We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of scoozi

scoozi
Ranked #992 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Japanese and Italian food. Branch also at Dubai Mall
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The restaurant is located at the begining of the JBR which will allow you to park outside the chaos of JBR and then walk to it. They provide a great sushi and their staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamer_Ismail_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    63
    39
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sushi!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Scoozi is by far my favorite place in Dubai to get sushi. Their buffet offer makes it so that I can get my sushi fix without spending hundreds of Dirhams. While their service can be a tad bit slow at times, they make up for it with their authentic tasting sushi. A tip for anyone going in the near future, if you cant seem to find the sushi you want on the conveyor belt, feel free to ask one of the sushi chefs to make it for you, I did that today and the chef decided to keep the plates coming. Every 5 minutes or so he'd come over to our table and say "Chefs special" and hand us a plate of sushi that wasnt available on the conveyor. Really made our visit worthwhile. And then to top it off, the sushi offer comes with a dessert. I recommend the chocolate fondant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheReviewerOfThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
168 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and authentic but with an Italian twist”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sushi must be fresh and made with care and attention, this restaurant does not fail to meet the brief. The chefs are creative and will make food to order, they are quick and have great attention to balanced flavours and combinations. Now, the Italian element. The restaurant is split in two, half Japanese, half Italian. I suggest you walk in, turn right and don't look back as the concept does not work and is saved by the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winstone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sushi? Italian? Fusion? Not!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recently had the chance to visit Scoozi with friends (someone from the office was ranting and raving about it!). Two of us had their sushi deal and the third had Italian.

This is a restaurant that has not made up its mind on its 'food orientation' and as a result is 'bi-confused.' Both cuisines were, at best, average. Nothing wrong with them, but if you never went to this restaurant in your life, you would be no worse off. The food is not value for money as one can have sushi or Italian at many other places in the city at a better price and better quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BilalMasood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Formula”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great food, great prices and wow sushi chef’s
At all what you can eat of sushi and some sashimi with soup and salad, now that’s what I call a great Formula.

Try it, you would love it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AYousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed scoozi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to scoozi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing