We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartments for stay in Deira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment
Ranked #94 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed in Downtown hotel apartments for 5days from 14th to 20th Jan.2014, and found the apartments clean and cozy. Our room no. 401 didn't have an attached balcony

PROS: Average sized rooms(considering the amount you pay). Neat and clean beds (someone in earlier reviews had written about bed bugs, but i beg to differ with that review), all basic amenities(iron with ironing board, safe, electric kettle, crockery, hotplates, double door refrigerator) , nice and helping staff, nearby metro and malls where one can buy day to day items, good speed of wi-fi, individual AC controls to set the temperature of your liking.

CONS: 1)As someone had pointed earlier the silence gets intermittently broken by the sound of civilian jet aircrafts, but soon ones ears adapt to these sounds. 2)Minimal water logging in bathroom that wets the whole area of bathroom including the area underneath the toilet seat, and I personally found lighting in the bathroom little less.

Last day (fifth day), we faced some problem with hot plate, but the staff promptly helped and replaced it with another hotplate.

Front desk staff is courteous, and ever ready to help.

I will admit that I didn't use the rooftop pool and sauna facilities and won't be able to comment on them.

Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights.
Continue doing:
- Check-in was fast. Staff friendly and professional.
- Apartment was clean and spacious with bedroom, living room, rest room and kitchen.
- Housekeeping was accommodating and provided for requests of plug adaptor, extra pillows, and late check out.
Actions for Improvement:
- Rest room floods after shower.
- No free breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ma. Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great service, but the room I personally received is only OK.

It's clean, well kept and staff are helpful, but I'll be moving to the Star Metro hotel for 35 Dirhams more, the quality goes up substantially.

Great choice for the budget or a short stay, but it's not ideal

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 1 and 2 face a mosque - good choices if you would like to be woken up for daily pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Initially we booked in for one night only due to some of the reviews here, but extended our stay because of the service, location and overall value. We booked through priceline,, so it was quite a bit less expensive than their advertised rates. front desk staff were fantastic - always courteous and helpful although sometimes they didn't have the answers. we requested a later checkout but they were only able to extend it for an hour or so.

The room itself was fine for our needs. It had a microwave and fridge, so we were able to heat up some leftovers as snacks, and have our cereal in the mornings. There is a convenient grocery next door as well. There were a few dishes and I suppose you could try to cook but we didn't. The seating area was nice. Basically a decently sized studio apartment. The hotel is under the flight path for the airport and there is some noise, and you will also hear the call to prayer in the mornings. But being from NYC I'm used to street nose and neither bothered me much. The airplane noise was also often drowned out by the air conditioning.

The worst feature is the shower in that it gets the entire bathroom floor wet, as it's not contained very well within the shower drainage area.

The lobby is a nice place to sit if you're waiting for people staying there, as they only really let family members up into the rooms.

Location isn't too bad It's walking distance to salah-al-din metro stop and a short 10-15 dirham taxi ride away from the old souks. Overall really enjoyed our stay here and would consider this again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I love this hotel,it is located near by dubai fountain and dubai mal.It is in arabic style,the rooms are big and in the spa you're treated like sheikh.Best rooms are on the side of the lake on the ground floor

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasJ282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartments for two nights. The apartments are behind the Al Muraqqabat Police Station and on the same road as the J W Marriott Hotel. We had a warm welcome and check in was quite smooth; we were given an apartment on the fourth floor.

We opted for the one-bedroom apartment and we were pleasantly surprised as it was nicely decorated and fairly spacious with a sizeable kitchen, breakfast bar, small sitting area with sofa and coffee table, the bedroom was large with plenty of storage space. The bathroom although quite small was fine with a good shower.

The cutlery and crockery were limited but ideal for the two of us, the apartments were very comfortable, in both the bedroom and sitting room there were wall mounted TV’s with a wide range of domestic and international channels.

On the top floor was a sauna and a gym with a good range of equipment. We found the Down Town apartments to be perfect for our needs and the staff were always courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good basic standard serviced apartment. Lovely friendly service from the staff and room was perfectly functional for a city stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
16.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 563 in Dubai
17,930 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#285 of 563 in Dubai
343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
5.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment

Address: Behind Al Muraqabat Police Station | 35 Street, 8; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Hotel Class:3 star — Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Down Town Dubai Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing