We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Dim Sum in Dubai”
Review of China Club

China Club
Ranked #1,180 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best Dim Sum in Dubai”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We were there for Friday Dim Sum. Food was good quality. Dim Sum came in the trolley and we chose what we wanted. Staffs are friendly. Definitely we will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese Ive had in the World”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked a table at China Club restaurant in Dubai at the Radisson Hotel as i had read a review saying it was the best chinese food in the Middle East! That review was wrong, its the best in the world. The setting is very nice, the staff wonderful and make you feel very special. But the food is out of this world fantastic and very reasonable prices.
I could not recommend any other restaurant i have ever eaten it like i can with this one!
Amazing, and a huge thaks to all the staff for making it a special night.
I will be back again many times!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
597 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Very nice all-you-can eat brunch option.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

After reading reviews here and on other platforms (and the fact that our hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance to Radisson) made us try this place for their Friday brunch. And what a feast it was!

The service is impeccable, the food is of high quality and the price is unbeatable. 99Dhs for adults and 50Dhs for kids under 10. (And while tea / flavoured ice tea and soft drinks are included, our son wanted 'just water', and for that they charged 17Dhs extra!)

The 'all-you-can-eat' comes with some tricks, though. They start you off with a soup (they forgot initially our salad), then you see a menu of what they have (7 fried items and 10 steamed items), and they bring all the fried stuff right away on 2 platters, with one piece for each. While you are still trying to figure out what is what, the steam trolley arrives and places the bamboo trays with the 10 steamed items on your table, again, 1 for each.

By the time you tried everything, you are already pretty much full. But they come around and ask you what else you would like while they re-fill your ice tea and since we have been seafood deprived for a while, we ended up with getting more prawn dumplings.

They came twice to ask if we want any rice or noodle dish (the second to last selection on the menu) and it felt a bit pushy, as if they wanted us to be done and leave. (Also, side note, in the 90 minutes we were there, the same song played over and over again ... another tactic to make people leave earlier?)

Then it was dessert time and we left happy and very full. I guess this place is great for large groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese I've ever had”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We were invited to Dubai and this restaurant was on our itinerary.
The restaurant was fantastic and the waitresses were brilliant. The food was exquisite so I cannot find fault with in any way. If your going to Dubai make it a place to go you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank S2ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We always starts the New year celebrations with yum cha at the China Club (Radisson Blu Deira). It is an all-you-can eat feat of fried and steamed dim sum, as well as soup, noodle salads and lovely deserts. The food is excellent, the service is impeccable and it only cost 99dhs from 10 upwards and 50dhs for under 10s.Under 4s can eat for free.It includes soft drinks, a great selection of freshly made iced favlored tea and of course traditional jasmine tea.Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank patsydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Club also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to China Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing