We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gute Lage, super Zimmer, schlechtes Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emirates Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emirates Grand Hotel
Ranked #228 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gute Lage, super Zimmer, schlechtes Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent location, spacy rooms and ... unfriendly & rude recepionists!
Actually I've booked a deluxe room with free Wifi. I got an awesome room, but only one username/password for one device although we were two people. I called the reception several times - after 3 calls I talked to the front office manager. Each of them promised to call back, but actually nobody did. After some hours I got a second access for free. I mean, I booked a room with FREE WIFI - not only for one device. Finally we had two usernames, the Internet didnt work well. Sometimes it had terrible connection issues ...
Moreover one receptionist is especially rude, even when you talk to her personally. When I checked out and turned to the entrance, she was shaking her head ... That's not what I expect from employees.

Location: near Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall (approx. 4 min. by taxi)

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    259
    156
    74
    76
See reviews for
164
173
54
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is good for business trips for people coming to attend trade in DXB.
location is very near to metro station, rooms are spacious, but a bit old fashioned,
services and lobby & food are not great its just average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

On the good side: the location is very close to the metro station of Financial Centre; the Dubai Mall is walking distance, though it is a not too short walk; there are some good restaurants nearby; rooms are wide.
On the bad side: being at the 12th floor over Sheikh Zayed Road is not enough to escape the traffic noise; the elevator sistem is quite unusual and is not a great choice: to move from your floor to another you need to go through ground level and is quite crazy; the feeling is that everything in the hotel is undersized for the amount of rooms: lobby is small, the reception has quite often a line of people waiting to be served, the few elevators and the weird system managing them cause waits of 5 minutes and more in the peak time; one more feeling is that the hotel management is quite greedy: internet is free but you can have only one device for room, you have complimentary water in the room but only for the first day; finally we had some issues with the room cleaning: they kept turning on the A/C when I left it off, even on the day I was in the room while they were cleaning, shouldn't be too hard to understand that if I leave it off maybe it's because I don't want to have it on!!; on one day they took off the old towels without bringing the new ones, had to call them twice to receive them...
All this for a not cheap price so think twice before booking...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Amazing hotel!!! Their service and their rooms are wonderful!The food was so delicious.Thank you Emirates Grand Hotel for everything!You are the best hotel in the world! I will come back again soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGHDubai, Director of Sales at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Vera,

Best wishes for 2014 and thank you for your encouraging remarks posted Dec 17th 2013.

I am glad that you have an enjoyable stay here at Emirates Grand Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Please feel free to reach out for me directly should you require any assistance from our end.

Kind regards,

Rohit Rattan
Director of Sales
Emirates Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Convenient location next to a metro station rooms were quite big and facilities in room were extremely adequate reason not given 5 satr was they made everyone wait in lobby until 3 o clock as that was check in time in spite of fact haf the hotel was empty Reception staff very poor english and general understanding limited Never Never use hotel taxi overcharge by 300 % Wifi was very expensive at £3/50 per hour

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waheed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGHDubai, Director of Sales at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Waheed,

Best wishes for 2014 from the team at Emirates Grand Hotel and thank you for your reviews posted dated Dec 16th 2013.

We have taken note of your concerns and duly highlighted the same internally in making sure that guests experiences are enhances based on the guests feedbacks.

Thank you once again for your valuable inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

Kind regards,

Rohit Rattan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Emirates Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

we stayed 3 nights...comfortable stay, good service though with a small hiccup of the room window being dirty that we had to change rooms the 2nd day...after that, it was smooth sailing, nice people at the reception...esp Monique and Ruhani...very helpful. Very accessible coz of being right next to a metro station and it was very convenient to reach the tourist attractions. Rooms are awesome, more like apartments rather than typical hotel room....overall a pleasant stay...would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: take rooms on higher floors, they provide a much better view and especially those that face the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meenal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGHDubai, Director of Sales at Emirates Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Meenal,

Best wishes for 2014 from the team at Emirates Grand Hotel and subsequently would like to thank you for the positive and encouraging remarks posted on Dec 16th 2013.

Your constructive remarks have been noted and you will certainly see the changes implemented and improvised over your next stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you require any further assistance from our end.

Kind regards,

Rohit Rattan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Emirates Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I cannot comment on the actual stay because I had such a terrible experience attempting to book the room. I was quoted a price via e-mail, then called to book. The booking agent was so confused and demanded who sent me those prices. I told her. She sent me to Ahmed Ezzat, who gave me the rates. I call him to book, he dismisses me and tells me to e-mail. I say I want to book on the phone and give dates. I don't have time to e-mail until 5 days later. Then, he responds a few days after that with rates that are 250 AED higher! I remind him he gave me rates IN WRITING, but no one is any help, and I went to another hotel where the booking was much, much simpler.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#144 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#282 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#111 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Grand Hotel

Property: Emirates Grand Hotel
Address: Emirates Grand Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd | Metro Stop, Dubai 0000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the commercial district, on Dubai’s prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, the alcohol-free 47-storey Emirates Grand Hotel is offering a panoramic city and Arabian Sea views. The tallest building in the world,The Burj Khalifa, and the largest Mall in the Middle East – Dubai Mall is reachable within less than 10 minutes driving, opposite Financial Center Metro Station, easily accessible to the Dubai International Financial Center, Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Center, Dubai World Trade Center, and just 15 minutes drive away from Dubai International Airport and 5 minutes from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach Park.Wi-Fi is available.Guests have access to the rooftop pool offering a panoramic city and Arabian Gulf views, and the fully equipped fitness center as well as a tennis court. A wellness center which includes a sauna, a hot tub and a steam room is also available. The Emirates Grand Spa offers a wide range of body treatments and facials.Enjoy home cooked meals at our world class restaurants, and the famous Arabic shesha, also well known as hubbly bubbly is served either on the rooftop lounge or in the garden area.relax with your favorite beverage at the roof top terrace.Plan a meeting in any of our four meeting rooms fully equipped with contemporary audiovisual facilities and business center guarantees every function to be a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Emirates Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing