We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rooms and Location”
Review of London Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Crown Hotel
Ranked #294 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good Location, 10 steps proximity to Bur Juman Metro station which is Intersection of Red & Green Line Metro.Helped us travel odd timings.Excellent Room service.Provided Pre check in and Drop facility to airport.

One should opt for this Hotel if they want to use Dubai Metro fullest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Located stones throw from BurJuman mall and metro station. Good property with nice rooms. The b/f is standard fare as with most hotels of the same class and in the vicinity. Though the hotel is new and gleaming but the maintenance/ cleanliness is not up to the mark. The FO staff is listless and actually misguided me by offering a bigger room and when I cane to check in they gave me a smaller room. When I confronted the guy (Khawar) he was rude and seemed not to be trained to attend guests. This gives a bad name to even a good property. In my 2 stays of multiple days I found the hotel devoid of guests and footfalls...and even very few clients at the b/f.
The management should salvage the situation by having trained and courteous staff at teh FO.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 102 or similar sized ones....they are really good and come at the same price. Stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Basically this is a crappy hotel with a awful reception area having sofas with oil and dirt marks. Manager and other employees seems to be frustrated and long gloomy looks like a forced labor. If you get a dingy room at the back of hotel you are in a black whole and you have wasted all your money staying in this hotel.

Location is good and near Red line Burjuman Metro station, just 50 yds. Also you can have nice walk near the creek that is about 300 yds as you turn left on Sheikh Zyed Rd in front of hotel. Breakfast is good for Indians with all fat and lard.

Overall a disappointing hotel managed by depressingly looking Indians. No surprise!

Room Tip: Choose room facing Zyed rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babloo420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 9 days and it had the basics and was always cleaned and the staff we friendly. I was located on the 3rd floor and so no noise issue and had a great view of the area. I got lost finding it and people around the area directed me to all over the place as there are two hotels with this name. This is the hotel not the apartment hotel!!, It is no more the 3-5 minutes from Burjuman metro station which was an important factor for me,

Overall pleasant and would recommend if you are looking for a place to sleep without all the frills of the expansive hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from building works and lifts etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a disappointment! After reading some of the Trip Advisor reviews, I booked in for 10 days at this hotel. The good news - the location is quite nice with easy access to the Metro, a short walk to Dubai Creek, next to the BurJuman Centre, and inexpensive but good restaurants. The bad news - the room was dirty - dirty carpets, dirty, stained furniture, sheets with dried blood. Ugh! There were insects in the room - crawling and flying. There is construction on all three sides of the hotel so noise and dust were an issue. The window was caked with dirt and the housekeeper opened the window each day to let in the dust and insects. The staff was polite but not very helpful. Requests for towels or toilet paper often had to be made twice. If you are looking for an affordable hotel in this section of Dubai, check out the Holiday Inn around the corner. While I didn't stay there, it is not part of a construction zone and the lobby looks much nicer than this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank excelesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best part of London Crown is its location in Bur Dubai.For Indians it is an excellent option, stones through from Mina Bazar area. Lots of attractions in walking distance- Bur Juman mall, Four point sheraton hotel, small and big restaurantes, super markets. The rooms are neat, a bit small. But well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for the Road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChenTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good hotel to stay with all amenities and clean room.it is like a service apartment.we stayed there for 2 days short visit.the rooms are clean and hotel staff was also nice.we have not faced any problem as such.it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit_dunbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#323 of 561 in Dubai
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#216 of 561 in Dubai
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#174 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#277 of 561 in Dubai
81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#365 of 561 in Dubai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Crown Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your London Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing