We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food excellent service”
Review of China Club

China Club
Ranked #1,179 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food excellent service”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went for the degustation menu, 3 starters, 2 main course, 1 soup and 1 desert. The food is generally very good. The atmosphere was quiet. But the most remarquable thing was the quality, friendliness and professionnalism of the service. Here in Dubai it has become a rare thing... Will definitely come back for the lunch buffet and the dim-sums... Thanks for a great evening

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We visited the restaurant for the Dim Sum Special, most reasonable and also NBD discount so very happy. Staff are polite and also ask if you have any discount card which gives a genuine and honest feeling. The Dim Sum was really really good. Needs to be tried!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatFood-DrinkWIne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food , good ambience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food is excellent and the ambience is amazing.
Service needs to improve slightly , u have to keep calling for the stewards and u have to ask for cold towels .
Value for money , the soup and starters are excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyashpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but not fantastic”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant is hidden within the lobby of the Radisson Blu on Dubai Creek. The food is pleasant enough but I've had better in Manchester's China Town.
Surroundings are pleasant enough and the service good but overpriced definitely.

I've rated this as average because the next option is very good which it is not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best Dim Sum in Dubai”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We were there for Friday Dim Sum. Food was good quality. Dim Sum came in the trolley and we chose what we wanted. Staffs are friendly. Definitely we will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Club also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to China Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing