is limiting.
Top Tip buy a silver metrology card for about about £4 can it comes with about £3.2 credit, which can then be topped up to provide hassle free travel on the metro and buses, it is very similar to the London's Oyster Card.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    253
    140
    48
    32
See reviews for
168
175
44
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel was nice, room was fine too but it was lacking any outside view. But still we liked it. The only negative point was no internet connectivity in room except for 30 minutes a day. If you want to use more get the paid internet access. Other than this rest was good, we liked the breakfast. The good things were that the metro station was just in front of the hotel and we used it throughout our stay to visit most of the places in dubai and there was never a need to hire a taxi. Mall of emirates was just a metro station away and we did enjoyed shopping there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amardeep_Nagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

No. of nights: 3

Purpose of stay: vacation

Location:
- 20sec walk to Metro-Station (Sharat DG)
-Mall of the Emirates just 1 metro station away,
-quite
-small grocery stores and restaurant just outside the hotel

Room&Bath:
-clean
-comfortable bed

Gym&Pool:
-pretty good

Breakfast:
-decent, but okay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Short trip due to work so I chose this as it was close to metro station and plenty of parking since I was driving. Room is clean and decent size. Service was good. Breakfast is ok but nothing amazing. Good for family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2012

That is not good enough to define.Breakfast was delicious.The only advantage is near the Metro Jebel Ali.The hotel room was not cleaned thoroughly every day.Unlimited Internet in the lobby and the rooms were not assigned to the passenger. Daily low was only 30 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reza2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Belgrade
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in April 2012 with my family. Rooms are really wondeful, spacious and comfortable. Bedding is so nice and bahroom is huge. A/C is working perfectly and tat is your best friend while in UAE.
Breakfast is pretty traditional (most of the arabic food) but you can always have something you like.
Roof swimming pool is nice but the weather was too hot causing the water in the pool to be too hot too. We felt like swimming in the soup-not refreshing at all :(
Metro station is conviniently close and it can take you wherever you want. Accros the street from the hotel there is supermarket and many restaurants around, so it s really very well located. Shuttle to beach is available twice a day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank senkayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was in a business trip for 5 working days at Jabel Ali area this hotel is a perfect choice for its location for 3 reasons first just infront of the metro sation Sharaf DG 2nd 15 min walk or one metro station from Mall of the Emirrates 3rd closest residential area to Jabal Ali 15 min by taxi. In addition to this perfect location the hotel Mangement is distinct Rooms are very well equipped with all amenities very clean aircondition is performing great etc... Breakfast is homemade taste and has all the main items. Staff very punctual regarding wake up calls. Take care it s an Alcohol free hotel for me that was great. Highly recomended specially for business travellers and shoppers

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halaarafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#149 of 549 in Dubai
1,391 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 549 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
13.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#242 of 549 in Dubai
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#80 of 549 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
13.3 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
9.0 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Al Barsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Al Barsha Hotel

Property: Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Address: Station Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai 114400, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassells Al Barsha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel is a luxurious yet affordable hotel located in the commercial and financial business district of central Dubai. The property welcomes the guests travelling to Dubai from all over the world and offers warm hospitality and modern amenities at a great value for money. Our property is conveniently located in proximity to the metro station Sharaf DG, Mall Of The Emirates & Ski Dubai, and a short drive to Dubai Media City, Internet City and Dubai Convention Centre. Cassells Al Barsha Hotel boasts 312 rooms which exude comfort and luxury with their elegant furnishing and tasteful ambiance and come with all the state of the art facilities. There is also a fully equipped gym and a large swimming pool where guests can unwind after a hectic day or a long travel. Business guests can also avail a range of facilities for their corporate events at one of our fully equipped conference halls and meeting rooms. We also have vastly experienced support staff who ensure that your event runs smoothly. Our guests can also enjoy fine Emirati cuisine at our specialty restaurant 'Emarati N More'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cassells Al Barsha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing